We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,397)
Filter reviews
2,397 results
Traveller rating
1,666
548
133
29
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,666
548
133
29
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palapa bar swiss chocolate steve mcqueen international buffet west end full kitchen fish through vrbo the general manager water taxi activities director the security guard washer and dryer dive shop bedroom villa all inclusive package main building
Filter
Updating list...
480 - 485 of 2,397 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Having traveled throughout the Caribbean, never the same location twice, decided to return to IB for a second year. From the staff you interact with daily to the management, all first class. We requested a unit location and guest services were able to meet it. The unit we stayed in, one or two minor "maintenance" issues that in no way effected our stay. I'm sure that these will be taken care of when noticed.
The wifi was out for part of our stay, but no worries, walked over to the Café at the mall, to check in. FYI - great baking available there!
This is a more of a laid back resort, with the bar closing early by North America standards. But, take a short walk down the beach, or a water taxi to West End, a few more later activities will be found. I felt safe at all times, using "our smarts" and keeping with the well traveled areas after dark.
We traveled via Sunwing, AI, and stayed 2 weeks. Buffet was very good, but became a bit repetitious for me the second week. The SW al a carte menu was good , sometimes the "snacks" were what I will call, under the standards of the resort, and could be improved.
There seems to be adequate loungers and tables, but more and more its the same old resort traveler disease, get up early, claim a location and leave for hours, and even only returning to pick up their towels end of the day. Not sure how to cure this, but not the fault of IB. We did seem to find space regardless of the few inconsiderate travelers. If we return to Rotan, IB will be our choice.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank pokher_ace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Although we did not stay at this resort this visit to the island, we were welcomed with open arms by many of the staff from our visit Jan 2016.We were also greeted by Jaun from Bulldog Security, who remembered us as well. He truly does an amazing job, keeping a watchful eye on the goings on along the beach front!!! Thank you Jaun. We booked last minute to surprise our friends and couldn't get into Infinity Bay, but found a resort close by. We will be sure to book into Infinity Bay for our next trip. The staff "Magic Mike",Jeanie and others went out of their way with service, treating us like family.Wishing Magic Mike a speedy recovery so we can see him there in 2018 for our third visit t this wonderful Island....

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor are best suited for those with limited mobility as all other rooms require climbing up 2-3 flights of stairs.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alsand49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

The rooms are great, the location of our room in building 7 was great, close the front desk and close the pool and ocean. This is the shady side of the building. The Staff is out of the World. George at the front door was great. The pool guys, Marvin, Carlos, and the others are very very helpful. Juan the security guard was so nice to our kids and makes you feel very safe.

Room Tip: Room 707 is really nice.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeff3450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Infinity Bay surpasses expectations - again! From the greeting by Michael at the door when we arrived to the sad morning Willie Downs helped take our bags to the bus to leave, we had an absolutely amazing time!

Juan from BullDog Security is truly impressive, and we were glad to see he is still at Infinity Bay. He had an eye on everything going on around the entire beachfront. He graciously dealt with situations and was a consummate professional and we have never felt safer! Juan took time to chat briefly with us, and checked in on us to make sure all was well. We cannot express how comfortable that made us feel. Juan - thank you for truly being a big part of our amazing vacation!

We stayed in a Garden Villa room (one bedroom with living, dining and kitchen areas). The room was immaculately kept. We really enjoyed our time at the beach, Palapa and pool. Our primary server was Magic Mike, and he was amazing! By the end of our week at Infinity Bay, he felt like family. He was checking on us often and he was so friendly and personable! We really enjoyed spending a few minutes each time he came to the table to chat with him. (We wish him a full recovery from his accident!)

Raina, Harris, Steve McQueen, Jeanie, Allan, Swiss Chocolate and Ziggy at the Palapa are all just fantastic. They all took great care of us while we were there! Ziggy - the shooters were great and thank you!!

Helder made egg creations and waffles each morning at the buffet. He has breakfast down to an art! Everything was delicious. The food at Infinity Bay is all good, and we tried many different things and no complaints on any of the amazing meals we had. Truly, my favorite was the lobster mac & cheese, which I strongly recommend. The steak dinner was one of the best I've had!

Andreas, the Manager of Food & Beverage, is wonderful. We had questions and he was quickly to reply and above and beyond helpful.

Eddy, our Sunwing rep, was readily available when we needed him, and was only a phone call away when we had questions.

The resort is well kept, the grounds are beautiful, and the rooms are spacious and clean. We stayed in a Garden Villa on the ground floor and found this to be a wonderful spot. We had a patio with table and chairs and enjoyed sitting outside at night enjoying the warm carribbean air.

The main lobby is not huge, but well kept. Check in and check out were prompt, courteous and efficient. Everything was well explained and there were no surprises when we checked out (always nice). The gift shop has a great selection of items and the prices there are the same as the stores in West End, in case you don't want to leave the resort.

It was really great to see a bit more going on at Infinity Bay in the evenings. That was a nice improvement over last year. There were musicians performing live music, Paul and Charlotte performing the fire show, and the Palapa bar was open later. This really was a bonus for us, and meant we often stayed at Infinity Bay in the evenings instead of checking out other spots along the beach.

We love the staff, the atmosphere and the grounds at Infinity Bay. We are looking forward to another (perhaps longer) vacation in 2018!

Room Tip: Garden Villas are ideal for couples!
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank liznkev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

I recently had the opportunity to attend an event hosted at Infinity Bay. It was an incredible evening with the best of service and the finest Italian buffet I have had in years. The extensive food items were fresh, delicious and presented with great style. The facilities were comfortable, and the ocean views spectacular. It was a very memorable evening.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank siovermere123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews