We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adams Peak Inn(Maskeliya)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River View Inn(Maskeliya)
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sunshine Resorts(Maskeliya)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Madusha Rest(Maskeliya)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maai Inn(Maskeliya)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
34
87
98
55
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
87
98
55
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace to staystayed here for two nightscarried our bagsdinner buffettrain stationadams peak climbsteep stepstwo double bedsan amazing viewtrail startsrooms are basicsmall balconyreasonable pricelocation is excellentwonderful placelate breakfasthotel is situated
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2015

We booked one twin room after paying the total fee. The room had only two beds, not a single chair, no rack, hangers or even a dust bin.No soap or toiletries or absolutely nothing. Linen was provided.The room was B & B basis but had to ask for breakfast repeatedly. Made to climb up and down four floors saying the breakfast will be provided on the roof top and once at the roof top asked to go to the ground floor. Finally the breakfast was provided after 9.30 in the morning and that is only rice and lentil curry only. Mind you with no morning tea. Food is hopeless awful. The staff is very rude and arrogant. Do not recommend for anybody to stay even though the hotel is located very close to the entrance to the climbing point

Room Tip: Upper rooms have a beautiful view, But no elevator
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2015 via mobile

We were lucky enough to get two rooms at the top of the hill that punsisi rests upon. The views were absolutely amazing, the price was reasonable, the rooms were well equipped, bathroom needs a bit of a re-vamp but most places we stayed in Sri Lanka lacked a nice bathroom. I cannot reiterate how brilliant the views from our room were. The staff were more than welcoming and carried all of our bags up to our rooms for us (be warned there are MANY stairs) and were shocked when we carried our bags down ourselves when checking out! We gave the young lads a 200 ruppee tip (£1) and were shocked that we gave them anything at all! The dinner buffet was all traditional Sri Lankan, which was fine by us and was extremely tasty! Well recommended! Only downside was the amount of stairs we had to climb to our room after climbing Adams peak, but it was well worth it to have such great views and a great room! We were told they're getting a lift this year (2015) so I guess you won't even be able to complain about that!

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maddison-lola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2015

The staff at Punsisi are friendly and welcoming. However the rooms are very basic with beds, pillows and linen really needing replacing. We climbed the many stairs to the rooms above the dining room. It was a fabulous balcony spot to see the sunrise while listening to the religious calls to prayer. The food was simple but of good quality. I would recommend staying here for Adams Peak climbers as it is as close as you can get to the start of the climb.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awannabefoodcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2015 via mobile

We have been there for just one night to climb Adams Peak.
The room was clean. Dinner and breakfast were nothing special but good. The Owner recommended us a very good Hotel in Kandy. So i would recommend this Place for everybody who wants to climb Adams Peak, reasonable price, clean and friendly.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2015

Correct,
Negative point : Not very clean, specially the pillowcase.
We slept with our jogging, so it was okay. But it is only for few hours, and to take a shower before climbing Adam's .P.
No wifi in the room.
Positive : the water was hot, and the food (dinner plus breakfast included) was good.
II think it is better than the other places around, and not two expensive. We paid 53 US dollars, food included.
Near Adam's Peak (5 minutes by walking)

Room Tip: Ask for a room not too high
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose8778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews