We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (898)
Filter reviews
898 results
Traveller rating
487
237
108
41
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
487
237
108
41
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar animation team turkey main restaurant great holiday thomas cook plenty of sunbeds fish soft drinks two weeks turkish bath water sports bar staff kids club turkish lira certain times large pool
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 898 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

We were here 1st 2 weeks in July . Lovely hotel and very clean . Staff were always there to help and very polite . We loved Ali Baba , kameran , memit and the other entertainment team . Bed was huge and room was cleaned everyday . I would like to say a big thanks to Nebil in the jewellery shop he always spoke every morning and nite to us all and my 3year old little girl loved talking to him . All in all a great hotel . The only fault was the food wasn’t great but always nicer at lunchtime at the pool bar .

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
5  Thank shesthemummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbaHotels, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Alba Queen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear Guest,


Thanks for the time in which you have written this positive feedback. We are glad that you could enjoy your vacation like this and we look forward to welcome you again soon.
The feedback our guests is really important for us and we will forward on your comment.

We wish you all the best and sending you best regards from Nebil!

Alba Queen
Hotelmanagement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

Absolutely appalling holiday I’ve had better in a 3star hotel . We were offered a free trip by the rep but were asked to a disclosure to prevent us from making a complaint, were weren’t the only family this happened to . Went with Thomas Cook , Rep couldn’t have care less ! Kids entertainment was rubbish that includes the kids club .. none of the family entertainment was in English . My children and other English children left the kids club early because they felt uncomfortable ! Food was terrible all I can say is please don’t book to go to the Alba Queen !! We will be making a complaint through Thomas Cook

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
10  Thank Karon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

My family & I are currently staying at the alba queen hotel. There are 15 of us in total ages from 1 - 70. There is something for everyone. The hotel is spotless, rooms are spacious & well equipped with tea & coffee facilities & a well stocked fridge that is complementary. The food is plentiful & something for every taste. The staff are friendly & eager to please. It’s location is perfect as it’s on the beach & a 5 minute walk to the local town. There are also water slides in the pool for all abilities. No trouble getting sunloungers (even for all of us ) if you are thinking of going here do it. !!!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
9  Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbaHotels, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Alba Queen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Hello Donna,

thanks a lot for your friendly, positive Feedback. We are more than happy, that you all together enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We are happy to read that all of you could recommend our hotel and we hope, to welcome you back soon again!

Sunny greetings from Turkey,


Alba Queen
Hotelmanagement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

First time visiting turkey and very surprised of how friendly staff and locals were. Hotel was great food excellent and drink was also present. Hotel room was spacious clean and tidied on a daily basis. Room had a mini bar in which was filled also daily along with fresh pool towels. Entertainment staff were great made many memories along with plenty of laughs which will live with us for ever. Only down side was water polo and aqua gym repeated twice each a day was a bit boring by the end but they made up for this with a brilliant beech party foam party and other nights filled with laughs. Would highly recommend a holiday here to anyone.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbaHotels, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Alba Queen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear Chris,

thanks a lot for your kind feedback about our hotel and your highly recommandation.
We are very pleased that you could spend a nice holiday in our hotel.
we hope to welcome you soon again at the Alba Queen Hotel for the next beach and foam parties!

Sunny greetings from Turkey,

Alba Queen
Hotelmanagement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel was really lovely and clean. The room was nice and the bed was huge. However it was a bit hard. The pool is as really big and never had any trouble getting a sunbed so there was no need to get up early to get a sun bed. We loved the slides there were great fun. The staff were lovely but found they all could fluently speak German but not much English, so at times it was tricky to communicate. Most of the guests are German and you tend to find everything was catered for them such as food and activities. We did feel slightly out of it just because everyone was talking German and found not much of the entertainment staff spoke to us. The bar staff and waitresses were all lovely and extremely hard working and I found that the waitresses were the best at speaking English. The food was odd at times and half of the food we had no idea what it was. However, the food that we did try was very nice. I would recommend if you are a fussy eater to eat at the pool bar for lunch as they do pizza etc. One of the days we tried the Turkish spa in the hotel this was a very different experience but would really recommend it. The staff in the spa are all lovely too. We brought Turkish lira with us but find it quite odd that everything in the hotel was done in euros. When we wanted to pay for certain things at reception they did not have much change in lira it was all in euros which for me was a bit of a pain just because they ended up giving me euros instead. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel which is very cheap it cost us 9lira for two people (just under £2) to go to side and Manavgat. Side is beautiful and I highly recommend going there to visit. Overall I would recommend this hotel however just be aware about there not being much English people here and how rude guests can be.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Dayna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbaHotels, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Alba Queen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank for you for your feedback.We are sorry to read you felt isolated because of staff speak more German but we do have staff speak good English.As hotel we always welcome guests from different nationatilies.Every feedback matters to us so make sure will be forwarded to the relevant departments.Thank you for your kind words about staff and recommendation of our hotel.

We look forward to welcome you next year.
Best regards,
Alba Queen
Hotelmanagement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews