We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect! Gotta get back there....”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Holetown, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

leachy
Salford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Perfect! Gotta get back there....”
Reviewed 20 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I booked to stay in room 307 for two weeks over Christmas and New Year. From the second we arrived, our hosts Doris and Peter made us feel unbelievably welcome, even providing us with milk on arrival so we could have a cuppa the next day (it was fairly late when we arrived).

#307 was bright, spotlessly clean, fully equipped and extremely comfortable. Doris and Peter had left us a very handy 'guide book', full of tips and suggestions for a great stay. The views were AMAZING from the third floor....the impeccable gardens and pool deck, cruise ships twinkling and bat watching at dusk. The place was just heaven, so peaceful and chilled - no rush for beds (more than enough). There is a lovely cooling breeze that flows through the whole building, and falling asleep to the sound of the tree frogs and crickets was magical.

We regularly enjoyed early evening Banks - the local beer - at happy hour in the Chinese restaurant on the grounds (Good Choice restaurant and take away - really good value, and very generous portions).

The pool opens at 6am and closes at 10pm, and was cleaned each morning at around 7am.

To say we enjoyed our stay is a massive understatement. In fact, when our two weeks had flown by and it was time to check out, we rang the airline, put our flights back a week and booked to stay in another apartment in the complex (the lovely Doris arranged this for us!)
We have had many marvellous holidays in the past, but none have made us change our travel plans and simply refuse to go home (running the risk of losing our jobs!!)

If you are considering booking one of Doris and Peters apartments in this condominium block, then I would say 'Do Not Hesitate'. They are close to all amenities, beach, banks, bus stops, restaurants and the fabulous Surfside for all the football matches.

Thank you Doris and Peter (and thanks also for the Christmas present you left for us), I am pricing up flights for our return already!!!!

Lisa and Johnny xx

Date of stay: December 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Breakfast on the terrace
Liked least: Saying goodbye and actually leaving the place!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
20 Jan 2014
Thankyou so much for your review. It does help others who are looking to book on the website.
We are so pleased you are enjoyed your stay in 307 and also on Barbados. This island is magical I agree. We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGDerYak
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 15 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at apt 107, ground floor, booked independently with the UK owner.

Each apartment will be the same size and layout but facilities/decor will vary from apartment to apartment I guess. So please take from this review what is relevant but bear in mind anything that is apartment specific. No charge for aircon in our apartment for example so you will need to check on each owners website to ascertain what is there and what isn't.

!07 is pleasantly furnished and had everything that we needed for a 17 day stay, the bonus of being on the ground floor was that we could just wander out from out patio into the garden and the pool which was great for a swim before breakfast.

The gardens were very well maintained with, on some days three or four guys working on site. plenty of sunbeds round the pool also plenty of seats and tables with shade in the garden. Plenty of birds (feathered) in the garden and a troupe of monkeys visited most mornings around 7.30 am -8.30am

The block doesn't look that pretty as you arrive, the reason is the cemetery right next door (which you are just simply not aware of during your stay) and the side of the building facing it doesn't have any windows for obvious reasons. The business side of the apartment complex is all on the other side of the building and you simply park your car and enter the building on the cemetery side and there is a huge wall 4-5 metres high to maintain privacy. I mention all this because I was originally put off the location because of the cemetery but really it is not a problem. (when people asked where we were staying I always said "Next to the dead centre of Holetown" how we laughed, or not...)

You can walk to the bars and restaurants but quite frankly we drove everywhere, there are no drink drive laws in Barbados so you can have a tipple more than you do at home and drive (I am not advocating getting blind drunk and then driving but there is a happy medium that each individual must decide upon)

Chinese restaurant on site which is good value for money and the portions are generous, go and try is my advice.

Security is good at Golden view with reception manned 24/7, grounds and parking well lit at night, gardens have high fences, no strangers are allowed in. Communal areas and pool are kept spotless, the building is not new but well maintained. wifi in reception and a laundromat on the 3rd floor

Can't think of much else other than I would definitely book this complex again.

I have scored it 5 star as an overall view including value for money, location, grounds etc this is not Sandy Lane but good budget accommodation.

Date of stay: November 2013
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrendaM19...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Relaxing, Quiet Place”
Reviewed 3 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012

A very special thank you to Doris and Peter for making us feel most welcomed. Doris and Peter treated us like family. Doris even found us another unit to stay in for an extra night, due to flight changes. We stayed in Apt. #405 for two weeks!! It was terrific! We had a gorgeous view of the pool and beautiful gardens along with a view of the ocean in the distance! We would love to stay here again and highly recommend it!

Date of stay: January 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bi66ar
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great location, relaxing and clean appartment.”
Reviewed 22 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

My GF and I stayed in appartment 405 owned by Mrs Stephens. The apparament is in a lovely condominium with 24 hour security and is execpetionately clean. We were met on arrival at the appartments by a lovely lady (Audry) who showed us round.

The complex has a lovely pool and with a chinese returnant on site (which is quite good). The appartment is fully equiped and comfortable. The docor might not be to everyones taste, but everything was working and clean.

I would definately recommend the appartment and it's in a great location, just 5 mins walk to Holetown and easy access to everything else.

If I have to grumble about something, is that there is only aircon in the bedroom, which one has to buy tokens for in reception. (6 usd for 24 hours). It does get hot enough to have aircon throughout the appartment, but was adiquate for our needs,

All in all, a nice appartment with a great pool and gardens (we saw monkeys and other wildlife all from the comfort of the baloney.

Date of stay: August 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and location
Liked least: having to buy tokens for the aircon
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
22 Aug 2011
Thankyou for your informative review which is greatly appreciated.
It really does help people who book on the internet.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenerife Canary Islands
Reviewed 10 July 2011 for a stay in April 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2009
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.