We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Warm, cosy and well outfitted Austrian Chalet”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Chalet Arabella

Chalet Arabella
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet Arabella
Welcoming Entrance Hall Open-Plan Dining Room For 12 People
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Chalet Arabella
Welcoming Entrance Hall
Open-Plan Dining Room For 12 People
Dining Room Fire Place with Armchair. Perfect Relaxation after skiing.
Open-Plan Fully-Equiped Kitchen
Sitting Room With 180° Views Over the Valley & Ski Slopes
Sitting Room With 180° Views Over the Valley & Ski Slopes
Cosy Downstairs TV Room with 200 DVDs & Games
Cosy Downstairs TV Room with 200 DVDs & Games
Large Sauna for après-ski
Master Bedroom with Mountain Views & Balcony
Master Bedroom with Mountain Views & Balcony
Master Bedroom En-Suite (Bath, WC, Double Basin)
Bedroom 2 with Mountain Views & Balcony
Bedroom 2 with Mountain Views & Balcony
Bedroom 3 with Sun Terrace & En-Suite
Bedroom 3 with Sun Terrace & En-Suite
Bedroom 4 with Mountain Views
Bedroom 4 with Mountain Views
Bedroom 5 with Mountain Views
Bedroom 6 (Single)
Our Chalet is situated in the beautiful Ski Amadé Region
Beautiful Alpine Setting at 1200 Metres
Chalet Arabella's Main Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Muhlbach am Hochkonig, Austrian Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
ron t
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm, cosy and well outfitted Austrian Chalet”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We enjoyed a great Skiing vacation in Muehlbach and Chalet Arabella.

The house is actually situated in the mountains next to a Hotel, where we could pick-up bread in the morning. You will definitely need chains with heavy snow. But as the Skibus stops in front, the roads are being cleaned immediately.

The ski area is great for families with a lot of small cosy restaurant along the trails.

The house is roomy and has ample space for kids to hangout and parents to have separate space for a nice evening. We where there with 4 adults and 6 kids.
Large comfortable beds, clean bathrooms, well outfitted kitchen, everything is there...
There is a video room with loads of movies and all the multimedia stuff you need is there. You can disconnect the wifi and the kids will actually play chess or other board games :)

The view from the living room is nice and you can see the conditions on the slopes.(from far)

Margit (the owner) is accessible and informative.
In short, we would recommend this house to anyone..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Chalet
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petersole...
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place!”
Reviewed 11 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Great place, lovely house and equipped with everything you need. Fireplace, enough space to sit a lot of people round the daning table. Perfect place for the IBF family, everything just work out perfectly fine. Skibus just outside front door that took us all the way to skidlift. Would love to go there again ⛷

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joe d
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Genuinely AMAZING Chalet and Owner…”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Hello - firstly - i never leave reviews even if i am impressed. I travel a lot to different european locations in Gernany, France, Italy and have stayed in wonderful 5 star hotels and also rented lovely villas - both summer and winter AND my wife works for a leading luxury travel company. So i want you to know that when we say Margit the owner of Chalet Arabella has indeed a most excellent chalet, and is an incredibly genuine and lovely person to deal with, we really meant it!

Chalet Arablella is located on the SUNNY side of the valley above the village Mühlbach, and is very near the Hotel Berheimat. It is a wonderful position to afford wonderful views, quiet surroundings, great access to the mountains out the door, and close to the skiing. This chalet is appointed with the touch of absolute class in the furnishings, equipment and in a real style of someone who knows how to cater for people. We loved that it felt like we had "come home" when we arrived to a fully equipped chalet with everything working. The laundry, the sauna, the boot room, the fire place, the wood store, the storage in the garage for suitcases, the 3 sets of keys, the well stocked kitchen, the wonderful fridge, the chess board table, the big dinning area, the outside terrace and balcony, the beautiful rooms, beds, and linen, the car parking, the lovely chandeliers, the beautiful stairs winding up and down, the whole thing absolutely perfect in Austrian style intermixed with other influences.

Bottom line - if you want the best chalet for the most reasonable rates, then book this chalet. I know this sounds too good to be true, but i promise you, it is all true and i have no other reason to say this than because i received my deposit back from the chalet this morning, and i wanted to tell the world what an utterly wonderful family holiday we had, and that is thanks to Chalet Arabella and Margit the owner….

Joe Deely

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that the facilities provided were the best, not the cheapest…it has not been made into a factory for accommodation and the owner cares about our experience at the chalet
Liked least: having to leave after 2 weeks...
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eilleenbo...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful experience, home from home.”
Reviewed 29 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

The chalet was beautiful. So spacious ,comfortable and cosy . It was everything we hoped for and more . Perfect for a family holiday . The bedrooms were beautiful and so comfy., the kitchen so well equipped . Lots of entertainment available within the house. However if you don't want to cook,so many good restaurants close by . As family we have travelled extensively and this has been a memorable vacation.
So happy we found this , would highly recommend this chalet to any family or group of friends looking for a great skiing get away . Ski bus leaves from the front door !
Thanks also to Vikki for her help

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It just felt so like home , great place to be with your family
Liked least: Only thing that I could think of was ,we were unsure about the location of outside rubbish bins and collection of rubbish. That is the only issue I can recall,and that was not such a big issue
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful authentic chalet with a beautiful view and extremely comfy beds!”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed at Chalet Arabella in March of this year and had a wonderful week there. The snow in the resort was absolutely superb - it was my first visit to the area but I will definitely return. The chalet was extremely comfy and beautifully presented. The kitchen, dining and principal living area is all open plan on the ground floor with beautiful views across the valley. There is a great wrap around terrace for soaking up some afternoon sun! Downstairs is a great den/TV/games room and a sauna which was used daily on our trip! All of the bedrooms are a great size as are the bathrooms. A 5 star chalet.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing