We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,283)
Filter reviews
3,283 results
Traveller rating
2,201
585
259
117
121
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,201
585
259
117
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thai restaurant obelisk restaurant main building infinity pool dead sea junior suite beautiful hotel kids club mini bar golf cart pool staff guest relations breakfast buffet is private beach soft drinks amazing service special thanks
Filter
Updating list...
1,107 - 1,112 of 3,283 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

I really needed two days of relaxation and calm, kempinski dead sea offered me that. Amazing time at the spa with Tik (I had massage..90 minutes felt like 5 minutes)... Thanks to Mohammad for his care in the gym, offered me nice tips and exercises.. The gym it self is very well equipped.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank camminatoremondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastien , General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a feedback about your recent stay with us. Guests’ satisfaction is our highest priority and we turn our full attention to personalized and attentive service to accommodate our guests with a memorable stay during their visit to this unique haven at the lowest point on earth. Thank you for your recognition to our staff efforts, I have shared your feedback with Mohammad, who was so motivated to receive your kind praising words. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea.

With best regards,
Sebastien Mariette.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

This stay has marked my fifth stay in this beautiful property, it was absolutely great and enjoyable. From the delicious breakfast and craftsmanship of Chef Hani, and great service of Hazem. With great welcoming and full assistance of Wael and Louai - the product and services never disappoints. Thank you and see you on the next visit.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Danidab86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastien , General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a feedback about your recent stay with us. It’s always a pleasure to learn that our guests have spent a magnificent time at our hotel and I am very glad that we could exceed your expectations with our personalized and tentative service for the fifth time. Once again we thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us and we hope to have the privilege to welcome you back soon to Kempinski Hotel Ishtar.

With best regards,

Sebastien Mariette
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel, the staff and the facilities were just perfect. Amazing location just by the Dead Sea. The colleague Ivan who worked there at the guest relations,was so helpful. He is really an asset to your team. He helped us to navigate through the hotel and get the taxi for the next morning. Even he advised us to have breakfast box because we were leaving early in the morning.Thank you so much.
The room was so clean and bed very comfortable. We had a balcony which was really cute. Most importantly great customer service.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank aiga266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastien , General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us here on TripAdvisor. It is with tremendous joy that I read your nice remarks regarding our property and services, also thank you for your comments about Ivan, he was thrilled to hear from you. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Sebastien Mariette
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

It was a great stay for the whole family. The staff are extremely accommodating and did their best to make our stay wonderful and absolutely succeeded. We had both breakfast and dinner at the Obelisque Restaurant, and thoroughly enjoyed both meals, great variety and taste. Our suite was perfect and opened immediately onto the sunken pool which is perfect for both the kids and parents. The lifeguard was very attentive as well. Totally worth the trip and will definitely be returning again soon.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Ibrahim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastien , General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for posting your feedback here on TripAdvisor. We aim to meet our guests' expectations with our quality of services and attentive staff and nothing makes us more happy than knowing we could do it. We can't wait for your next visit.

Best regards,
Sebastien Mariette
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

We have spent short weekend at Kempinski. It was beautiful. Hotel is very well equipped and located. Mud baths, beautiful swimming pools, etc. it is quite a pricy place but you will forget about the check while enjoying the room, restaurants and the views. Much recommend

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank LadyGagaDoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastien , General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for posting your feedback here on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to hear that we have succeeded to impress you with our Kempinski standards and lovely property.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon...

Best regards,
Sebastien Mariette
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews