We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mango Bay All Inclusive
Nearby Hotels
US$162
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Sandpiper(Saint James Parish)(Great Value!)
US$430
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Divi Heritage(Saint James Parish)
US$108
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Club, Barbados Resort & Spa All Inclusive(Saint James Parish)(Great Value!)
US$338
US$261
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$319/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

All Seasons Resort Europa(Sunset Crest)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$495
US$450
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Royal Pavilion(Porters)(Great Value!)
US$655
US$399
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treasure Beach by Elegant Hotels(Saint James Parish)(Great Value!)
US$464
US$422
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$576/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tamarind by Elegant Hotels(Paynes Bay)(Great Value!)
US$404
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The House by Elegant Hotels(Saint James Parish)(Great Value!)
US$728
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,716)
Filter reviews
1,716 results
Traveller rating
1,036
453
142
53
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,036
453
142
53
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstandard roomglass bottom boatlunch and dinnercatamaran tripsmall hotelwater skiingthe penthouserum punchcold towelsfree catamaranocean frontwaitress servicestreet partya la cartebar staffevening entertainmentafternoon tea
Filter
Updating list...
1,275 - 1,280 of 1,716 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2010

We have just returned from 9 fabulous days at Mango Bay. We cannot praise this hotel enough. We had read a few negative reviews but would like to take this opportunity to say to anyone who reads them to IGNORE them. The staff were excellent they couldn't do enough. We had so much fun with them. The drinks were plentiful and not the cheap brands served in some all inclusives. The food was excellent. Served to a high standard with the opportunity to have as much as you would want. Comfortable rooms and always someone at hand to check if everything was ok.
This place is a treasure. The standard rooms are super. Yes, a bit on noise from the bar outside on Sunday night but if you couldn't get to sleep you could always join in!! We didn't have a problem, we found the singing to be quite entertaining.
We are not newcomers to Barbados we have been visiting the island for the past 22 years. We love it! Mango Bay! we love it too and will definately use this hotel again in March next year.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2010

I really wanted this hotel to be the best thing since sliced bread as I'd wanted to come to Barbados for ages and Mango Bay always had great reviews ( give one or two ) Our room which was ground floor beachfront wasn't ready when we arrived but we just had a drink at the bar while we waited which was only 20 minuets or so. On entering the room the smell of damp and mould hit me big time ! My husband didn't seem to notice though ( thank God ) but i have one of those noses !! Apart from that it was spacious and spotlessly clean , with TV, iron and board , fridge, kettle and tea, coffee etc which was dead handy for when we were awake at 3am the first couple of mornings. Oh, and a great view ! We found the staff to be fantastic , happy , smiling and no attitude. Our meals were served prompt and our glasses constantly being topped up without asking , whether it was water or wine. Alvin behind the bar bless him, has seen them all come and go and gets on with his work in his own quiet way - and he even smiled once or twice ! ! Also Dennis the barman kept us supplied with drink and on a rare occasion ( when the heartburn was really bad ) a tray of coffee to take back to the room. The food was mostly good , was never hungry and , as people have said before, they would cook you something else if you didnt fancy what was on the menu. We would have been happy with a buffet lunch everyday as 3 courses gets a bit much and sometimes you just fancy a salad or a sandwich. The biggest drawback was the lack or sunbeds round the pool . Even if they did have more there would be nowhere to put them due to the design of it. Also the beach was tiny ,just a fraction of sand to put a bed on and you were at an angle and it felt like you were going to tip into the sea any moment ! We were lucky that there was an interesting bunch of characters residing at the same time , and it bought the place alive. Some of the ' repeaters ' walked round with their noses in the air and wouldnt make eye contact and even complained to management that somebody had the cheek to wear shorts at dinner ! So, the best bits are, the great staff, the location - being able to go out for a stroll and have an Indian if you fancy - and the cosiness of it . The lack of sun beds and small beach lets it down a bit. Having said that, we would go back again .

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2010

Returned from Mango Bay on the 1st November so unfortunately we did experience Hurricane Tomas, however this hotel is absolutely lovely the staff are fab rooms big, clean, comfortable with large verandas (we were in the superior block) I think the standard block may experience a little noise!. Right on the beach, food perfect, I was travelling with my 14 year old daughter who got ill during the hurricane an added anxiety but the staff were just brilliant and very helpful even though they were all experiencing their own problems because of the hurricane - I absolutely without a doubt would go back.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julia_child1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2010

I have just returned from spending 10 nights at Mango Bay.
We went as a group of 8 (4 couples) and had the best time.
The staff at the hotel are so friendly and helpful especially the manager.
Unfortunatly, we was at Mango Bay when Hurricane Tomas hit! However, it didnt spoil our holiday as the staff were so friendly they still made it enjoyable for us, they managed to cook everyone a delicious dinner that evening despite having limited resources!!!!
Beach is nice, pool is nice.....
Perfect for a great holiday!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amy_thorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

Mango Bay was the coolest choice to celebrate my anniversary! the staff was great! Food was fantastic, although I would have liked some local and caribbean dishes for breakfast and lunch. You couldn't ask for more for the watersports!
The room was lovely and perfect for a relaxation time.
It is soooo intimate and nice u can certainly forget your troubles and concentrate on your vacation. I would definately go there again!
Great staff to encounter are Nicole and Mr. Wiliams at Reservations, Chelston at the Bar, Marcia Yvonne and Samantha at the Resaurant and Robert the Duty Manager.. Don't take my word for it. Go on have a stay, see for yourself!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuestAmbassador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews