We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cases Couleurs(Saint-Leu)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leu Bleu Austral(Saint-Leu)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Mascarine(Saint-Leu)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Lataniers(Saint-Leu)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caz Oceane(Saint-Leu)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Terre Du Sud(Saint-Leu)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (555)
Filter reviews
555 results
Traveller rating
408
104
28
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
408
104
28
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall roomlocal ingredientswhole atmospherestorage spacewine listcharming hotelup hillmin walkthe hotel staffpool areabalconyenglishreunionbathtubkettlefrenchbirds
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 555 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights at the hotel and found it wonderful. The staff were very helpful and the food was amazing! We visited at the end of August so it was still there winter. Dinning was outside and got a tad windy at times so I would recommend a cardigan or jumper although blankets were also provided.

The hotel is about 500m from the sea but the full 500m is up hill and as the sun sets at 7ish and there are no street lights unless you have a car or don't mind using taxis you will probably end up eating at the restaurant! The food is lovely if a tad expensive but well worth it!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Alana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We stayed in one of the suites. They are very nicely furnished, with care having been put into how they were designed. The small terrace and the hot tub are nicely private. The food was very good - definitely one of the THE restaurants on the island. The one issue we had was that the hedge in front of the suite had been allowed to grow too high. The manager promised to cut it back when we left but if you are booking one of the suites check they have indeed done this (otherwise the view is better from the upstairs rooms in the main house).

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lookingforperfection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

A renowned restaurant with lovely rooms, the one thing that no brochure can tell you is just how far each and every member of the staff we came into contact with is prepared to go to help you enjoy your stay to the fullest. We had a late notice change of plan once we had arrived and asked for information. What was forthcoming was one of the best day's sightseeing I have enjoyed anywhere. It was the hotel who put us in arranged our guide (freddyavotreservice@gmail.com) and we both highly recommend this retired gendarme. As for the rest, any minor problems were swiftly and satisfactorily dealt with. A great stay made better by the staff.

Room Tip: upper floor rooms have better sea views
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alastair W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016

The rooms are very nicely appointed (if a tad limited on hanging/storage space) - the in-room bath is a nice touch. The food was sublime - we opted for a half board which gives you a set 3 course menu plus appetizers and petites fours. During our stay of 7 nights the chef didn't put a foot wrong. Yes the drinks are pricey but consistent with the class of hotel and service in this area.
The hotel is set 500m from the sea front at St Leu. (be warned, it's a steep 500m!) the lagoon is beautiful; and don't forget your snorkel as it's full of marine life.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016

Good rooms and very good food. We enjoyed our 3 nights a lot. The service is much better than in comparable hotels on the Seychelles. This is small charming hotel where the staff knows you by name. We will recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jeull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews