We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place, great location but food needs improvement”
Review of The Siena Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Siena Village
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Chinnakanal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We really enjoyed the stay, resort was beautiful and well maintained. We loved the scenic view and garden view and even the room was good and spacious.
Breakfast was included and that also was good with lot of options, Only thing food was bad for dinner when we ordered room service, this could really use some improvement. Other than this overall experience was very pleasant.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank TravellerMKAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SienaVillageMunnar, Guest Relations Manager at The Siena Village, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear TravellerMKAU,

Greetings from The Siena Village, Chinnakanal.

We thank you for staying at The Siena Village, Chinnakanal during your recent visit to Munnar.

We are truly delighted to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.

We are sorry to hear that the quality of the food and taste was not up to your expectation.Thank you for bringing it to our notice.We will certainly look into the matter and improve the quality of the food.

The entire team join me in thanking you once again for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (603)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 603 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

The Siena village is little outside of the maker but with excellent views. Covered with green mountains. Camp fire with sizzling food made our day. Specially Gujarati dishes. Rooms are very spacious with almost all rooms with garden view.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank AkashChavda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Unparalleled hospitality. That's the way I described this place to my friends. Right from the moment I landed at Kochi airport, to the moment I left Kerala from Trivandrum airport, the only place where I feel truly rested was this. Amazingly comfortable duplex rooms facing the most beautiful face of mother nature. It came with it's own fireplace, a private balcony and a secluded mini lawn to enjoy your morning coffee while you looked at the sun rise. Smiling manager at the front desk doing everything to make your stay comfortable. The best food out of all I was served in my stay at different hotels of Kerala.
Do not mind the extra road you have to drive from Munnar to Chinnakanal. It is totally worth it. Plus the Jeep safari guys can be found right outside the hotel. Do not miss it.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jennyboy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SienaVillageMunnar, Public Relations Manager at The Siena Village, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear jennyboy13,

On behalf of the entire team at The Siena Village,Chinnakanal we would like to thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful comments about your recent stay with us.

It is an honour to read that you were delighted by your stay. As you mention, the location is an important asset for us..

The entire team join me in thanking you once again for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.


With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Munnar is a very beautiful place and Siena village enhances the beauty of the place by such a beautiful rooms. The hotel is on hill and its ambience is very nice. We were in delux room and truly enjoy the experience. Candle light dinner was very nice , but I guess when guest are less they provide room service only no buffet will serve. But overall great experience and love to visit again

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ravi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

We had have booked this hotel in advance directly with them. Upon arrival we were shown our Luxury Suite which has ground floor dining area and sitout area, first floor has bedroom, bathroom, jacuzzi & balconies.
Morning breakfast was nice and dinner was served at our room upon our request.
Trip to Kolukumalai was also arranged by them.
Pros:
Nice surrounding & property
Well maintained
Hotel staff is always ready to help you, no matter how adverse weather is
Cons:
As such there's nothing, however TV could be provided in room as well

Also, one most important and distinguishing thing was that they were always there to listen and help you out.
Verdict: I'll definitely stay with them during my next visit to Munnar.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Abhishek A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SienaVillageMunnar, Guest Relations Manager at The Siena Village, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Abhishek A,

The entire team at The Siena Village, Chinnakanal would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us.

As you kindly said, our teams are always willing to make our valuable guests’ stay unique. We are delighted to read that the entire hotel atmosphere, great location, facilities and cuisine made your stay unforgettable.

You can rest assured that your kind review have been passed on to our teams, and they join me in thanking you once again for your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon in our wonderful property

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chinnakanal
15.4 km away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 15 in Chithirapuram
1,012 reviews
3.2 km away
SpiceTree Munnar
SpiceTree Munnar
#1 of 15 in Chinnakanal
469 reviews
15.5 km away
The Leaf Munnar
The Leaf Munnar
#3 of 15 in Chithirapuram
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Fort Munnar
Hotel Fort Munnar
#6 of 15 in Chinnakanal
327 reviews
3.3 km away
Mountain Trail Resort
Mountain Trail Resort
#11 of 15 in Chinnakanal
188 reviews
0.3 km away
Mountain Club Resort
Mountain Club Resort
#2 of 15 in Chinnakanal
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Siena Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Siena Village

Address: | Munnar, Chinnakanal 685 618, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Chinnakanal
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chinnakanal
#3 Family Hotel in Chinnakanal
#3 Spa Hotel in Chinnakanal
Price Range: RM317 - RM679 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Siena Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sitting high amidst the clouds, 20kms off Munnar town in Chinnakanal is The Siena Village. An idler’s retreat, where guests can enjoy sophisticated accommodation, revitalizing Ayurveda and thrilling outdoor pursuits in true ‘Siena’ style. Ideal for corporate gatherings, weekends with family or a romantic getaway with the one you love, the Siena Village experience is one of a beautiful blend of the familiar and the inspirational. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your The Siena Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Siena Village Hotel Chinnakanal
Siena Village Munnar
Siena Village Hotel Munnar
The Siena Village India/Kerala - Chinnakanal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing