We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second heaven in the world”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Hampi means Vijayshree , Best place to stay , we experienced entire Indian Culture under one roof , Theme village in evening was awesome , ........WE LOVING IT!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank George s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (426)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

403 - 407 of 426 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2011

From check-in time till check-out time ,,,,,,we Feels a traditional Royal Touch, the warm traditional Welcome at the check -in time was fantablous ,and been escorted towards the room by the crew memmber.......its a 17 Acre property resorts or i can say a Heaven Spreads in the land of hampi......the food was awsome and the wheather was too pleasent... in short a TRUE HOSPITALITY.

Room Tip: contact them dierect............
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kalpna298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

A green lush place to stay.
I prefer to stay here for 15 days at a stretch and forget the world, newspaper, tv mobile etc.,.
IT is green around, i hope i will be greener and younger by at least few years after that.
Nice beds, nice spaceous rooms, modern amenities, good bathroom makes it more attractive.
Get out and a go far a walk
take bath and have a bite in coffee shop.
lovely taste want to eat more, but have to stop at some point of time.
Best indian breakfast, idli, dosa, tastier poha and juice. u relish it and want more and more.
Similarly night enjoy Rajasthani food. i am sure one will be full and had to compulsorily take a Kilometere walk to come back to bed and sleep.
One thing one has to remember no liqor, no drinks, no non-vegitarian. So that u can just get converted into non-alcoholic and non-veg fellow.
love it and enjoy it. Best place.

Nearness to Heritage Hampi sit is the added advantage. When u want to be away from your home why again the same hotel and urbania touch, get away be in nature's lap.
enjoy it in Vijayashree Heritage.
I think RCI has a tie up.
what else one can just enjoy , enjoy and enjoy.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vaidyahb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2011

I went to hampi with my wife and kid in last week of Feb 2011. I was looking for a comfortable stay as with small kids one needs all kinds of facilities. Staying in vijayshree was a memorable experience. It is a 4 star hotel with lot of varieties of vegetarian food available. The food is good, especially the rajasthani cusine.
The hotel is located on the way to Hampi. One can take a Auto from railway station. The Auto are not through meter but have to negotiate the price. we paid Rs 90 for the hotel.
Its better to tie up with the auto which drop you at the hotel to show you around hampi. The hotel arrangements for auto and taxi are expensive. Since this hotel is in outskirts of hospet, therefore, getting auto from hotel is difficult.

Other than that, our stay was pleasurable. My kid enjoyed a lot in the swimming pool they have. They also have Rajasthani cultural fair on the hotel premise. It the same as chhokhi dhani in Jaipur.
The hotel is little on the expensive side, but given the way they have maintained the property it is worth it.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anant25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2011

This place is idea for a quiet getaway for a family. This is a pure Jain Rajasthani place so they dont serve any alcohol and only serve vegetarian food. The hotel is done up very nicely and all the cottages have great character. They arranged for station pick-up and also were flexible for a extended stay (on our return we needed to spend some time there before catching the night train - they gave us Rs 1500 for one room.). We landed up using Ganesh Travels (associated with Orchid Hotel) instead of the hotel car (Tavera) as we wanted an Innova. In order to really enjoy Hampi, you need the services of a good guide. We hired Dodda Basava who was very knowledgeable and spoke excellent English. [--]

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shreesh66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hospet
1.7 km away
Heritage Resort Hampi
4.3 km away
Royal Orchid Central Kireeti
6.1 km away
Clarks Inn Hampi
Clarks Inn Hampi
#1 of 6 in Hampi
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 km away
Hyatt Place Hampi
Hyatt Place Hampi
#1 of 9 in Bellary
658 reviews
6.9 km away
Shivavilas Palace, HAMPI (An ITC WelcomHeritage Hotel)
3.7 km away
Hotel Malligi
Hotel Malligi
#1 of 7 in Hospet
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village

Address: V.R. Bhurat Nagari | Hampi Road,Malpangudi, Hospet 583239, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bellary District > Hospet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
Price Range: RM266 - RM997 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village warmly welcomes you to Hampi - a World Heritage Site with a history that dates back to the Ramayan era.Located on the famed Goa-Bangalore tourist circuit, Vijayshree Resort and Heritage Village is truly a one-of-its-kind property set up in twenty acres of hill-fenced expanse. Vijayshree is now the new interpretation of superior Indian hospitality.Our forty-three cottages nestled amid 60,000 planted trees make for an invigorating experience. Lose yourself in the verdant settings and leave the humdrum of city life far, far away.At a perfect platform to explore the rich culture and history of Hampi, Vijayshree Resort and Heritage Village also has every imaginable amenity to help your mind and body unwind. We have planned this resort around the philosophy of Pancha Bhoota - the five elements comprising earth, fire, wind, water and sky.Unlike conventional resorts, Vijayshree Resort and Heritage Village puts you in touch with the Satvik Indian lifestyle, with absolutely no room for smoking and alcohol consumption - endorsing a pure vegetarian diet.What’s more, you also get to explore our Heritage Theme Village next door, where rural India comes alive every day. Get ready to explore the history with a dose of tranquility and luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vijayshree Heritage Village Hotel Hospet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing