We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little bit of Spain!”
Review of Sergi's Tapas Bar

Sergi's Tapas Bar
Ranked #6 of 130 Restaurants in Spalding
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$33
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Excellent eatery. Tapas bar serving a full range of tapas with menu changes every week. The genuine taste if Spain with a touch of Sergi magic!
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We’ve been meaning to visit here for some time and finally got round to it, just wish we’d done so earlier! A really welcoming arrival, a full explanation of the the Spanish menu and a warm and friendly atmosphere set this restaurant apart. The food is sublime and cooked to a high, authentic standard. Friendly staff, good drinks and fantastic food, what’s not to like?

Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl S, Owner at Sergi's Tapas Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thanks for the kind words cheers Karl and Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

We have been to Sergis 3 times now and have loved it. Varied menu, lovely people, fab food! Would highly recommend it!

Thank emma5130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Having been a customer of the deli and enjoyed lunches in the courtyard we finally got to taste the tapas as Segies - wow. Lovely atmosphere, very attentive hosts and really tasty food with plenty of choices. Will be back for more, two very small comments - could we have plain chocolate with the churros and please please bring your lemon tarts back!!

Thank Tootz54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

I have been here with family of an afternoon as well as with friends in the evening. Food is consistently good, fresh and varying menu which is great - always something new and delicious to try. Karl and the team are great with the service being top class. A great atmosphere and friendly feel to the place. Can't wait to return. A fabulous addition to Spalding, and the white Rioja is delicious. Thanks guys

Thank Twinkle2803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl S, Owner at Sergi's Tapas Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Thanks for the kind words see you again soon cheers Karl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

Sergi's looked nice so we went in for lunch. So glad we did. A lovely welcome and very friendly especially with my young son.

The food was delicious. I'm vegetarian and there was plenty of food available, although more on offer if you book!

The Patatas Bravas is probably the best in the country. All the food was really well flavoured and worked very well together too.

We will definitely be going back!

Thank Techiedave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl S, Owner at Sergi's Tapas Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Thanks for the kind words hope to see you again soon cheers Karl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sergi's Tapas Bar also viewed

Spalding, Lincolnshire
Spalding, Lincolnshire
 
Spalding, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Sergi's Tapas Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing