We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Catalonia Punta del Rey
Nearby Hotels
US$90
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Laguna Nivaria Hotel & Spa(San Cristobal de La Laguna)
US$103
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
MC San Agustin(San Cristobal de La Laguna)
US$159
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
La Laguna Gran Hotel(San Cristobal de La Laguna)
US$125
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Silken Atlantida Santa Cruz(Santa Cruz de Tenerife)
US$86
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Escuela Santa Cruz(Santa Cruz de Tenerife)
US$74
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Tanausu(Santa Cruz de Tenerife)
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
La Quinta Park Suites(Santa Ursula)
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Colon Rambla(Santa Cruz de Tenerife)
US$81
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Atlantico(Santa Cruz de Tenerife)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (3,985)
Filter reviews
3,985 results
Traveller rating
967
1,553
799
357
309
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
967
1,553
799
357
309
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areapremium roomsnack baron taplocal busesbono cardplenty of choiceself servicetennis courtsblack sandsoft drinksbus serviceevening entertainmentgreat holidayquiet locationfussy eaterceiling fan
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 3,985 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Check in was efficient. The hotel is kept spotless & the rooms, although quite basic, are quite large, the beds are comfortable and there was always hot water, a powerful shower & hairdryer. The food is high quality with fresh fruit, veg, good quality meat and fish available daily. The solarium area opposite the hotel is nicely set out and drinks are available wherever you go. They work very hard with the entertainment & there are lots of quieter seating areas away from the bars. I personally was very grateful for the gym which was kept supplied with fresh towels and the equipment was in good order. This hotel is super value & I would recommend it to people looking for a no frills week in the sun.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntonioTejedor, Director General at Catalonia Punta del Rey, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good morning
We are overjoyed you had a lovely stay with us. I will pass on your comments to our staff. We hope to meet you again in a near future.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Following a fabulous holiday with my daughter and grandson in February we are looking forward to a return visit next week. Great staff, lovely food, spotless hotel, excellent entertainment team. Can’t wait to return!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntonioTejedor, Director General at Catalonia Punta del Rey, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good morning
We are overjoyed you had a lovely stay with us. I will pass on your comments to our staff. We hope to meet you again in a near future.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Sadly we were allocated a room at the side of the hotel overlooking the rubbish bins with no sunlight all day.I had emailed the hotel prior to request a room after our excellent stay last year on the 7th floor . We were offered a different room to move to half way through our stay but you do not need the upheaval once you have unpacked.
The food and drinks very good and room cleaned beautifully . The service in the dining room was very poor , plates not being collected unless asked ,often no cutlery or glasses.
We feel that the clientele is not as last year , we are 50 something and we' were a little embarrassed by so many very drunk British guests from early in the morning !!!!
For this reason we shall not return.

Room Tip: Choose your room carefully if you like a view and sunshine
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sueb0xall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntonioTejedor, Director General at Catalonia Punta del Rey, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good morning
We would very much like to thank you your feed back and we are sorry not to have been able to reach your expectations.
We really wish to have a new opportunity to reach your expectations in the coming future
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Fantastic hotel and very friendly staff plenty to do and having 4 bars to choose from is great the only problem was that our room didn't get any sun so it was cold and the balcony door did not lock properly

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tina-mccarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntonioTejedor, Director General at Catalonia Punta del Rey, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good morning
We are overjoyed you had a lovely stay with us. I will pass on your comments to our staff. We hope to meet you again in a near future.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

This hotel is brill nice and clean room 225 and the chamber maid very good and any thing we wanted extra we only had to ask, food very good all round day and night and the night life for shows in the hotel very good, pool bar in the day time good as well all the hotel staff was excellent any one booking this hotel will enjoy it like me and my wife did and to add I will return to this hotel again.

Room Tip: at the back 2 floor nice and quite.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank truckdriverLuton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntonioTejedor, Director General at Catalonia Punta del Rey, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good morning
We are overjoyed you had a lovely stay with us. I will pass on your comments to our staff. We hope to meet you again in a near future.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews