We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
47
14
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
14
4
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews casa martin property manager dining table washer and dryer lounge chairs grounds are well maintained palm trees we've stayed cayos cochinos fish infinity bay macs barefoot laundry privacy security porch
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed in Barefoot Dream Upper for a week. Amazing porch. Steps to an amazing beach and great snorkeling. Beautiful palm trees, relaxing hammocks. Indoors and bedrooms are not super fancy, but very cozy, clean and perfect for the setting. A delight. Kudos to Fernando for being a gracious host with great restaurant picks and even a babysitter hookup.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad V, Manager at West Bay Village, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Thank you for your review, we are happy you enjoyed yourselves. We'll pass along the kudos to Fernando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

You are literally steps from the beach and reef.
The village is a grouping of 8 cottage styled buildings with a dedicated security guard. There are plenty of loungers and chairs at your disposal. You are 30 minutes west of the airport on the west side of the island. You have the inner reef along which you can swim about 600m. The dive shops, and there are many, are within 100m.
There is a convenience store, wine store within 500m.
The Veggie/fruit truck comes every day.
You can run on the roads but be warned there are some steep hills to the west. Moreover drivers are courteous.
If you are looking to chill out this is the place.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad V, Manager at West Bay Village, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you for your informative review, we hope we can have you back with us soon!
Your friends at Island House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

This was our 4th trip to Roatan and our 1st time staying at West Bay Village. We stayed at Barefoot Dream Lower Level and couldn't have been happier with the place. First starting with the staff who was tremendous and answered any questions we may have had quickly. The location couldn't have been better! We've stayed at Infinity Bay the previous three years and wanted to try something different and glad we did. It's a quick walk to the beach, never had to hold a chair early in the morning and quite, Plus the huge porch and hammock were a bonus! We will be looking forward to staying with them again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PghDustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad V, Manager at West Bay Village, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Thank you for reviewing and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to having you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Our family group of 11 rented both the upper & lower units of the Barefoot Dream house in West Bay Village for a week of family beach & scuba fun. A couple of us had been to Roatan before and knew there was no better location than this. We all loved that we could rent a house right in the middle of all of the resorts on West Bay. It made it so easy to walk to restaurants and shops, and no rental car needed. Despite the central location, Barefoot Dream felt very private & comfortable with our patios & garden area. This home is 2 houses from the beach & you can be in the ocean in about a 1 minute walk, yet you don't have beach traffic looking in your house - it's great! I also appreciated the guard at the entrance from the beach who kept solicitors out of the area & the beach chairs set aside for West Bay Village occupants. Everything in the house worked well & the property management was very responsive to any requests we had. We loved having a BBQ available in our own little garden area too. Much of our time was spent on the patio in both units.
Everyone had a fabulous time diving, snorkeling, and enjoying the beach. We highly recommend taking a boat excursion with Captain Ray to Cayos Cochinos and/or Pigeon Key. We've done both & Ray does a great job taking care of his customers. Our group also did a lot of scuba diving with Bananarama. Zoe is an outstanding dive master & made everyone feel safe & comfortable, even during a night dive and a shark dive. We had 9 divers in our group & 6 of them were teenagers. We were so thankful for Zoe's watching over everyone!
Before we even left Roatan the kids were already planning our next trip. It's tough to make a group of 11 all happy, especially since they ranged in age from 13-75. We will definitely be back & look forward to another stay at Barefoot Dream in West Bay Village.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad V, Manager at West Bay Village, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

We are happy you all enjoyed yourselves with us so much! You are right, West Bay Village is a really special place on West Bay Beach. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Your friends at Island House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

My family stayed here for a week. We rented 3 suites in 2 houses; Casa John Martin and Barefoot Dream. Casa J. Martin was a 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom with ocean views and huge front deck. Barefoot Dream was a 2 suite, both having 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms just behind casa Martin. The staff were friendly and the place was highly on watch by guards. I felt safe and it was very comfortable. Each house had code entry key boxes so you didn't have to worry about loosing the key! They also had a safe in each suite. The places were well kept and modernized. The power did go out a few times but each house was provided with laterns (however bring flashlights for convenience). My aunty has stayed here a couple times now and she said she would come again, and I would look into staying here again also. It's great if you want privacy and close proximity to the beach!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank JessyPisony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews