We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly hospitality in the South”
Review of AL Park View Motel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alexandra
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
AL Park View Motel
Ranked #8 of 12 Alexandra B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 August 2016

I stay here often and the Owners are friendly and try to please. Rooms have always been clean and tidy as well as warm in the winter. A home away from home for me. Whether it is a two bedroom unit or a studio room it has always been very comfortable. Cosy in the winter and sunny in the summer with good facilities. Close to town centre, library and park. An hours drive to Queenstown or Wanaka

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, Owner at AL Park View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Thank you for your review Cathy.At this time of year it is important to
us that all our guests are warm and comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2016

We stayed here on the recommendation of the local i-sight and were so glad we did. The one bedroom unit was spacious and comfortably appointed with everything being new. The owners were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for the new one bedroom unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2015

Room was clean and tidy. Conveniently located within a short walk to the town's centre and some other local areas of interest. The owner Tony is also a keen cyclist and gave me some tips on cycling in the local area.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2015

Had very nice unexpected stay here due to weather event. Very friendly and helpful owners made us feel welcome.
Facilities basic but adequate and spotlessly clean. Great comfy warm beds and good heating.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank Shakennotstiirred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2015

This is my third stay at these motels. I highly recommend them for cleanliness, friendliness and very central to the town and other amenities in Alexandra. Reasonably priced and comfortable. There is a variety of sized units to suit most people. Several convenient restaurants, cafes or take away places with a choice of places that take phone orders and deliver.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandra hotels
0.6 km away
Centennial Court Motor Inn
Centennial Court Motor Inn
#3 of 3 in Alexandra
59 reviews
0.6 km away
Almond Court Motel
Almond Court Motel
#1 of 3 in Alexandra
84 reviews
0.5 km away
Alexandra Motor Lodge
Alexandra Motor Lodge
#2 of 3 in Alexandra
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Alexandra Heights Motel
Alexandra Heights Motel
#5 of 12 in Alexandra
20 reviews
0.7 km away
Alexandra Lookout B&B
Alexandra Lookout B&B
#3 of 12 in Alexandra
16 reviews
0.8 km away
ASURE 117 Avenue Motel
ASURE 117 Avenue Motel
#1 of 12 in Alexandra
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AL Park View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AL Park View Motel

Address: 12 Bantry Street, Alexandra 9320, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Central Otago > Alexandra
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Alexandra
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing