We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hidden Luxury”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Erikli Ev

Pool area, completely private. Viewing towards main house.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool area, completely private. Viewing towards main house.
Sitting room with high ceiling, french doors to balcony sitting room, 2 sofas, fireplace, airconditioning, 40'' flat screen tv, dvd, wifi internet
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Pool area, completely private. Viewing towards main house.
Sitting room with high ceiling, french doors to balcony
sitting room, 2 sofas, fireplace, airconditioning, 40'' flat screen tv, dvd, wifi internet
breakfast bar through to fully equipped kitchen, washing machine, dishwasher, fridge freezer
master bedroom dressing table
Stylish master bedroom, with four poster, 160cm x200cm
Bedroom 2, in Annexe, bed 140cm x200cm
Bedroom 3, bed 160cm x200cm
Ensuite shower room, bedroom 3
Night time shot of pool
Lower seating area
view from bedroom 3
view across valley from veranda
View towards annexe housing bedrooms 2 & 3
dinner table, seats 8
kitchen
sunbeds by pool, house has 6 wooden sunbeds
Evening dining on balcony
sunbeds looking towards main house
sitting room
evening dining
master bedroom, dressing table
enjoying dining on the sheltered veranda
Kitchen towards master bedroom. Well equipped kitchen.
Annexe balcony. Note the building visable below is only for livestock.
Erikli Ev from above, completely private.
Akyaka and the Gulf of Gokova viewed from Sakartepe mountain
Turkish Breakfast-local cheese, olives, tomatoes, cucumber, honey, jam, village bread & cay
Akyaka Azmak River -15km away
Meze at one of Akyaka's riverside fish restaurants
Aphrodisias 140km away
Dalyan 45km away
Ephesus 180km away
Koycegiz River 25km away
Akcapinar cafe and Eucalyptus drive -12km
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Akyaka, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
grace1280...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Luxury”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Erikli Ev, in August 2014 and we really didn’t want to leave. It was a home from home and we were always grateful to get back to the coolness after being in the humid areas by the coast. The house was well appointed and lots of little details like face cloths and hairdryers had been thought of. When one of the party hadn’t packed his phone charger there was even one of those! Compared to other houses we’ve stayed at the kitchen was very well equipped. The house was very clean and we also had a mid week maid service which was nice. We could gone for one of the cheaper houses around Akyaka but we were glad we didn't as this house was worth paying a little more.
The road up to the house is a bit bumpy but this is one of the things that makes the house so special with no neighbours and complete privacy. We cooked in and used the barbecue as it was hard to leave the house. The little vegetable garden was fun as we got to pick some fresh vegetables and watch things grow. We also enjoyed breakfast at the Sakatepe restaurant with fabulous views, fish dinner by the river in Akyaka. A day trip (2 hr drive) to Aphrodisias ancient site was amazing. The market in Mugla was an experience too, seeing real Turkey and not just the tourist areas.
Thank you Erikli Ev, we hope to return.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnstorf, Germany
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lesffcuk
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed 5 March 2014 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Having been recommended this property by a good friend, my partner and I thought we'd give it a try. We'd been to Turkey before, but not this area, but what a lovely surprise. The setting is rural in every sense of the word but it gives you such a wonderful feeling of peace and quiet.
Once we'd settled in, the property itself was a lovely well designed place, where you can relax in five star comfort. Everything you could possibly need is on hand, even your own pet dog, Zilli, who is a real star.
On our first night, we sat by the pool after a lovely meal and tried to plan our to do list.
Top of the pile is Ephusus. There aren't superlatives enough to describe it. It had to be lived. You are taken back in time to an ancient era, and feel part of the whole experience. Whilst we are in the area, we decided to visit an old Greek village called Sirince. A first glance you think, 'tourist trap'. But how wrong you'd be. As you walk around the village looking in the shops and trying the various goods on offer, there is no pressure to buy any anything, it's a bit of a throw back to a different time. A real hidden treasure.
If you decide to have a night off from cooking, a visit to one of the lovely fish restaurants in Akyaka is recommended. They are spread along the river which runs through the town and offer some of the best fish I've ever tasted and at a fraction of the price you'd pay in the big resorts.
All in all, we had a thoroughly wonderful time. From the beautiful house and it's surrounding area, to the history, the good food, spectacular scenery and the friendly people, one of the best holidays we've ever had.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann F
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous location away from the crowds.”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed a fantastic holiday in this rural and authentic setting with beautiful panoramic views. The villa is exceedingly well appointed and the facilities available accommodated our every need. Once we had stocked up the fridge we were completely self sufficient and able to relax in our superb surroundings. The local village shop provided fresh produce on a daily basis and is within walking distance. From Portakilik we were able to access the fabulous beaches and restaurants in the vicinity and when we didn't want to use the car we spent lazy days by the pool in the sun or the shady garden areas. We would definitely make a return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;