We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location for Hole Town”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa, pool in a private garden with great location next to Holetown. Just two minute walk to beach.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa, pool in a private garden with great location next to Holetown. Just two minute walk to beach.
Barbados island map Entrance walkway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Villa, pool in a private garden with great location next to Holetown. Just two minute walk to beach.
Barbados island map
Entrance walkway
Front door
First glimpse
Tall coconut trees
Verandah & pool
Private pool in private garden
Garden palms by entrance pathway
Italian stone seats around the pool
A peek at the pool
Verandah overlooking pool
Barbados rum and Pineapple Lodge
Villa layout with gardens & perimeter fence
Villa and the pool
Pool
The verandah and sitting room beyond
Pool comforts
Verandah elegant furnishings
Sitting room  from kitchen
Sitting room
Italian kitchen with granite counters
Master bedroom king bed
Master bedroom too
Master bathroom with shower
Second bedroom ensuite
Marble dining table for 10
Yacht Club facility
Yacht Club view
Luxury shopping moments away
Holetown with restaurants & nightlife
Welcome to Pineapple Lodge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Holetown, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KateWhatt...
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location for Hole Town”
Reviewed 5 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a two week stay at Pineapple Lodge, the location is great you can walk into Hole Town and the beach within minutes. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. The Villa itself has everything you need for your stay and is well equipped. Both bedrooms are very big and well maintained. Clare the villa owner met us there at the property and was very accommodating and helpful. We would recommend this villa and hope to stay there again soon.
Hole Town itself has loads of great restaurants and beautiful beaches, and the locals are very helpful and friendly!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2018
Kate,
Thank you so much for this nice write-up.
With our best personal regards,
Clare
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lee19702
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Barbados holiday location””
Reviewed 25 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

A great two bedroom holiday villa in a superb location just on the outskirts of Holetown. Only a 5 minute stroll from the beach and 3 minutes from the majority of bars/restaurants in downtown Holetown. Very comfortable and well-equipped with a very clean and decent-sized pool and mature gardens. There are many more luxurious and modern (and more expensive) villas available, none of the ones we saw during our stay are as well-situated as Pineapple Lodge. There is easy access to the coastal road and to the main cross-island roads from the villa, if you are doing self-drive. The villa is well equipped to cater for yourself, Mostly we dinned out & took full adventure of the west coast experience. Holetown Festival event was an added Bonus!!

Would I stay again" Most definitely!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2018
We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit. Pineapple Lodge is really well situated so much so that many guests decided not to rent a car unless of course they otherwise decide they want to take on tours of the island. Please come back and see us soon again.
Warm regards,
Richard and Clare
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cainy1965
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Quality 2 bedroomed villa”
Reviewed 22 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
6
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for our annual jolly to Barbados, 4 adults, 2 golfers and 2 sunbathing alcoholics!

Have stayed at Royal Westmoreland, too far out, Coral Cove, too expensive and Moonshadow at Mullins Beach, too far North and too close to Mullins Beach which we don't really like, so decided to try Pineapple Lodge which we found online and we were so impressed decided to give them a 5 star review

They say location is the key and this certainly has that, we can see the flames for Fusion restaurant whilst sitting by the pool, making Lime Grove our next door neighbour, fantastic spot!

This has everything required for a holiday, 2 good sized bedrooms with en suites, another toilet off the lounge, small lounge and kitchen but perfectly adequate with a good fridge, much needed!

Didn't think we would use the pool but became a nightly post going out must do, so much so we can't imagine not having one now

Would strongly recommend this property for a St James parish stay, had a great relaxing break, many thanks!

Extra notes

Lime Grove is starting to struggle, Louis Vuitton have pulled out leaving the flagship store empty, it will be interesting to see who goes in there. The bar there was closed for refurb but will be open by now which was a shame as we like this to start our evening

Supermarket was also closed for refurb but will now be open and I have to say looks like a fantastic addition to this area

Spago's has got stupidly expensive for second rate pizzas, asked for onion and waitress quoted $10bds as an extra........for onion???? Food was really poor quality and we will avoid from now on

Nishi, fantastic as ever

Lone Star, our personal favourite, both for dinner and Sunday Brunch, not cheap, but a really good evening out

Fish Pot, well worth the trip, love lunch here, especially if travelled up by water taxi

Golf, bearing in mind we pay to take our clubs out and therefore don't need to hire anything....

Big plus was a $100US for a round of golf at Royal Westmoreland, gave them some grief last year in a review as price was $250US, enjoyed it so much this time we played it 3 times, I hope they retain this common sense

Apes Hill, got on here for $170US, basically because we have spent so much here since it opened, fantastic course, shame sand all over the greens for the price, but 12,13 & 14 are still fantasy golf type holes, love em, enough to play twice in a week

Country Club, this is into the $250US with the mandatory caddie, though enjoyable still feels resort style with a lot of repetition in the holes, so make this a once only round (though a 71 gross helped ease the cost!)

Love Barbados, will be back, and though back next year for a wedding so staying at Sandals, will definitely utilise Pineapple Lodge for our future stays

Many thanks Richard and Clare

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2018
Thank you all so much for your very kind comments. We love our many repeat visitors and hope to welcome you back to pineapple Lodge again very soon!
Warm regards,
Richard and Clare
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilary S
Tring, Hertfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect setting”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The villa is perfect for a family holiday: so private and yet a few minutes walk from the beach and the amenities of Holetown. The pool is a wonderful bonus and was well used! The villa is very well equipped with everything you could need and spotlessly clean. We have stayed in Holetown several times before but this was the best villa we have rented and the one we would go back to. Thank you.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
Hilary,
Thank you so much for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Barbados soon again.
With best regards,
Clare Landymore
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie S
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa, Wonderful Island, Best Vacation Ever!”
Reviewed 1 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Our stay at Pineapple Lodge was everything we hoped for and more. Our 19 days in March of this year at this beautiful villa were amazing! Firstly, the villa includes comfortable sleeping and bathroom facilities for two couples. The kitchen is well equiped for meal preparation. We enjoyed the outside seating for dining as well as reading. The pool was exceptionally welcoming as the temperatures encouraged these northerners to cool down periodically.
The location of this villa is truly wonderful. We enjoyed the many shopping and dining experiences available only a couple minutes walk away. The beach is also very accessible.
For touring the island we found an exceptional taxi driver. Kirk at (246) 263-3369 (Coral Reef Resort) provided reasonable day or part day trips to all areas of the island. Even took us to dinner and picked us up when we decided to party and not walk! Kirk helped make our trip the best vacation ever as we enjoyed the sights, culture, and wonderful restaurants!
We loved Barabados and our visit to Pineapple Lodge was tremendous!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
Julie,
Thank you so much for your comments and we are so very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Please come back soon again.
Regards,
Richard and Clare
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;