We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$350
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$331
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Foster's West Bay(West Bay)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribe Tesoro(West Bay)(Great Value!)
US$197
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Bay B & B(West Bay)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Bay Lodge and Spa(West Bay)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from these sites
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,361)
Filter reviews
2,361 results
Traveller rating
1,637
545
132
27
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,637
545
132
27
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalapa barswiss chocolatesteve mcqueeninternational buffetwest endfull kitchenfishthrough vrbothe general managerwater taxiactivities directorthe security guarddive shopwasher and dryerbedroom villaall inclusive packagemain building
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 2,361 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2018

We used VRBO and stayed in building 19. First, we did not have to carry luggage from the airport to our rooms. The transport and lobby staff were first rate. Once you got your wristbands you were treated like royalty. They had a decent coffee shop and gift store in the lobby in case you forgot to pack something. The security staff was very friendly and kept order on the beach. It took me awhile to get used to this comfort level, but once I did, I was in pure vacay mode. Steps to the beach, steps to the reef, and steps to food and drink. The walking vendors got a little annoying during the cruise ship drop offs but that was expected. The banana donut guy was not there due to illness but the banana bread man filled his void. We took a water taxi to West End for a couple of hours but we really liked the feel of West Bay so we stayed there most of the time. The Infinity Bay kitchen was decent and we ended up getting the breakfast buffet a couple of times because of convenience. The staff was friendly and helped with setting up excursions. The room was updated and I heard they would be working on the elevators soon. All and all we would definitely come back here. It was great for families who are worried about themselves and belongings being safe.

The only other things to mention is that there is a unofficial towel marking system for the chairs. Some people wake up at the crack of dawn to mark their chairs for the day with their beach towels. Often we did not see these people all day so those chairs that were in the shade were wasted.

Room Tip: It gets louder closer to the beach.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisfromLockhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear ChrisfromLockhart,

Thank you for choosing our hotel to be part of your vacations. We as part of Infinity Bay appreciate your preference. We always look forward to making our guests feel welcomed and as you said in your review trying to make them feel like royalty. We are very happy to hear that our facilities were of your total satisfaction.

We are glad that you had a nice time while staying with us and hope you can visit us again soon.

Sincerely,

Rick Kolinsky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

My husband and I were recently in Roatan from April 22nd thru May 3rd. This was a second trip for me and a first for my husband. I stayed at Infinity Bay my last trip as well and totally fell in love with the island of Roatan AND Infinity Bay!! We were celebrating my husband’s upcoming retirement and our 25th wedding anniversary, so I wanted to share this very special place with him!
We have both traveled to many islands in the Caribbean, so I KNEW my husband would love this place as much as me! Boy, was I right!! He is now a HUGE fan of Roatan and this amazing resort! It’s truly THE BEST place to stay in West Bay, hands down!!
First of all, it’s a beautiful resort!! The grounds are amazing and it is so well kept and maintained! The huge infinity pool is so beautiful and refreshing! The rooms are very upscale and modern and have everything you need for your stay! We had a one bedroom (first floor unit) and it was perfect! Nice, full size kitchen. We made most breakfasts in, and ate out most other meals. Comfortable king size bed, nice bathroom with awesome open walk-in shower, washer/dryer, and a great patio with table for outdoor dining! And they even cleaned the room every third day!
The staff was just as excellent as the last time, too! They are ALL so friendly and they treat you like family! We were on a first name basis with most of them by the second day!
Food and drinks at the Palapa Bar/Restaurant were all great and very reasonably priced! Great, quick service, too, and everyone was always smiling! They all seem to love their jobs!
Security with Bulldog Security was once again, top notch! Hector was so great and did a fantastic job! You always feel so safe here!
The above are a just a FEW of the many reasons Infinity Bay is so great! It’s really my FAV place because of the convenience of EVERYTHING!! You don’t even need to rent a car!
The pool has an amazing infinity edge that looks right out on to the beautiful, white sand beach! They have some type of live music almost every night, and we would get a drink and hang over the infinity edge of the pool and listen to music and watch amazing sunsets every evening!
Just steps away from this amazing pool is the beach! The water is CRYSTAL CLEAR and very calm! And you can swim/snorkel right out to the world’s second largest barrier reef!! Words can’t even describe how amazing it is! We snorkeled almost every day for 2 hours at a time! Just beautiful!!
When you get hungry, you can eat at the very convenient and very good Palapa restaurant or walk barefoot down the beach to the many other amazing restaurants! All the food is so good and lobster is very plentiful and inexpensive! And you don’t even have to dress up! Almost all of the restaurants are outside, open air/beach style. You can just wear your bathing suits!
My husband and I are not scuba divers (although we may try our next trip!) but there are wonderful dive shops everywhere within walking distance. And one right at Infinity Bay as well!
And if you want to go to West End, you can catch a water taxi right at The Infinity Bay dock, right on the beach! It’s a very short ride to more restaurants, bars and shopping.
This place TRULY has it ALL!! If you are looking for a laid back island vacation, crystal clear Caribbean water, great snorkeling, beautiful sunsets, great food and an AMAZING gorgeous resort, look no further!! Infinity Bay is THE PLACE to stay!! We can’t wait to come back again and again!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jmajka95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Jmajka95,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review from your latest stay at our resort. We are delighted to know that our service, facilities and restaurant exceeded your expectations. Offering a brillliant resort experience to our guests is our passion, it is great that you felt welcome and pampered by our staff.
We will most definitely give our caring associates your compliments for their great performance.

We hope to have the pleasure of serving you and your husband again.

Sincerely,

Rick Kolinsky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

While on a recent cruise to the Panama Canal, one of the stops during our cruise was to Roatan. We booked direct with infinity bay for a one day pool and beach access pass. We were picked up at the dock and taken to the resort ... about a 30-40 minute ride - roads were extremely poor and full of potholes and our driver “road the bump” of other cars and or motorcycles both to and from the resort. But the resort is beautiful and well maintained. Plenty of chairs and tables and quick service for food and drinks. It was very relaxing during the stay... but the transportation to and from was very nerve racking.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Linda101s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear Linda101s,

We sincerely appreciate the time that you took to write this review from the day that you spend at our resort. I would like to extend an apology for the experience you had with the transportation. We are hoping that the government will do something soon to repair the roads.
We are very happy to know that our facilities and service were of your total satisfaction.

We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you at our resort.

Regards,

Rick Kolinsky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

We rented a one bedroom through VRBO on the first floor. It was perfect! Modern kitchen with everything we needed and about the middle of the complex so no noise from the pool or bar area, but right at the tip of the end of the pool so very convenient. Maid service twice a week provided by Jessica who was wonderful. Really needed it because no matter how hard we tried to keep the sand off of us, sand still collected on the floor. The best thing about Infinity Bay was the personnel. We were treated like friends. The security guards everywhere were polite and always asked if we needed anything especially Clarissa. Junior also always inquired if we needed anything and if we were enjoying ourselves. We were able to walk to the nearby deli for some groceries since we took the free airport shuttle and did not stop at Eldons. The sandwiches at the deli were awesome. We were also close to quite a few restaurants even though my husband is slightly handicapped and can not walk far. This part of Roatan is the best for us. My husband can snorkel close to shore and I can swim farther out which makes both of us happy. Last year we rented a house in the hills with a hill to walk up and down to get to the beach which had no close in snorkeling. No a good idea for us. This year at Infinity was awesome. Going to go back next year if not sooner.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sparks389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear sparks389,

Thank you for staying at Infinity Bay Spa & Beach Resort, we are very glad to hear that you and your husband had an outstanding stay at our resort. Offering a brilliant resort experience to our guests is our passion, it is great that you and your husband felt welcome and pampered by our staff.
We are very happy that you were able to enjoy the beautiful beach and Roatan´s amazing coral reefs.

It would be a pleasure to host you again.

Sincerely,

Rick Kolinsky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

This is my fourth year staying at IB. We don't do all inclusive so we can enjoy the other restaurants in the area. The rooms are great. The pool is beautiful and clean. Easy beach access. Probably would have ordered more drinks if someone asked but understand it is off season and they may not be equipped with staff. Call out to Olvin who makes sure we have our seats by the pool. Always good to see Ziggy and Steve McQueen at the bar. Good drinks. The best pina coladas by far!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank k10wolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear k10wolf,

Thank you for staying at Infinity Bay Spa & Beach Resort, we highly appreciate your preference. We are very glad to hear that we are your first choice even when we know you have a variety of hotels to choose from. Offering a brilliant resort experience to our guests is our passion, it is great that you felt welcome by our staff. we will congratulate Olvin and Ziggy for their great service.

It would be a pleasure to host you again.

Regards,

Rick Kolinsky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews