We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paradise Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Pearl(West Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (814)
Filter reviews
814 results
Traveller rating
412
263
81
35
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
412
263
81
35
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue planet diverswest endfishsunwing rephotel groundsrooftop poolcruise ship dayshenry morganhotel guestslarge balconyall inclusive packagebottom floorgreat poolnice resortlocal beerlounge chairsdive shop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 814 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We spend a fabolous vacation for holly week!! The food was delicious and a varied buffet!! We thanks Danny boy from the buffet, his servicio is a 100!! We also thank Eleazar from the bar by the pool and Danny from Cayuco bar!! They all served us pretty awesome!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kattya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christopher A, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Paradise Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Kattya A,

Thank you for your review,
Great to know that you had an excellent time at Paradise Beach Hotels and we are always keen to hear your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future, so that you may continue to enjoy the best that Roatan has to offer,
and Paradise Beach Hotels.

best regards,
Paradise Beach Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is in a fantastic location, right in the center of all the action. But the actual hotel is so old and in need of a serious update. The bathroom was part of the bedroom. The shower has no door so there was water all over the floor. The shower had no pressure and if the water in the bath or basin was on it literally dripped out. The furniture is so old. For the price even though the hotel is in such a great location, it is overpriced. The staff in the office were very sweet and happy to help, and responded right away but the staff at the restaurant on the beach are not very friendly or helpful at all. We had to wait over 1/2 hour for a bottled water! If you don’t care where you stay then this is a great place because of the location but if you like a more luxurious up to date hotel this is not the place for you.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Dana-Lee I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christopher A, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Paradise Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Dana-Lee I,

Thank you for taking the time and point the areas that we need to improve this review really help us, we take into account all the opinions of our guests.
we will make our best to improve the areas and give the best service possible.

the reception staff will be congratulated, We hope you give us the opportunity to stay with us again to meet your expectations.

best regards,
Paradise Beach Hotels.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent a week at Paradise Beach Hotel and we very impressed with the quality of service. The included breakfast buffet from 7-9:30 WAY exceeded expectations with fabulous fruit, regional hot offerings, made to order omlettes, pastries, and something different every day. The beach restaurant was also excellent, very reasonable in price and great food, service. Special thanks to Marlon and Alberto for their excellent care. Blue Divers on site was a great dive shop, very helpful and professional. The beach is lovely and offers great snorkeling just down from hotel. Rooms were very clean, included a minifridge. Not huge/ fancy rooms but great for a beach location. We look forward to our return. They will do airport transfers to save taxi fee but the driver left without us as the checkin line for customs was about 2 hr long so we had to call them again. They sent another driver, no problem. Thanks again, Marlon and Alberto, our new friends! Nice kid friendly pool with fountains, shallow play areas.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelmom1195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christopher A, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Paradise Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear travelmom1195,

Thank you for your review,

Great to know that you had an excellent time at Paradise and we are always keen to hear your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future, so that you may continue to enjoy the best that Roatan has to offer,
and Paradise Beach Hotels.

See you soon,

best regards,
Paradise Beach Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in West End of a week and came down to West Bay beach and decided to grab a few chairs at the Paradise Beach Hotel. The property from the outside and grounds were beautiful and rustic, loved it. The pool was gorgeous and the beach was amazing. Did not get a chance to see the hotel or rooms, so cannot comment on those - but for the restaurant will tell you they had buckets of beer for $13 which was amazing and their seafood pizza was awesome! Highly recommend the spot if you go to West Bay beach!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AngelitaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christopher A, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Paradise Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear AngelitaK,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your time at Paradise Beach Hotels.

For our team is very importante to provide the best costumer service and we are glad that you had a good experience.

We want to thank you for your review,

best regards,
Paradise Beach Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I can only rate this hotel as an average. This was our second visit to Roatan and we were offered to get a better deal on this hotel as we booked together with a scuba package , well that was a lie, after we looked online there was no actual deal, we paid same price as online. We are going back to Roatan upcoming November and hotel once again tried to offer us package deal , which again is same price as listed online, so we ll be staying somewhere else. Hotel room at Oceanic king had a bed and small fridge to fit couple bottles of water. No coffee maker or even a hair dryer in the room. We only had 3 small pillows for bed and they would leave you whole 2 towels for the day, so after using a towel in the morning you are stuck with same wet towel for the rest of the day. And if they don’t clean your room that day when you have to hunt a housekeeper for more towels as yours are still wet from yesterday. They advertise a room as ocean view , well believe me ,maybe only on the top floor , other ways you get beautiful view of the wall of the building right in front of hotel. Oh and if for any reasons you are working person and in need of internet connection, good luck! We had to go to registration building any time we had to get internet connection, they give you a password for internet for your room which is no reach , how ridiculous. Breakfast at this place was very good and of course the hotel is close to the beach , but if you ever have been in Roatan , all hotels at west bay are only few min away from the beach.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank alinam82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christopher A, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Paradise Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear alinam82,

We are sorry to hear that we have not met your expectations, on the other hand we thank you for review it is very important for us to know the area where we need to improve, we are changing some of our systems like the towels, we work in the elevator to have it in function as soon as possible it will take a litter time to install it, and we also work on our new wiffi system all this to improve our service.

best regards,
Paradise Beach Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews