We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel del Casco(San Isidro)
US$175
US$157
Hotel del Casco
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alto San Isidro(San Isidro)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Jacaranda(San Fernando)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ramada Buenos Aires(Vicente Lopez)
US$81
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nunez Suites(Buenos Aires)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Becco Home(San Isidro)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
B&B San Isidro(San Isidro)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
32
47
17
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
47
17
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair conditionerwalking distancethe ground floorbeautiful cathedralstayed heredowntown buenos airescornershowertrainterracebusinesstaxiargentina
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Accommodating staff. We had the ground floor room which I highly recommend. Leads out onto your own terrace around the pool area. No views, but comfortable and very peaceful. Average breakfast, continental with option of hot eggs. If you stay here you must go to the seven eleven restaurant on the corner, lovely owner and such a nice pretty terrace, even if just to sit and have a drink. Opposite the cathedral is a lovely ice cream bar...about 1 minute walk. Train is just a 5 minute walk. Also visit the Queens Village, a lovely German inspired courtyard.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms the best, leads onto your own private terrace around the pool.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pocoloco68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Modern hotel in old style charm of San Isidro. Great for walking around next to a beautiful cathedral. Service is extremely accommodating and friendly. Very convenient to Aeroparque airport and northern cities of Campana and San Nicolas

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Incredibly friendly and helpful staff. Rooms spacious, but those on the 3rd floor get quite hot in summer. Air conditioner works but mine was rather noisy.
Breakfast is simple, lunch exquisite but comes at a price.
Swimming pool looks great though I didn't (want to) use it.
Only downside was the dusty floors in my room.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mark270376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016

San Isidro is a lovely area of the greater BA area - get the impression its a wealthy area - with some activity in the area. I stayed just one night here, in a stunning room on the top floor - very quiet, other than some wind noise during a bit of a storm at night. Only negative is the shower - which partially drains, under the glass door, onto the main bathroom floor area 'a la wet room' style - which is fine if you want wet shoes / trousers when using the wc!! But wastes towels to mop it up otherwise! Lovely area to stay, lovely staff - those I dealt with were almost fluent in English, certainly compared to my Spanish abilities...

Room Tip: Can only comment that the furthest room on the top floor was great! With balcony, fairly private (partially shared with adjacent room)
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gbcti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2015 via mobile

I needed to travel to Buenos Aires this week on business. My team there indicated this was the best hotel in our area. The room was good, however I had a few issues. First the air conditioning was not working. In would come on (loud) for 45 seconds then shut off. Second, I feel a 'luxury' hotel should have CNN in English. This hotel did not. The breakfast was average. I'll look for a better spot next time in Argintina.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews