We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scenic views and pleasant stay”
Review of The Siena Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Siena Village
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Chinnakanal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Had opted for Sienna village during stay at Munnar.
First lets get the bad bits out of the way. The only gripe I had about this place was distance from city; Its about 15-20 Km from Munnar and takes about 30 minutes to reach.

Apart from that; this is an excellent property to stay.The property is rates as 4 Star and is pretty close to that.
Had opted for a suite cottage, with drawing room a Patio and Bedroom.
The panorama from the patio was tranquil, you can see the mountains and lush greenery of Munnar in full splendor.

The Breakfast options are decent nothing special, The dinner however is arranges in nice thatched huts along the lawns with a bonfire and is a very romantic experience.
Perfect place for honeymooners or couples.

Excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms facing lawns offer best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Prateek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SienaVillageMunnar, General Manager at The Siena Village, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind words. It is a pleasure to know that you liked your stay at the property and overall experience and thank you for recommending our property. We are glad that you liked the food and the service and we look forward to welcome you once again, soon.

Warm Regards,

Krishna kumar
General Manager
The Siena Village, Munnar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (601)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 601 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2017

We stayed at siena village from 27th feb to 2nd march 2017. After extensive research of 24 hotels matching my budget around munnar town, i booked this one. Though it is 25 kms away from munnar town, still the location beats the distance. The rooms are well spaced not to have any feeling of staying with other people along with well maintained lawn with very nice sit out areas with perfect views, valley in front and mountain behind.
The renovated standard and deluxe rooms both are good. We stayed in both. Others need renovation which they said to be done by this year. But without it also, they are good. Linen, toiletries, washrooms, 24 hr hot water, all are perfect
The reception staff was humble and very co-operative. Jeep ride arrangements, breakfast/dinner reminders to wake up calls were done with sincerity.
Restaurent has very limited options but good taste. This is the only area where u feel improvement in professional service. It needs improvement in punctuality, speed, promptness and options. But still, the staff at restaurant are good people
I feel no one will regret staying at siena village.
Definitely recommendable.

Room Tip: Renovated rooms are too good (400 and 500 series).
See more room tips
Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ashish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SienaVillageMunnar, General Manager at The Siena Village, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Dear Guest

It was an absolute pleasure having you stay at The Siena Village during your recent visit to the Munnar.

We cannot thank you enough for taking time to update your experience on Trip Advisor. Your time and praise is overwhelming and precious to us.

We are delighted to read your fantastic review and sincerely thank you for your kind words of praise on our product and facilities. It is our constant Endeavour to ensure we exceed the expectations that our guests have from us.

Your compliments have been shared with the entire team to whom it always has been a tremendous source of inspiration. Your generous indication of our performance will encourage us to strive for even higher standards of service.

We thank you once again for your appreciative comments and your recommendation and look forward to having more opportunities to welcome you back at The Siena Village soon .

Warm Regards,

Krishna kumar
General Manager
The Siena Village, Munnar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Beautiful location, nice service, beautiful gardens and landscaping. A bit far from central Munnar but near to tea factory/garden.
Bathroom fittings can be replaced.apart from this everything is very nice and good.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chetan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SienaVillageMunnar, General Manager at The Siena Village, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. It is a pleasure to know that you liked your stay at the property and overall experience and thank you for recommending our property. We are glad that you liked the food and the service and we look forward to welcome you once again, soon.

Warm Regards,

Krishna kumar
General Manager
The Siena Village, Munnar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Very bad xperience..had a confirmed booking of luxury suite room but on arrival thy say only deluxe rooms available....food and ambience pathetic.....preferred not to stay...it was very very bad....washrooms had no lights n were stinking....made tourist's suffer.....horrible....

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rahul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SienaVillageMunnar, General Manager at The Siena Village, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time and efforts you have taken to bring your unpleasant experience to my notice.
I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience we have caused you due to miscommunication with Travel Agent in booking the suite room. I have personally addressed this with our Reservation manager and our Head of Sales and have taken measures that this will not happen going forward. Please let me extend my sincere apologies for the obvious inconvenience caused you during your arrival with us. We had indeed a breakdown with one of our Air handling units on the day of your arrival which caused the musty smell in the Wash room. However it was rectified and the fresh air restored the following. I hope this unfortunate incident will not diminish your opinion of The Siena Village and hope to have an opportunity to regain your trust.

Warmest Regards,

Krishna Kumar
General Manager
The Siena Village,Munnar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Were booked in to stay for 2 nights as part of a tour.
On arrival we were offered rooms 101 and 104 which we were not happy with as thy overlooked the car park where the tour drivers have to sleep in there cars, Rooms were very poorly maintained, amazing what you see in a website,
We were once again moved to room 301 which was equally as dreadful, the floor was filthy and covered in hairs, room was badly in need of decoration and shower did not work we had to use the bucket and jug to wash. Also bannister on stairs was loose, On having a cup of tea noticed the cup was badly cracked. Once again we asked for a change but told no other rooms were available, at this point we told our tour company that we wished to be moved and would not stay another night.
Went for dinner which is served in an open shack, you must remember that Munnar is up in the hills and is cold at night so by the time you sat down the food was freezing and tasteless. Breakfast was no better although served inside.
We were moved to the Fort Munnar Hotel in the morning.
The positive is the views from the hotel sadly it took 5 hours to get there, Sadly found the staff and managers to be unhelpful

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AyrshireLad007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SienaVillageMunnar, General Manager at The Siena Village, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It is with great concern that we received your comments sharing the problems you faced about our services and I am very sorry that we did not live up to the expectations.

I assure you that we have done a thorough check on our let down and we are in a process on putting up a plan to ensure this doesn't happen again in future.

If you plan to visit our resort again request you to write to me personally and i will ensure that you have a memorable and wonderful stay with us.

Warm Regards,

Krishna kumar
General Manager
The Siena Village, Munnar
thesienavillage@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chinnakanal
15.4 km away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 15 in Chithirapuram
978 reviews
3.2 km away
SpiceTree Munnar
SpiceTree Munnar
#1 of 15 in Chinnakanal
461 reviews
15.5 km away
The Leaf Munnar
The Leaf Munnar
#1 of 15 in Chithirapuram
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 km away
Parakkat Nature Hotels & Resorts
10.8 km away
The Tall Trees Munnar
The Tall Trees Munnar
#2 of 8 in Pothamedu
731 reviews
15.2 km away
Misty Mountain Resort
Misty Mountain Resort
#4 of 9 in Pallivasal
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Siena Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Siena Village

Address: | Munnar, Chinnakanal 685 618, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Chinnakanal
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chinnakanal
#3 Spa Hotel in Chinnakanal
#3 Family Hotel in Chinnakanal
Price Range: RM321 - RM660 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Siena Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sitting high amidst the clouds, 20kms off Munnar town in Chinnakanal is The Siena Village. An idler’s retreat, where guests can enjoy sophisticated accommodation, revitalizing Ayurveda and thrilling outdoor pursuits in true ‘Siena’ style. Ideal for corporate gatherings, weekends with family or a romantic getaway with the one you love, the Siena Village experience is one of a beautiful blend of the familiar and the inspirational. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your The Siena Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Siena Village Hotel Chinnakanal
Siena Village Munnar
Siena Village Hotel Munnar
The Siena Village India/Kerala - Chinnakanal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing