We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Siena Village
Nearby Hotels
US$86
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$59
US$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$127
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Escapes Resorts(Chinnakanal)(Great Value!)
US$29
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$71
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$69
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sterling Munnar(Chinnakanal)
US$57
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Joys Resorts(Chinnakanal)(Great Value!)
US$56
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$48
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hillon Resorts(Chinnakanal)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (621)
Filter reviews
621 results
Traveller rating
308
235
55
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
235
55
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsduplex roomluxury suitefull marksbuffet dinnerexcellent hotelour honeymoonhot watercourteous staffbon fireroom servicememorable staystayed here for nightsfood qualitycamp fireexcellent stayvisit munnarnice view
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 621 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2017

We stayed at siena village from 27th feb to 2nd march 2017. After extensive research of 24 hotels matching my budget around munnar town, i booked this one. Though it is 25 kms away from munnar town, still the location beats the distance. The rooms are well spaced not to have any feeling of staying with other people along with well maintained lawn with very nice sit out areas with perfect views, valley in front and mountain behind.
The renovated standard and deluxe rooms both are good. We stayed in both. Others need renovation which they said to be done by this year. But without it also, they are good. Linen, toiletries, washrooms, 24 hr hot water, all are perfect
The reception staff was humble and very co-operative. Jeep ride arrangements, breakfast/dinner reminders to wake up calls were done with sincerity.
Restaurent has very limited options but good taste. This is the only area where u feel improvement in professional service. It needs improvement in punctuality, speed, promptness and options. But still, the staff at restaurant are good people
I feel no one will regret staying at siena village.
Definitely recommendable.

Room Tip: Renovated rooms are too good (400 and 500 series).
Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ashish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SienaVillageMunnar, General Manager at The Siena Village, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Dear Guest

It was an absolute pleasure having you stay at The Siena Village during your recent visit to the Munnar.

We cannot thank you enough for taking time to update your experience on Trip Advisor. Your time and praise is overwhelming and precious to us.

We are delighted to read your fantastic review and sincerely thank you for your kind words of praise on our product and facilities. It is our constant Endeavour to ensure we exceed the expectations that our guests have from us.

Your compliments have been shared with the entire team to whom it always has been a tremendous source of inspiration. Your generous indication of our performance will encourage us to strive for even higher standards of service.

We thank you once again for your appreciative comments and your recommendation and look forward to having more opportunities to welcome you back at The Siena Village soon .

Warm Regards,

Krishna kumar
General Manager
The Siena Village, Munnar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Beautiful location, nice service, beautiful gardens and landscaping. A bit far from central Munnar but near to tea factory/garden.
Bathroom fittings can be replaced.apart from this everything is very nice and good.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chetan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SienaVillageMunnar, General Manager at The Siena Village, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. It is a pleasure to know that you liked your stay at the property and overall experience and thank you for recommending our property. We are glad that you liked the food and the service and we look forward to welcome you once again, soon.

Warm Regards,

Krishna kumar
General Manager
The Siena Village, Munnar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Very bad xperience..had a confirmed booking of luxury suite room but on arrival thy say only deluxe rooms available....food and ambience pathetic.....preferred not to stay...it was very very bad....washrooms had no lights n were stinking....made tourist's suffer.....horrible....

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rahul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SienaVillageMunnar, General Manager at The Siena Village, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time and efforts you have taken to bring your unpleasant experience to my notice.
I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience we have caused you due to miscommunication with Travel Agent in booking the suite room. I have personally addressed this with our Reservation manager and our Head of Sales and have taken measures that this will not happen going forward. Please let me extend my sincere apologies for the obvious inconvenience caused you during your arrival with us. We had indeed a breakdown with one of our Air handling units on the day of your arrival which caused the musty smell in the Wash room. However it was rectified and the fresh air restored the following. I hope this unfortunate incident will not diminish your opinion of The Siena Village and hope to have an opportunity to regain your trust.

Warmest Regards,

Krishna Kumar
General Manager
The Siena Village,Munnar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Were booked in to stay for 2 nights as part of a tour.
On arrival we were offered rooms 101 and 104 which we were not happy with as thy overlooked the car park where the tour drivers have to sleep in there cars, Rooms were very poorly maintained, amazing what you see in a website,
We were once again moved to room 301 which was equally as dreadful, the floor was filthy and covered in hairs, room was badly in need of decoration and shower did not work we had to use the bucket and jug to wash. Also bannister on stairs was loose, On having a cup of tea noticed the cup was badly cracked. Once again we asked for a change but told no other rooms were available, at this point we told our tour company that we wished to be moved and would not stay another night.
Went for dinner which is served in an open shack, you must remember that Munnar is up in the hills and is cold at night so by the time you sat down the food was freezing and tasteless. Breakfast was no better although served inside.
We were moved to the Fort Munnar Hotel in the morning.
The positive is the views from the hotel sadly it took 5 hours to get there, Sadly found the staff and managers to be unhelpful

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AyrshireLad007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SienaVillageMunnar, General Manager at The Siena Village, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It is with great concern that we received your comments sharing the problems you faced about our services and I am very sorry that we did not live up to the expectations.

I assure you that we have done a thorough check on our let down and we are in a process on putting up a plan to ensure this doesn't happen again in future.

If you plan to visit our resort again request you to write to me personally and i will ensure that you have a memorable and wonderful stay with us.

Warm Regards,

Krishna kumar
General Manager
The Siena Village, Munnar
thesienavillage@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

This place is just fantastic. Location is far - some people may not like it but its fine if you have your won vehicle / rental. We took a deluxe room which was a duplex - room was clean and well structured. View from the hotel is great. Lot of open space if you want to walk around. Food was okay - could be better. Staff was very prompt and courteous. I will stay here in my next visit to munnar.

Only suggestion I can make is to keep a battery operated cart/ golf cart for people who take room that are uphill - specially old people. The climb up and down are very steep, specially for the rooms we took.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PawanChaudhary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SienaVillageMunnar, General Manager at The Siena Village, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Siena Village and team thanks you for sharing such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor.

At The Siena Village we believe that people are our biggest assets and feedback such as yours reinforces our belief. I am truly lucky to be working with a group of highly motivated and enthusiastic individuals who take personal pride in delivering warm, intuitive and genuine service for all our guests.

I have shared your feedback with the entire team and I can assure you that your recognition will not only motivate them but also help to continuously strive for creating exceptional experiences for our guests.

Many thanks once again for taking the time to write the review. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back many more times.

Sincere Regards

Krishna kumar
General Manager
The Siena Village,Munnar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews