We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,138)
Filter reviews
1,138 results
Traveller rating
593
228
140
62
115
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
593
228
140
62
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team garden view swimming pool ain sokhna breakfast and dinner half board clean beach private beach main restaurant kids club special thanks open buffet delicious food many thanks sea club nice place amazing hotel
Filter
Updating list...
257 - 262 of 1,138 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

This is the 3rd time for us to stay in the Hotel. Hotel rooms are improved as well as the food choices. Keep it up guys!

We wanted to say thank you to Yasmine of Reception for being flexible on our reservations.

Katrina and Katya are very friendly and they made sure they are enjoying our stay. Fire show was very entertaining.

Ramy of the main restaurant is good.

Bathroom and showers is just amazing.

Downside:

*Drinks are not allowed inside the hotel.
*TV is not clear on our room, we called operator to send Engineering but no one came.
*Ants are on the floor.
*Two bottles of water are provided even though I booked for triple occupancy.
*No dental kits provided.
*Banana boat is not on operation.
*Checked out is smooth but he never bother to ask how was our stay. Me working in a hospitality business, SERVICE and PEOPLE are something I’m looking forward to.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank pSantos88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSDM, General Manager at Stella di Mare Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Sir,
Stella Di Mare Grand Hotel and the entire hotel team is very proud reading your review describing your vacation in our hotel. we are very passionate in improving our level of standards and to continue improving to reach your expectations,Thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and thanks once more for having a part of your time sharing your experience with everybody. It gives us a great pleasure hosting you and all of your mentioned compliments with pleasure passed to the hotel team members. We are all looking forward to welcome you in your second home in Ain Soukhna. Many Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

I liked the animation's team treatment and the activities were amazing specially the darts game with Anya. Joulia's belly dancing class was really nice. I really liked the volley ball beach. I really enjoyed thank you.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nada M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSDM, General Manager at Stella di Mare Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Ms. Nada,
Stella Di Mare Grand Hotel and the entire hotel team is very proud reading your review describing your vacation in our hotel. we are very passionate in improving our level of standards and to continue improving to reach your expectations,Thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and thanks once more for having a part of your time sharing your experience with everybody. It gives us a great pleasure hosting you and all of your mentioned compliments with pleasure passed to the hotel team members. We are all looking forward to welcome you in your second home in Ain Soukhna. Many Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Best hotel ever and lovely hospitality... big thanx for lovely Anmtion team ever ... am advising all ppl to go there it’s really... hospitality perfect... food perfect activity it’s really fun .. with Anmtion team

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank maya e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSDM, General Manager at Stella di Mare Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Dear Ms. Maya,
Stella Di Mare Grand Hotel and the entire hotel team is very proud reading your review describing your vacation in our hotel. we are very passionate in improving our level of standards and to continue improving to reach your expectations,Thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and thanks once more for having a part of your time sharing your experience with everybody. It gives us a great pleasure hosting you and all of your mentioned compliments with pleasure passed to the hotel team members. We are all looking forward to welcome you in your second home in Ain Soukhna. Many Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

I loved the hotel clean, food was good, animation team was very nice specially nancy and sara in the kids club and vira and katya, George wagih on the reception v helpful .
I couldn't use the pool because the hotel restrictions about burkini this was the only thing i disliked about the hotel

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Zahra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSDM, General Manager at Stella di Mare Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Dear Ms.Zahra
Stella Di Mare Grand Hotel and the entire hotel team is very proud reading your review describing your vacation in our hotel. we are very passionate in improving our level of standards and to continue improving to reach your expectations,Thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and thanks once more for having a part of your time sharing your experience with everybody. It gives us a great pleasure hosting you and all of your mentioned compliments with pleasure passed to the hotel team members. We are all looking forward to welcome you in your second home in Ain Soukhna. Many Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

There are so many aspects that make this hotel a Very bad one

1. Uncommon rules: all types of women swim wear are not permitted, except for revealing ones. No other hotel adopts the same rules, like Hilton, Marriott, desert rose, all 5 stars hotels.

2. Security at the gates are mercenaries. They ask for money to break the rules to pass food and drinks for you without management noticing.

3. Uncommon rules: all types of food and water is prevented. While certain types of foods should be, but even drinking water is not permitted ! And I have to buy their water for 10 times the price !!

4. Food : very very limited variety of food compared to other 5 stars hotels, as well as the quality is rather degraded .. many times the food was not well cooked

5. Beach and pool are average, nothing specifically great

6. Too many ravens which they say have devices installed to push them away, yet they are everywhere, peeing even on our little kids

7. Staff is decent and helpful ( except for the gates security)

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Khaled A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSDM, General Manager at Stella di Mare Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear Mr Khaled,

Thank you very much for your profound review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as we strive to improve with each and every stay.

We are sad to hear that during last visit, your experience didn’t meet your expectations and we would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused assuring in the same time that your comments were the major subject of discussion with our management committee in our road for better improvement.

As for your comments about allowing food from outside the hotel, we would like to confirm that we are allowing reasonable items to be used as it is strictly forbidden to have food from outside the hotel for health & safety measures.

Also we sincerely apologize for not allowing long swimming suites on the pool area which is purely due to hygiene concerns, however guests are most welcomed to use the beach area instead.

Finally we look forward to your constructive comments on your upcoming visit to our hotel assuring you that no efforts will be spared to make your stay this time more comfortable and enjoyable.

Thanks
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews