We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Castello di Valenzano
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$128
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Villamato(Arezzo)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corte dell'Oca(Subbiano)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AC Hotel Arezzo(Arezzo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
112
24
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
24
4
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Location is excellent, upon a little hill in the wood; from the top there is a spectacular view of the valley. Moreover, is very close to the beautiful town of Arezzo.
The castle is impressive and very well kept, having an old times unique atmosphere without being kitsch.
Rooms are large and bathroom spacious, all is very clean with great attention to details. We really appreciated the lack of the television.
The restaurant is absolutely wonderful, great food and service.
The castle is not suitable for disabled people because of the presence of many stairs.
Also the park surrounding the castle is wonderful and very charming.
We stayed during bad weather days, but the castle was astonishing and wonderful also under the rain.
The staff is very helpful and professional.
Great value for price.
We are looking forward to coming back again!

Room Tip: Room number 3 is very spacious (big enough for 3 people) with a large bathroom with shower; the view on the valley is superb!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eternoviaggiatore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed in this amazing castle (real one, not just one tower!) on our honeymoon and we had the most romantic room that was just like from some movie of Shakespeare. Restaurant of the castle was the best of all the restaurants for two weeks trip through Tuscany, Milano and Venice. The atmosphere is elegant, but still warm. The hotelstaff are very nice, and we miss Caterine (the dog:)) Everyone nearby, should visit this place! Specially honeymooners or people on a romantic holiday!

Room Tip: Ask for a nice view and "curtain-bed":)
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

This incredible castle really stretches your imagination--and your legs. Because it is so old, the castle has no elevator so walking to our third floor bedroom involved lots of steps. It was worth it. The hotel employee was very helpful in carrying our bags, and our rooms were spacious and comfortable. We enjoyed exploring the public rooms of the castle and looking out at the beautiful Tuscan countryside all around. We had a delicious dinner in the courtyard, and a tasty breakfast in the restaurant. Although our schedule allowed only one night here, it was a memorable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhyllisSanJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Our group of 8 stayed here for only 1 night as we traveld from Venice to Civita. We all wish we had had more time to stay here. The grounds were just breathtaking! Immediately upon entering our rooms, we all felt like we should have ball gowns on. You truly feel like you are going back in time. The staff were more than accommodating and ready to make our stay the best. The menu for dinner was small but offered a wonderful dining experience. The wine menu was plentiful and affordable - the local wines were the best by far. Enjoy your stay here and give yourself enough time to meander through the castle and the grounds. You won't regret it.

Room Tip: Our group had rooms 1 - 4 at the very top. Although it was quite the hike up stairs, it was very worth it when we woke up to our views - all I can say is wow!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BScoggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

If you are staying here, request room 12. It was stunning, absolutely huge, with a little terrace to stick your head out of.

The service was very good too, although they did not advise us they had a wedding on one night so we weren't able to have dinner at the restaurant, but that was fine.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Just_about_to_leave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews