We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Priceline
US$142
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
125
8
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
125
8
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2019

What a beautiful place! Great service, lovely place, charming rooms, and nice pool. Appreciated that they follow up ahead of arrival, checking our details and arrival time. In addition we got a wine tour and tasting of their nice wines, great. Lovely to stay by the pool and just relax overlooking the wineyards. The only thing woth mentioning is that the little village that the hotel is in, Grazzano, is very small and does not have much to offer. The only place offering an aperitivo is the local Tabac.. and the restaurants were so so. Hence a car is needed, but they have parking so all good.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Relais S, Responsabile reception at Relais di Tenuta Santa Caterina, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2019

Dear Guests,

thank you for your beautiful words and we are very happy that you enjoyed everything.
The most important thing for us is that our guests feel here like at their home.
Of course, Grazzano Badoglio is a little village but by car you can reach other beautiful village with other good restaurants.

We hope to see you again. We recommend October: it's the best season because you could try the white truffle!

Looking forward to see you again.

Have a nice day.

Best regards,
Giorgia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2019 via mobile

We went there on our honeymoon, and we really enjoyed our stay. But before you go there you really have to consider your expectations. If you want a quiet place where you don’t need anything during the day this is definately it, as it feels like the place is almost abandoned after breakfast. But if you expect to be able to have something during the day, don’t go there.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jensbjerre
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Relais S, Responsabile reception at Relais di Tenuta Santa Caterina, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your words and for understanding our philosophy of relax.
Our Relais has the fortune to be surrounded by vineyards, nature and a lot of green and I hope you felt lucky to stay there and enjoy everything.
I hope to see you soon. The perfect months to come back are September or October when the white truffle season starts!
You have to try the white truffle with a glass of our Freisa Sorì di Giul!
Have a nice day.

Best regards,

Giorgia Bruschi
Accoglienza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2019 via mobile

Visited the place as guests of the winery. The uphill location has astunnishing wievs over the vineyard. Beautyfull and spacy rooms renovated with good taste. Home made breakfast from local products served at terraz. Nice pool for the guests and very friendly service. The wines are absolutely top quality and if possible you should visit the winery. This is a perfect place for peacefull holiday.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MaseL4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Relais S, Responsabile reception at Relais di Tenuta Santa Caterina, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2019

Dear Sirs,

Many thanks for your words. The satisfaction of our guests is very important for us.

We hope to see you again to enjoy another relaxing stay between our vineyards.

Best regards,

Giorgia Bruschi
Accoglienza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2019 via mobile

Absolutely beautiful place with fantastic garden and stunning view over wine fields. Lovely and spacious rooms.
BUT the Realis is way to quiet. It’s only six rooms so there are just a few guests and no staff around (other than at breakfast) which makes the place feel empty and a bit deserted. We missed being able to have a glass of wine in a common area and talk to other guests.
We were also disappointed with the super small village in which the Relais is situated. It was like a ghost town where no people were to bee seen (Honestly NO people out). There is a mini-mini shop, one restaurant and gelateria in the village, but that’s it.
There are several other b&b options around that are as high in quality but more lively and for a much more reasonable price.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank ilovenoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Relais S, Responsabile reception at Relais di Tenuta Santa Caterina, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2019

Dear Sir,

Thank you for the words, we are very happy that you felt in love for our nature which surrounds our Relais.

Before booked a suite, you surely read the description of our structure. Of course, it’s a very small building with only six Suites so we could have maximum 12 guests. Our Relais is just like this because our philosophy is to feel guests like at their home in countryside. Grazzano Badoglio is a cozy village but there are a lot of other villages to discover in this part of Monferrato. It’s also so quiet because this period is not so frequented.
Maybe you could return in September or October which there will be the white truffle season and there will be a lot of people which come in Monferrato to discover this precious product.

We hope to see you soon in other period and we will organize for you a most interesting stay.

Have a nice day.
Best regards,

Giorgia Bruschi
Accoglienza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2019 via mobile

I loved the situation. It’s far from cities and in the country side. Wonderful people. Hôtel téléphone was forwarded to Wine factory on the arrival day. It was problematic because no one understood English. It’s recommended to well plan your arrival time.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Izu2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Relais S, Responsabile reception at Relais di Tenuta Santa Caterina, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2019

Dear Izumi,

Thank you for your words, i hope to see you again soon in our Relais to give you our best welcome and let you taste our wines and be able to enjoy the tranquility and peace among our vineyards!


Regards,

Giorgia Bruschi
Accoglienza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews