We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Hampi/Hospet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village,Hampi
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Its was a good experience staying there. The facility was nice and clean with a whole lot of open spaces. The staff were friendly and co-operative. A perfect place for vegetarians and teetotalers.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dunga_online
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (438)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

410 - 414 of 438 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2011

Excellent place to have some serene holiday. The atmosphere was very peaceful especially in the morning with all the birds chirping. Even though its serves only vegetarian food, it felt quite good for a change.The historical monuments of the Vijaynagar empire is a "must see" for all.

Room Tip: I was in a kutia room and was quite comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angshuman_dev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

My stay was in a royal haveli room which was truly royal in style and ultimate comfort with all modern amenities including jacuzzi bath tub in the room.Here is a place where you can witness eco conservation and energy conservation measures and unmatched luxury within the resort.The greenery maintained in the resort is unbelievable and gives a soothing effect to the eyes.Though I visited on 27-11-11 and 28-11-11,the climate was cool and it was like a monsoon season with one or two showers.With rich greenery around the resort, even summers wiill be enjoyable here.It has a fabulous swimmimg pool,a spa and modern gym hall,games and entertainment room,a multicuisine restaurant and 24hours coffee shop close to my room.Even royal weddings are organised in a grand manner here.The warm welcome given at the time of check in was unmatched and well remembered.It is a true theme heritage resort.
The resort conducts evening village programs from 5 pm to 10 pm which includes camel ride,horse ride,puppet show, magic show ,rajastani dance,fire show by artist and mahendi for ladies.Even non resort guests also can attend these programs along with a 32 dish rajasthani dinner for just Rs 300/- per person.For resident guests the rajasthani dinner is really enjoyable.
My kudos to the entire team of vijayshree staff for doing selfless service of maintaining such a high standards in such a heritage place (close to Hampi),led by Mr.Bhagawan Singh Bhati,property manager & unit financial director and also to reception team including Mr.Khushvendra singh,Front office manager.

I will definetely visit this resort shortly again with my family since this time I stayed with my mother on one day and one more day with my friend.

Room Tip: Presidential villa rooms are good for honey mooncouple and just married.For others royal haveli and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BASAVARAJSHIRAHATTI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V2TechIndia, Public Relations Manager at Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village,Hampi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2011

Dear Mr. Basavaraj,

We appreciate your positive feedback on Vijayshree Heritage Village, Hospet.

It's the reviews from travellers like you that make us work harder in giving a world class resort & services that match & exceed your expectations.

Please do get in touch with us in case you want to suggest / advice on any shortcomings during your stay with us.

We look forward to your presence once more in our resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

From the moment we entered the resort, we felt like royals. The hospitality of the staff was over the top. Room was spotless. The Rajasthani dinner was delicious and a fun experience. Location is good; half way between Hospet and Hampi Bazaar. We visited the Rajasthani Theme Village every evening. The kids enjoyed the horse, bullock cart and camel rides, magic show, swimming pool, soft lawn where they could run around and the golf buggies that take you around the resort.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kaisa_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

If anyone wants to get away from the concrete jungle & fast pace of metropolitan lives, head to Vijayshree resorts. Its only 8 km from the world heritage site of Vijaynagara empire commonly known as Hampi, with a 6 hours drive from Bangalore.
We reached around the check-in time i.e, noon & reception was amazing. Travel from reception to rooms in a battery operated vehicle, through the vast acres of greenlands takes you into the lap of nature. Walking to the room in hot sun can be a nightmare [it's over 1 km] and is best avoided, although it's advised during early morning & in the evening breeze, especially after dinner.
Rooms are very decorative, spacious & very comfortable [includes AC and LCD TV]. One can take a dip in the pool to cool down, then head for a nice message in the adjacent spa or relax at the open air coffee shop.
Buffet breakfast & dinner is good, with multiple options, for a food lover or for someone on a stric diet. It's pure vegetarian & no alcohol policy. But, the best part comes late eve i.e, traditional rajasthani dinner at the restaurant. Team managing this section are extremely generous, welcoming and make sure you enjoy the dinner beyond your wildest imagination....satisfaction guaranteed.
If planning to take a break & relax, this is one of the the best places to be....

Room Tip: Heritage Villa is a good option
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank tvsapre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hospet
4.3 km away
Royal Orchid Central Kireeti
1.7 km away
Heritage Resort Hampi
24.3 km away
Hyatt Place Hampi
Hyatt Place Hampi
#1 of 9 in Bellary
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Shivavilas Palace, HAMPI (An ITC WelcomHeritage Hotel)
3.7 km away
Hotel Malligi
Hotel Malligi
#1 of 7 in Hospet
940 reviews
6.1 km away
Clarks Inn Hampi
Clarks Inn Hampi
#1 of 6 in Hampi
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village,Hampi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village,Hampi

Address: V.R. Bhurat Nagari | Hampi Road,Malpangudi, Hospet 583201, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bellary District > Hospet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
Price Range: RM285 - RM485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village,Hampi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village warmly welcomes you to Hampi - a World Heritage Site with a history that dates back to the Ramayan era.Located on the famed Goa-Bangalore tourist circuit, Vijayshree Resort and Heritage Village is truly a one-of-its-kind property set up in twenty acres of hill-fenced expanse. Vijayshree is now the new interpretation of superior Indian hospitality.Our forty-three cottages nestled amid 60,000 planted trees make for an invigorating experience. Lose yourself in the verdant settings and leave the humdrum of city life far, far away.At a perfect platform to explore the rich culture and history of Hampi, Vijayshree Resort and Heritage Village also has every imaginable amenity to help your mind and body unwind. We have planned this resort around the philosophy of Pancha Bhoota - the five elements comprising earth, fire, wind, water and sky.Unlike conventional resorts, Vijayshree Resort and Heritage Village puts you in touch with the Satvik Indian lifestyle, with absolutely no room for smoking and alcohol consumption - endorsing a pure vegetarian diet.What’s more, you also get to explore our Heritage Theme Village next door, where rural India comes alive every day. Get ready to explore the history with a dose of tranquility and luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village,Hampi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vijayshree Heritage Village Hotel Hospet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing