We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$225
US$219
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$294
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$236
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$291
US$280
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$541
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$509
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Sidelya Hotel(Colakli)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
62
71
34
17
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
71
34
17
23
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The hotel has a great location and beautiful sea, swimming pools are fine, but that's all. The staff is a disaster, the same purity. They are lazy and surly, not smiling at all. Clutter everywhere, breakfast and dinner was a struggle for food and seating. It has been seen that the customer means nothing to them at all.

Rooms:
room was OK. Sufficient size, balcony OK. But the bathroom was dirty and the bath was mold. Although we let the tip cleaning lady every day, all she did was change of towels and bed sheet. For the entire stay, she did not wash floor, sink in the bathroom was so dirty that after three days I washed it myself.

Beach:
Beautiful was beach, beautiful sand and really gradual entry into the sea, so even parents with children do not have to be afraid. Sea clean and warm. Beach is definitely not in front of the hotel, as reported by some travel agents. The beach was necessary to walk a few yards, but I think this was real OK. The hotel has a nice garden and also promenade, after which gave the evening pleasantly pass. Pools were clean, but it can not write about the sun loungers. They did not clean them even once. Pads on the loungers still wet and dirty.

Food:
Too bad tripadvisor does not give a chance to give any star, because I would certainly not give any. The food could not be eaten at all!!!!!!! Every day was the same, although I realize that it is not easy to cook different meal every day, but it would be good just to change one think each day. But not in this hotel. The meat was undercooked, not always fresh vegetables and choice really poor. After two days, we both ended up with my husband in the room with food poisoning and every night I've ever heard someone from another room in the toilet with the same difficulties. Really unacceptable for a hotel that dares to state that has 5 stars. Breakfast and dinner were fighting for the table. When you find the one, you had to look for cutlery. It was nowhere and never. The same glasses. If you wanted water, you had to find a cup. And breakfast? No mugs for coffee or tea. Waiters not manage to clean up the table.

Staff:
It also does not deserve even one star. Waiters constantly grim. Of course, I understand that there was the language barrier, me and my husband speak only English, (not German or Russian) but smile at the customer can be in any language. When we needed something, I always thought a while if I really need this, because ask bartender for a water was really "experience". This hotel is totally understaffed. The staff manager was at breakfast, lunch and dinner, but the only thing he was interested in was food (to eat it not to make sure everything is perfect). He did not help the staff to clean or to set up tables. the day before we left it was incident during the dinner. The staff had set the table for the elderly man, but did not put table reservation on it. German couple sat in there because it was the only available table, and restaurant manager arrogantly banished them without saying please or thank you. Just rudely and without any respect. Customer means absolutely nothing to them.

Room Tip: If you want good room please choose different hotel!!!!!!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Katka K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The hotel is really huge but nice. The location is very good - about 9 km far from beautiful Side and next to the very nice sandy beach - you will just pass beautiful big garden, no cross road or underpass. On the beach you can use sunbeds and umbrellas of course free of charge and also there is beach bar open untill 18.00. Food in the hotel was tasty, with a plenty of choices. Bars offers various kinds of drinks and coctails too. In the hotel is disco - is not noisy at all beacuse is situated in basement. International animation team care about your fun during all stay. Hotel offers also some supermarkets with souvenirs etc.. I warmly recommended to go to SPA for any kind of massage, because you will feel like in the heaven after it! Massage was one of the best i ever tried.
We had room with pool view, which was really nice, not noisy, with new furniture, 2 TV and the bathroom was also nice.
Hotel has large swimming pool with pool bar and you can find also swimming pool inside.
Staff was very friendly and helpfull, although they spoke much more german than english, but there wasnt any problem to comunicate with them.
I spent a few beautiful days in this hotel, so i can just recommended this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GDiha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

we just returned from our family trip in this hotel. I begin with positive sides: really nice beach near the hotel, nice pools and water attraction for children. All the rest was an entire nightmare. We were accomodated in last of four buildings that the resort consists of. It was very far from the restaurant. The room was not properly cleaned when we arrived, in balcony there was a huge dead cocroach lying on the floor (he stayed there for 3 days and was not removed before we complained). Since we have a little child who needs to nap in the afternoon, we asked not to clean up the room in his napping time. The result of this was that the room got not cleaned at all for 2 days , we ran out of bottled water, fresh towels, soap and shampoo. The floor was greasy, sticky and full of sand. The drainage in bathroom was cloged, the dirt stayed in the bottom of the bath tube (not very friendly place for a baby wash). After we repeatedly complained, the room got thouroughly cleaned up, unfortunatelly only once. Then the situation repeated, cleaner kept on knocking on the door just in time for our child´s nap, failing to return later. There was no sound isolation in and outside of the room, so we heard all the loud music from outside, all the steps from the corridor, we could ubnderstand the conversation in the neighboring room, not speaking about noises coming from there at night....The staff was arrogant, only willing to communicate in Russian or German language, acting inappropriately. We came in in a very high season, the hotel was packed with tourists, mainly russian speaking. The food in the restaurant was terrible, salads, fruits and vegetables not fresh, poor variety of meat dishes. Often, there was not a place to sit, outside, there were stray dogs and cats roaming around, being fed by some of the hotel guests, totally ignored by staff. The plates and cutlery were not properly cleaned. Part of us including me got food poisoned with severe cramps and diarrhea.The tennis courts were not kept, the net fell down when we tried to play. Any tennis court in the neighborhood looks much better than this one. To be objective I have to say that there were some people in our group who were satisfied. For sure I can say this place in not worth 5* at all. If you expect 5* quality of accomodation, service and food ( even 4* I would say) make sure you avoid this place at all cost.

Room Tip: try to ask for a room in the building that is close to main restaurant, otherwise you will be exposed to a long walk in humid, unventilated corridirs with no a/c.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank eliskaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Location is quiet & nice(far from city).
The staff are very nice and friendly, room is quiet and comfortable, with good air con.
We really had a great time there , especially in the swimming pools, waterslides, & at the private beach which was sandy & clean.
Animation team was very amazing & friendly, especially NATALII & EIKEN .
Foods , beverages, fruits & desserts are good.
The garden & way to beach is very beautiful.
only negative point is majority of Russians!( although most of them were friendly)

Room Tip: pool view,but noisy at night.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mohsen1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Excellent hotel animation team - our little son and his friends enjoyed great fun with czech girl Erika who works there. I think that The Sural Resort hotel is the goog place for families who have small children. Our impresions are really positive.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews