We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Intimate, relaxing hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mango Bay All Inclusive
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Holetown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2010

We arrived at this hotel after an 8 hour flight feeling tired, but was greeted with a warm, relaxed smile at reception and an offering of a cold towel and a rum punch – welcome to Barbados!! Check in was easy and the staff made a dinner reservation for us and showed us the room.

We originally booked a basic room (which mentions possible noise from the nearby bars) but I think we might have been upgraded as we were looking directly over the pool and had a sea view. The room was spacious and clean – everything you’d expect.
Being a small hotel, we felt the choice of food at breakfast and on buffet days was a little limited. On normal days the lunch and dinner menus were varied and it was usually hard to decide on what to order! The starters were small – and I mean small. It was often more like a canapé than a starter, eaten within about 90 seconds. However, the mains were ample, as was desert, leaving you feeling satisfied overall.

The manager was lovely – she made so much effort to speak to all guests during their stay.

The beach is small and the sun beds soon disappear (or rather, get reserved with towels). We took the free catamaran trip which was good.

We would return here again. (By the way, the taxi from the airport is $30USD.)

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLordUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,609)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,167 - 1,171 of 1,609 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2010

We have just returned from 9 fabulous days at Mango Bay. We cannot praise this hotel enough. We had read a few negative reviews but would like to take this opportunity to say to anyone who reads them to IGNORE them. The staff were excellent they couldn't do enough. We had so much fun with them. The drinks were plentiful and not the cheap brands served in some all inclusives. The food was excellent. Served to a high standard with the opportunity to have as much as you would want. Comfortable rooms and always someone at hand to check if everything was ok.
This place is a treasure. The standard rooms are super. Yes, a bit on noise from the bar outside on Sunday night but if you couldn't get to sleep you could always join in!! We didn't have a problem, we found the singing to be quite entertaining.
We are not newcomers to Barbados we have been visiting the island for the past 22 years. We love it! Mango Bay! we love it too and will definately use this hotel again in March next year.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2010

I really wanted this hotel to be the best thing since sliced bread as I'd wanted to come to Barbados for ages and Mango Bay always had great reviews ( give one or two ) Our room which was ground floor beachfront wasn't ready when we arrived but we just had a drink at the bar while we waited which was only 20 minuets or so. On entering the room the smell of damp and mould hit me big time ! My husband didn't seem to notice though ( thank God ) but i have one of those noses !! Apart from that it was spacious and spotlessly clean , with TV, iron and board , fridge, kettle and tea, coffee etc which was dead handy for when we were awake at 3am the first couple of mornings. Oh, and a great view ! We found the staff to be fantastic , happy , smiling and no attitude. Our meals were served prompt and our glasses constantly being topped up without asking , whether it was water or wine. Alvin behind the bar bless him, has seen them all come and go and gets on with his work in his own quiet way - and he even smiled once or twice ! ! Also Dennis the barman kept us supplied with drink and on a rare occasion ( when the heartburn was really bad ) a tray of coffee to take back to the room. The food was mostly good , was never hungry and , as people have said before, they would cook you something else if you didnt fancy what was on the menu. We would have been happy with a buffet lunch everyday as 3 courses gets a bit much and sometimes you just fancy a salad or a sandwich. The biggest drawback was the lack or sunbeds round the pool . Even if they did have more there would be nowhere to put them due to the design of it. Also the beach was tiny ,just a fraction of sand to put a bed on and you were at an angle and it felt like you were going to tip into the sea any moment ! We were lucky that there was an interesting bunch of characters residing at the same time , and it bought the place alive. Some of the ' repeaters ' walked round with their noses in the air and wouldnt make eye contact and even complained to management that somebody had the cheek to wear shorts at dinner ! So, the best bits are, the great staff, the location - being able to go out for a stroll and have an Indian if you fancy - and the cosiness of it . The lack of sun beds and small beach lets it down a bit. Having said that, we would go back again .

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2010

Returned from Mango Bay on the 1st November so unfortunately we did experience Hurricane Tomas, however this hotel is absolutely lovely the staff are fab rooms big, clean, comfortable with large verandas (we were in the superior block) I think the standard block may experience a little noise!. Right on the beach, food perfect, I was travelling with my 14 year old daughter who got ill during the hurricane an added anxiety but the staff were just brilliant and very helpful even though they were all experiencing their own problems because of the hurricane - I absolutely without a doubt would go back.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julia_child1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2010

I have just returned from spending 10 nights at Mango Bay.
We went as a group of 8 (4 couples) and had the best time.
The staff at the hotel are so friendly and helpful especially the manager.
Unfortunatly, we was at Mango Bay when Hurricane Tomas hit! However, it didnt spoil our holiday as the staff were so friendly they still made it enjoyable for us, they managed to cook everyone a delicious dinner that evening despite having limited resources!!!!
Beach is nice, pool is nice.....
Perfect for a great holiday!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amy_thorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holetown
0.8 km away
Colony Club by Elegant Hotels
22.8 km away
The Crane Resort
The Crane Resort
#1 of 4 in Saint Philip Parish
2,576 reviews
1.1 km away
The Club, Barbados Resort and Spa
The Club, Barbados Resort and Sp...
#10 of 26 in Saint James Parish
1,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 km away
Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels
3.7 km away
Crystal Cove by Elegant Hotels
Crystal Cove by Elegant Hotels
#8 of 26 in Saint James Parish
1,831 reviews
5.0 km away
Waves Hotel & Spa by Elegant Hotels
Waves Hotel & Spa by Elegant Hot...
#4 of 26 in Saint James Parish
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mango Bay All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mango Bay All Inclusive

Address: 2nd Street, Holetown, Barbados
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint James Parish > Holetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Holetown
Price Range: RM1,432 - RM2,834 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mango Bay All Inclusive 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mango Bay Barbados is ideal for those seeking the convenience of an ALL-INCLUSIVE beach vacation combined with the personal and friendly service of a small resort. It enjoys a sought-after beachfront setting in St. James, on the famous west coast of Barbados.There are restaurants, bars, boutiques and cinema just steps away from Mango Bay in lively Holetown, including the brand new, upscale, LIMEGROVE LIFESTYLE CENTRE across the road from the resort. Mango Bay is approximately a 45 minute drive from the airport, and a 25-minute drive south of the hotel takes you to the capital Bridgetown. Mango Bay definitely gives you added value for an all inclusive hotel- included is a complimentary two-hour catamaran cruise to see the turtles, waterskiing & a glass bottom boat ride. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mango Bay All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mango Bay Hotel Holetown
Mango Bay Barbados
Mango Bay Saint James
Barbados Bay Mango
Mango Bay Hotel Barbados

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing