We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Once Again Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
West Pool Private pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
West Pool Private pool
beach majestic view of west pool pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
West Pool Private pool
beach
majestic view of west pool pool
west pool living
west pool kitchen
west Pool bathroom
Outside view of building
west pool bedroom
living /dining room open plan
living room, flat screen tv
west pool next bedroom
bathroom
West pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Holetown, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David M
Coleraine, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Once Again Excellent”
Reviewed 7 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is the third time my wife and I have stayed at this superb villa. The owner Carlton covers all the requirements for a totally relaxing stay on this wonderful island. The villa is well equipped and close to the local beach,Restaurants and shops at Holetown {5 minutes walk} . Looking forward to returning in 2015!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy of the villa yet its closeness to all amenities
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbados5
UK
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We have stayed in different accommodation over the years in Barbados on the west coast, this was up with one of the best. The accommodation was excellent, spacious and clean. The villa is close enough to Holetown to walk into and safe, its also close enough to walk to the beach or catch a bus! Carlton the owner was there to great us and show us around the villa and was always on hand if we needed to ask any questions. The only negatives I would say is the steps down to the pool from the veranda, they could be a little dangerous for an elderly person or children. And I felt they could have been swept more often. Also, as we like to entertain friends when we are in Barbados, but we found there wasnt enough cutlery and crockery to be able to do this, but enough for the two of us. But this was just a minor hitch. I would recommend Vida Mejor West Pool as a great place to stay and explore Barbados. You would need a car if you wanted to vist the otherside of the isalnd though. The villa is in an ideal location for the beach, town, restaurants & shops. What else could you ask for!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The spaciousness, the pool and the location
Liked least: Steps down to the pool.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylviap25...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 25 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Myself, husband and son stayed at this villa. The host was very welcoming and friendly and ensured transport from the airport to the villa well organised both arriving and departing. The villa is in a lovely location in Holetown, very clean and tidy, the bedrooms are of a good size with lovely en suite bathrooms. Air conditioning and fans available in all the rooms. Access to to WiFi/internet great. There was a separate utility room for any washing/ironing. All the amenities required for cooking were available. The swimming pool is of a nice size and great for a swim or cooling off. Location was perfect as we were close to shops whether it was for designer cloths, supermarket shopping or eating out - there was plenty to do. The beach is about 5 minutes walk and bus and taxi services also close by. I would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting a nice quiet peaceful holiday. We will certainly be visiting again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No pergolas
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan
Reviewed 28 January 2012 for a stay in May 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MA, USA
Reviewed 20 March 2010 for a stay in February 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Space
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing