We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and accommodations”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Konakli, Alanya, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

jtspeaks
Vienna, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A Terrible Disappointment”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This place could have been nice but it was terribly maintained and the caretaker was just plain absent. Here's how it went:
1) We paid a cleaning fee in advance, yet the place was filthy. Big globs of who knows what on counters, tables and dripping down the cabinets in the kitchen. I did not enjoy having to spend my time cleaning a place I'd paid someone else to clean.
2) The place was advertised as having internet, yet it did not. Caretaker claimed it had "just been cut off" but there was nothing he could do. Since both my wife and I needed to do work, this was a major inconvenience.
3) The stove didn't work. They did manage to get 2 out of 4 burners to work after a couple of days. Still not acceptable.
4) More than half of the light bulbs throughout the place were burned out. We pointed this out to the caretaker--no action was taken.
5) Downstairs shower drain was completely blocked, making it unusable.
6) Upstairs shower sprayed all over the place (except down, of course) and also drained so slowly that it overflowed.
7) The air conditioners leaked all over the place.

Despite telling all this to the caretaker nothing got done, and he didn't return phone calls or messages. We later found out that he was gone on vacation. Unbelievable!

To the owner's credit, he seemed quite displeased by all this and tried to do something, but hard to do something from thousands of miles away. (Could have refunded my money, though)

Bottom line- this was a very expensive and bad holiday experience.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Dec 2014
Dear John,

First of all, please accept our apologies for the trouble you have had during your stay at our holiday home. To our surprise, in your review you have listed more issues than the ones you have reported to us on the phone.
We have been renting the villa for 12 years now and this is the first time that a customer had such a disappointment with our rental.

Let us highlight that the issues you have experienced would have been resolved quickly or non existing, if it wasn't the Seker Bayrami (Sugar Feast) 26-30 July 2014 when it was an official holiday and all companies were closed for business. That explains the biggest issue you've had during your stay, namely no Internet connection. The Turkish law has changed and the club connection had to be swapped to a private contract connection and unfortunately lack of Internet connectivity co-insided with your stay.

With regards to the cleaning issues, cleaning ladies were sent to the house immediately when issue was reported, yet you've sent them back.

You were offered not to pay for the water and electricity you've used during your stay (and you haven't!) as a compensation for the issues we weren't able to solve, again, not due to the fact that we are managing our property remotely, but due to the fact that it was a 4 day official holiday in Turkey.

To our property managers credit, he did everything he could do taking into account he couldn't get any services from external companies (i.e. Internet connection, AirCos maintenance). Another point is, that the previous tenants did not report ANY of the issues you have reported. Due to the situation that has occured, we have requested our property manager to execute regular monthly checks on our property and all equipment.

One last comment with regard to the price per your stay at the villa. Clearly, a 4 bedroom villa is too big for 4 people, yet it has been your choice to rent it. Our usual holiday renters are 2 families with 8-10 people.

As a final note, we have had many happy returning customers for over 12 years of renting our holiday villa and hopefully this will continue for many years to come!

Kindest regards,

Silvia and Peter Matern
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ditter L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great location and accommodations”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2012

Beautiful and ample house with marble floors, top of the line furniture and appliances, located in a private club. The place has great amenities such as charming community gardens, areas to relax or get together for BBQ, impeccable swimming pool with the right temperature 24/7, and more. The property location is superb, is in the pleasant city of Konakli, just about 100 km south of the Antalya International Airport and 13 km north of Alanya, a popular tourist destination. Konakli has the charm of a small town and the services of a large city, with no nuisance of large tourist crowds or traffic jams. The beach is in walking distance as well as shops, restaurants, stores, bars, markets, night clubs, Turkish baths, etc., so no need to rent a car. There are numerous tourist attractions around the city and daily tours to almost everywhere in Turkey that can be booked. The owners of the house, Silvia and Peter, go above and beyond to make the trip stress free, from arranging pick up at the airport, to having their local friends to help … wonderful fellows the Materns! We will definitively return to this little piece of Turkish paradise, we highly recommend it.

Date of stay: June 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy and security
Liked least: I had to leave ...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2014
Thank you for your kind words! Hope to welcome you back as guests again.
Take care,
Silvia & Peter Matern
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samcjm89
Warrenton, Virginia
2 reviews
“Great Private Villa in vicinity Alanya”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 for a stay in June 2012

I spent a wonderful week at this superb home. The surroundings are beautiful and a very well maintained set of homes nestled in a small village just north of Alanya. The pool was perfect for both children and adults. Big enough if you want to lap swim, yet small enough for casual play with the kids. The village outside is typical for the resort areas of Turkey with the shopping and restaurants very close. Public transporation is easy enough, and a rental car is not even needed. Aqua City across the street is perfect as a swim park as well as a relaxing Turkish bath as well. I would recommend this place to a family or even friends without children.

Date of stay: June 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: private compound
Liked least: not applicable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2014
Dear Carolyn,

Thank you for your stay and your review of our villa.
Take care and all the best to you and family.

Silvia and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.