We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enjoyable break.”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful views from Badgers own huge deck.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful views from Badgers own huge deck.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Beautiful views from Badgers own huge deck.
Fully fitted Kitchen with dishwasher, full sized cooker, fridge with room for your wine or beer.
Gas Log Burner looks great and gives out lots of heat
Cosy Double Bedroom
Looks like a double but it is comfortable twin beds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Blair Atholl, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Roddy A
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Enjoyable break.”
Reviewed 9 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here from the 4th-8th December. I have to say how clean,comfortable and warm the Badger Lodge was. Ideal location right next to the River Tilt inside the holiday park. A reason we also chose this lodge was it being dog friendly. Enjoyed great walks with our dog Ollie in the surrounding area and generally had a relaxing 4 days which was what we wanted.It even snowed on our last night.
The Loft restaurant is at the entrance of the park and has great reviews but we did not go there as dogs were not allowed and the local chippy restaurant was only open at weekends due to it being off season. We went to the Atholl Arms Bothy bar where our dog was welcome and ate there a couple of nights .
Will definitely book the Badger Lodge again .
Roddy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylyn999
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Utterly relaxing”
Reviewed 4 December 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I booked the lodge as a birthday treat to have a few days out of a busy schedule and it was just wonderful. Very cosy with the fireplace burning, looking out over the river from the couch and then going to sleep in the wood-clad bedrooms. We only had three days as it was booked otherwise, but those days proved relaxing, quiet and just wonderful. It was difficult to leave, we could have stayed there for the winter.

I am planning to come back for another stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Simon_Kin...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Lovely lodge in a perfect location”
Reviewed 19 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We're regular visitors to Blair Atholl and have stayed in various places. This is one of the best. Nice and warm in the winter - really good central heating. Excellent beds. Kitchen is quite well equipped.
The location on the River Tilt is lovely - amongst the best-located lodges on this development, which has been very quiet every time we've stayed here, although that's usually only in the autumn and winter.
Nice simple system for collecting and returning the keys.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2017
Thank you Simon,
Glad you enjoyed your stay, please come back soon.
Derek
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
170caroly...
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great stay”
Reviewed 9 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The lodge was lovely and was very well equipped with everything you could possibly need during your stay. Lovely position and very peaceful. Had a fab time. Thank you for letting us stay at your lodge hope to return .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$116
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing