We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$118
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$132
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$98
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$171
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$108
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (3,053)
Filter reviews
3,053 results
Traveller rating
2,027
551
244
114
117
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,027
551
244
114
117
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthai restaurantobelisk restaurantmain buildinginfinity pooldead seajunior suitebeautiful hotelkids clubmini bargolf cartpool staffguest relationsbreakfast buffet isprivate beachsoft drinksspecial thanksivan
Filter
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 3,053 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

My husband and I spent two nights here during our visit to Jordan and it was amazing!

A few days before arriving we received a welcome email which was lovely. We travel often and this is the first time in a very long time to see this.

When checking in, we were upgraded to a villa room which was beautiful and very close to facilities.

The breakfast included in the room rate was simply awesome! There was EVERYTHING available!

We dined at the Italian restaurant and chef Emmanuele was brilliant. I had an wonderful pasta dish and my husband was very impressed with his steak tartare, so much so, we went back for the same again the following night!

All of the staff were welcoming and greeted us with a friendly hello and a big smile.

And of course, the Dead Sea itself is on a totally different level! We had so much fun!

Thanks Kempinski and your team. We had a wonderful weekend with you!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastien , General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Dear Angela M,

Thank you for choosing Kempinski Hotel Ishtar. We love to create unique experiences for all our guests, and we are delighted to know that you felt pampered during your stay. We look forward to the next special day that you will choose to share with us.

Warm regards,
Sébastien Mariette
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

I loved the master Swimming pool, nice songs were playing and cool food and juice bar was out there...plus it has a mall close to it where you can transport easily at night.
Highly recommend this hotel for families in vacations especially the terrace room, pretty cool, also the staff were really friendly,

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Noora A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastien , General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2017

Dear Noora A,

Thank you very much for finding the time to share your holiday experience with us. We were delighted when reading that you have enjoyed your time with us. As already mentioned, our youngest guests always enjoy special attention at Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea. The entire team and our colleagues at The Ishtar Kids Club and at the Kids Pool are committed to make any holiday extra special.
The entire team is already looking forward to welcome you back.
Warm regards,

Sébastien Mariette
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

Very nice place for relax and lazy holidays. Excellent SPA where you can stay the whole day if it's raining outside. Welcome personnel. Good food and variety of cuisuine. Dead sea and mud are exceptional.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Natalya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastien , General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Dear Natalya F,

Thank you for choosing our property for your recent stay.

We are very happy to read your comments and know that our hotel touched perfection during your latest visit. Thank you very much and look forward to see you again in the nearest future.

Warm Regards,
Sebastien Mariette
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

This is one of the best hotels that I stayed during my trip in Jordan. It is also my first experience with the Kempinski brand. Upon arrival, the staff handles your luggage (goes through a belt for inspection) and provide refreshments. I booked the Ishtar Deluxe room with great view and close access to all ameneties. The room's minibar items are free and they hand out water in the pool and beach area.

I recommend to try the Italian Ashur Restaurant by the Infinity Pool for dinner. On certain nights, you'll need to book a table beforehand for a nice seat facing the dead sea directly with Palestine's glistening lights as a backdrop from afar.

The breakfast in the morning is varied with good balance of healthy foods. They don't charge extra for water/drinks like the other hotels around the area.

Venturing in the Dead Sea for a effortless swim is a must! A little tip is that it gets rocky when entering the beach area so it's better to have sandals on and to have a pair of sunglasses on to cover your eyes since the salty water will burn your eyes. The hotel provides natural mud and natural salt scrubs during your stay!

The most important part was the staff that made my stay so welcoming and comfortable. **(I'd like to give special thanks to the breakfast staff Angelica, May, and Lindzay. The beach staff Sameer, Zaher and Sulton. The best bartender Whisbelle, Akanksha from Spa, Mohammad the recreational beach/pool area manager, and many others.)

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jazmine23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastien , General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Dear Jazmine23,

Thank you for choosing Kempinski Hotel Ishtar and for sharing this extensive and kind review on TripAdvisor. We love to create unique experiences for all our guests, and we are delighted to know that you felt pampered during your stay.
We look forward to the next special day that you will choose to share with us.

Warm regards,
Sébastien Mariette
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

the service is awesome and the room (junior suite) Very spacious and comfy. We enjoyed staying in the hotel.

The minus is all the steps to go to the Dead sea. It's a long and not easy way to reach the dead sea part.
The infinity pool is amazing.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nimic03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastien , General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Guest,

We know that your time is valuable, so we really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We are amused to learn that you have entirely enjoyed your stay with us. We are highly pleased with your sincere praises of our sunny resort & we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

My best regards,
Sebastien Mariette
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews