We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
28
17
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
28
17
5
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2020 via mobile

The cabins (we had one with 2 bed rooms) are clean and beds comfortable, old but equipped with all you need. One would hope though that the owner would remove the childhood pictures from unknown people sometime in the eighties though and put some nice decoration like a framed picture of the beautiful area. Cabins are located in between a huge amount of permanently stalled big white trailers which gives the impression of staying at a trailer park. There seem to be a huge family of immigrants living on the camping as well, we were not bothered by them but the overall picture is just not very nice and welcoming. We had a nice stay but was all in all rather underwhelmed by the place.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank brigitd2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2020 via mobile

We returned to this camping as we are happy the last time we stayed there. We should have booked, the whole region was booked for cabins and so we finally stayed in our tent in the camping grounds. They have refurbished the public areas and they look good. Place was clean and nice as we remember. Book in advance.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank paularobnett72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2019 via mobile

Verry dirty toilets and showers in high seasons.
Beautiful place and nice view though.
Plenty of things to do, like swimmimg in the fresh water, hiking, playgrounds and volleyball. There is also a few diffenrent boats for rental.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank R540AQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2019

Very good location with view on the lake and very nice owners. The guy was cozy, great facilities with very good heating system and good WiFi. It was perfect for us for a night stop, at the entrance of Stryn city.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Adelaide C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Very nice relax quite place with magnificent view and sound of waterfall
We stayed in cottage #30 contain two rooms very small down and one room up that can stay 6 person but only 1 bathroom, u can pay for bedsheets and towel but end of ur stay u have to give them back to reception, if u want to wash ur clothes down u can find washing machine will cost u 50 krona and to dry it also pay 50 krona, before u leave the place it must be clean or they will charge u

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank thouwaiba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews