We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Capo dei Greci Taormina Coast - Resort Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Camping La Focetta Sicula(Sant' Alessio Siculo)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$67
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elihotel(Sant' Alessio Siculo)
US$144
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Solemar(Sant' Alessio Siculo)
US$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel La Grotta(Sant' Alessio Siculo)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$60/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Donna Rosa(Sant' Alessio Siculo)
US$81
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

B&B Capo Sant'Alessio(Sant' Alessio Siculo)
US$74
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Kennedy(Sant' Alessio Siculo)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pagano(Sant' Alessio Siculo)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Marabel(Sant' Alessio Siculo)
US$57
US$45
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Miroca(Sant' Alessio Siculo)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (895)
Filter reviews
895 results
Traveller rating
249
240
177
107
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
240
177
107
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdei grecinice poolpublic bussea platformdifferent placesa sea view roomstayed here for nightscakespatienceclaudiacoachantoniobarmanseptember
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 895 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights during September.

+ Great views
+ Resort area including platform by the sea and swimming pools
+ Location if you're looking for peace and quiet


- Oldish facilities
- Ridiculous sound proof in the rooms (you can hear everything from neighbours, even when they use toilet)
- Probably has been 4 star resort in the past, but these days 3 star would be more current
- Not even shower gel nor shampoos in the bathroom (first day was 2 small bottles for 2 person and after first day nothing and they call this "Hotel Resort & Spa"
- Breakfast was not a standard of a 4 star Resort Hotel (big breakfast room but not really good options, mostly bulk stuff and canned fruits, many options always not available etc.)
- Location if you would like to be closer to restaurants, beaches, shopping and/or interesting places and don't have a car

We cruised around small towns and east coast of Sicily with rented car and pretty much all evenings went to Taormina for dinner and did not use Hotel restaurants other than for breakfast.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank karicjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capo_dei_Greci, Hotel Team at Capo dei Greci Taormina Coast - Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear karicjones, many thanks for sharing your opinion regarding your stay at our hotel. We're glad you liked the views and many things during your stay. We have also discussed all suggestions and criticism with our Direction since we take them into great consideration. Thanks again and best regards, Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Myself, my husband and my 9 year old daughter stayed here for two weeks in July. We were two hotel and found the staff to be very friendly and most helpful.
We enjoyed the evening buffet the first time but then it became very very repetitive with an overwhelming supply of wasps covering all meat and fish which was not very appetising.
The swimming pools were clean and pleasant although be warned that anyone can come in at weekends to use them and they were very busy and noisy at this time.
There was a wedding on the Saturday that we were there and this did seem to dominate the hotel and facilities somewhat.
The location was slightly tucked away but not a problem with a hire car and coaches collected from hotel for all trips which worked well.
I would advise booking a sea view room. Ours was lovely with perfect air con and balcony but one lady we spoke to said she had not received the room she wanted but was later moved when one became available.
Apparently there are five A star deluxe hotels around this area and these are really the only top notch hotels if you are happy to pay that bit extra. We do expect good quality and we had no reason for complaint at this hotel and generally felt comfortable and looked after.

Room Tip: A sea view with balcony
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jemima M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capo_dei_Greci, Hotel Team at Capo dei Greci Taormina Coast - Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear Jemima M, many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.
It is a pleasure to read you had a happy stay. We have shared your feedback with all colleagues and look forward to welcoming you again. Regards, Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

You need a car as the location is extremely secluded (which is a great thing). It is a long walk to the rooms. Hotel is old and dated but the staff are amazing and very friendly and helpful. The pools were fairly empty and there are plenty of sun beds.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ranji B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capo_dei_Greci, Hotel Team at Capo dei Greci Taormina Coast - Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear Ranji B, thank you for your stay at Capo dei Greci. Nice to read you found the hotel nice. Regards, Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

This hotel is most definitely NOT a 4 star - very very dated indeed!
Very isolated location with very limited facilities - food is virtually the same every single day - if you are not sea food lover then you really will struggle to find something decent to eat
6 dogs in the restaurant barking and fighting with each other all the time!
This is an it an Italian hotel for Italians - don't expect any English speech or TV channels

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jim_harkins2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capo_dei_Greci, Hotel Team at Capo dei Greci Taormina Coast - Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear jim_harkins2, thank you for the feedback and sorry for the poor rating. Please note that dogs are not allowed in Restaurant or in the Spa but sometimes it may be that we do not see this immediately. Nonetheless, as soon as our Staff is alerted, we always tell the guests that animals are not allowed and they are forced to take them away. Regards, Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

We were a little unsure about this hotel given the mixed reviews on here, but we really could not fault this hotel! It has stunning views of the surrounding area and isn't far from Taormina (20 min drive or 30 mins by public bus). It is also easily accessible to the beach and there is a supermarket nearby (2km) - I would recommend hiring a car!

We had booked half board and the food at breakfast and dinner was varied, delicious and often cooked fresh. We thought we wouldn't eat at the hotel every night but the setting and the food meant we didn't see a need to go anywhere else. The waiters are welcoming and accommodating, we were particularly impressed by Nico, Giovanni and Angelo who made our stay even better by being so helpful and friendly!

The hotel has 2 pools, both of which have lots of sunbeds and were never too busy! The hotel bar is reasonably priced and does a range of really nice cocktails.

Lots of the reviews here say the rooms are quite small and dated - while they weren't the largest, our room was clean, had a large balcony and the beds were really comfortable.

All in all, I would definitely recommend this hotel if you can hire a car - we would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capo_dei_Greci, Hotel Team at Capo dei Greci Taormina Coast - Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your positive feedback about your stay at Capo dei Greci. Our Staff all make their best to deliver the most refined levels of hospitality. Recognition by our guests is the strongest source of motivation.
We hope we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back. Kindest regards, Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews