We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Malin
Nearby Hotels
US$97
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vila Rova(Malinska)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lovacka Konoba(Malinska)
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Pinia(Malinska)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
69
75
41
14
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
75
41
14
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdomestic atmosphereother hotelsbreakfast buffet isa great stayrooms are cleanfishthe hotel staffincluded in the pricemulinopersonnelseagarageanimationchildrenmeat
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

We spent 4 nights in Hotel Malin with my gf (Aug. 2015) and we enjoyed every second of it from the moment of our arrival. The staff was very friendly and helpful especially the ladies at the reception and a gentleman at the restaurant.
We had buffet breakfast and dinner every day with a wide variety of food. Tasty, well prepared... can't complain.
We booked a standard room with balcony with a stunning view to the sea. The room was ok; always clean and fresh. Air-condition was included in the price.
Parking costs 7€/day in the garage of the hotel but you need to book it in advance to make sure you'll have a place. Otherwise you can leave your car in an open-air parking lot nearby for maybe half the price.
The hotel has its own beach (a minute walk away) with water sport facilities, sun beds, beach bar and a nice restaurant (Mulino - also recommended to visit).
Free Wi-Fi (fast).

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank v8tommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015

If you are interested in Caribbean like water, beautiful sunsets, clean beaches/water, friendly service, and a first class 5 Star Restaurant,... with prices you can afford

For the price you cannot beat this location
For a small family with children in the range say 5 to 12 an optimal place
there is a sea swimming pool (like what you find on the Gold Coast, OZ) and the children can get life vests and play on the Aqua Gym that is surrounded and protected from the sea. There are no Life Guards (perhaps a negative), but if they are your children you should be watching them anyway (right :-) )

Breakfast is good; if you just want to take a fresh Caffee to your room the staff will round you up a nice canter of Caffee, or make you a Cappuccino to go,...

Service is really helpful

There is WiFi available;

Rooms have Air Conditioning, Clean Beds & Sheets, & first Class Showers and Bathrooms;

There is paid parking;

Beautiful pier to sit on and you can walk the entire bay and pick from at least 20 to 25 other beautiful spots that are covered by umbrella pines;

the Water is crystal clear and is perfect to swim; there are several beaches within 10 minutes where smaller children can safely play

There are many excellent small restaurants with wonderful sea food, pizza, or children menus;

PS This is NOT a Single Place; Families or Couples

Staff is excellent: Alexandra and Francesca speak German, English, and obviously Croatian; Professional and Helpful; Alex is Midy Tidy

There is an excellent Super Market within 5 minutes by Car

the rest of the island is superb and is easily accessed with a car;

Really, nothing but Positive to say,...
Great place to go to with a girl/boy friend or Other???

I will be a return customer for sure.

Room Tip: The rooms are Clean, huge Modern Showers, Plenty of Clean and Daily Changed Towels, WiFi,... etc... Full ON or What Else???
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Micki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2015

We were upgraded to a beautifully appointed suite with balcony and sea views. A great place to relax. There are scenic walks along the promenade and several swimming spots including a pool (sea water) on the foreshore in front of the hotel. There is also a good restaurant there serving delicious fish. There is also a bar by the pool but it was not open when we were there. Staff at the hotel were very attentive and friendly.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a room with sea views
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank annea395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2014

Every time we go back in Malinska, we try stay at Hotel Malin for the first choice.Big changes in last 15 years. Royal is a restaurant on top floor, and we never had bad dinner. If weather is nice is stunning sit outside on balcony. Seafood is always fresh and my fever too is Tartar steak prepared at table. New addition is right on the beach, like a Lido. We had a lunch, grilled calamari and pizza. It was excellent. Rooms are very clean, all public's area are spotless too. I look forward to go in Spa for Beauty appointment, it is done by very professional employee. It is right on the Adriatic sea. We enjoy take a long walks, is so relaxing.

Room Tip: Top floor is the best view, fifth floor, longest rooms facing Adriatic sea
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank nowy2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2014

A month ago (13. September 2014) we had a wedding party in hotel Malin and it was amazing. In June we set the date and we chose hotel Malin because it has so many beautiful different ambients to offer (Mul Bar .- Restaurant Mulino - Restaurant Royal).
The organization and communication with director and assistent manager was excellent and through summer months we set all organisational stuff so there was no preasure on the Big Day. Everything was just perfect:amazing food, professional and friendly staff, communication, beautiful ambient and of course atmosphere.
We spent the night in Romantic Suite which was great, comfortable, clean and amazing place to take photos of course.
All in all - "it was worth every penny" - if we could, we would do it again! ;)

Mr. & Mrs. Golubić

Room Tip: Suite is always a good choice ;)
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Monika G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews