We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
10 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$488
View Deal
Hotels.com
US$229
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/03/21
Agoda.com
US$488
US$146
View Deal
SAVE US$342
eDreamsUS$488
Trip.comUS$178
HurbUS$229
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,425)
Filter reviews
3,425 results
Traveller rating
1,351
786
598
344
346
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,351
786
598
344
346
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool sky bar coco cafe nuevo vallarta sushi bar time share swim up bar general manager other resorts daily activities water aerobics recommend this resort kids club nice resort lounge chairs beach volleyball smaller resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 3,425 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place has it all: yummy food & drinks, nice beach and awesome pools. But the best thing is their staff: thank you so much to the manager Demis and Karina Corona to make sure we had a great experience, their service to detail is what makes this hotel amazing!!!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank reynadegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karina Corona, Otro at Krystal Grand Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ms. Reyna;

We would like to thank you for choosing Krystal Grand Nuevo Vallarta as your host on your recent gateway to our destination. It was a pleasure having you we appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience.

We are very happy to learn that your stay was a pleasant one, and that you were highly satisfied with our service and facilities. We appreciate your gracious comments as it shows our consistency in maintain the Krystal Grand brand standards. Your feedback has been shared to the team as a motivation to keep up our work.

We look forward to have the pleasure of hosting you back in the near future.

I remain at your service,

Karina Corona
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is nice but the personal is terrible since the time you are checking in and until u check out, the food was good and the rooms are in good condition it just the personal is so rude and all the ways even they stole money from me and they didn’t even do nothing about I wouldn’t go back again and I wouldn’t recommend

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ericks808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karina Corona, Otro at Krystal Grand Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Erick,

First of all I would like to thank you for your visit to Krystal Grand Nuevo Vallarta .

I’m truly sorry about the incident you told us upon departing the Hotel. Since then, as we mentioned to you we have the readings from the door (electronic lock) as well as the safety deposit box, none showing any abnormal use or event.

However we are still conducting a thorough investigation and we’ll keep you posted with our findings.

We are concerned to hear that we have disappointed one of our guests and that we weren’t successful in addressing all your needs. Your comments and feedback are certainly being taken into consideration.

Best Regards;

Karina Corona
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2020

The lobby was a zoo with many large families - checkin / chechout. Lots of children you would be happy to have one or two, you would like it. In need of repair - asked for phone in room to work - never fixed in 8 days. Maid service erratic, some days no service, despite repeated requests. Terrible food - long line for all buffet foods - breakfast, lunch or dinner. The "high end" restaurant "The Grill" served inedible meats. Steak and ribs. Possibly the worst food we ever had.

Date of stay: October 2020
1  Thank blairhankins33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karina Corona, Otro at Krystal Grand Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2020

Dear Mr. Hankins;

Thank you for taking the time to share your well-balanced comments and observations with us, and everybody on TripAdvisor.

Off course it is never pleasant to hear that one of our guests has encountered dissatisfaction during their stay.
Regarding the problem in the room with the phone line , unfortunately it was something that need more time to get fix, we did offer a room change but you decided to stay in that one.

Your observations have been evaluated by all our different divisions’ managers, and taken upon consideration, resulting of specific actions and improvements in their areas.

My sincere thanks for bringing your concerns to my attention. Our number one priority is to exceed the lofty expectations of our affluent guests, and you can be sure that we are taking steps to ensure that everybody receives excellent value for their vacation investment.

We hope you will give us the opportunity to regain your confidence in the near future.

Cordially,

Karina Corona

Quality manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2020 via mobile

My family, friends & myself all received terrible service at this hotel. This hotel is so beautiful, amazing pools, amazing views, great outdoor gardens, and really great food. But that doesn’t make up for the terrible service at all. What you pay for, you won’t receive. There’s one person working at one station. And when serving you, they give you extreme attitude. Right now due to COVID-19, there’s no buffet so they serve you whatever you choose. But they give small portions and rush you through the line. The waiters don’t attend you correctly. It’s a customer service based job and there’s absolutely no excuse to treat your guest they way that they did. They searched bags and luggage when they went in to clean. I’m not one to put a review for anything but this hotel made me so angry I had to put in a review. Please consider next door which is #RiuPalace . I travel from California to visit and I’ve been to many hotels in Nuevo Vallarta such as #Barcelo #Marival #Decameron and they’re all worth they price you pay for. Please consider other hotels.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ndaniela12230615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karina Corona, Otro at Krystal Grand Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2020

Thank you Ms. Daniela for bringing this matter to TripAdvisor.
I certainly appreciate the views and perspectives of each guest when there is a feeling of dissatisfaction with our product and / or service.

We will do whatever is called for in order to make an issue right. Our goal is to have our clients well attended to and satisfied.

Your observations have been evaluated by all our different divisions’ managers, and taken upon consideration, resulting of specific actions and improvements.

Once again, we apologize for not having met your expectations and thank you for sharing your comments with us.

We hope you give us an opportunity to host and serve you in the near future.

Best Regards.

Karina Corona
Quality manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2020 via mobile

Great experience came for a wedding. Great host of Game always try and find Ezequiel for games. Super energetic.

Una gran experiencia vino para una boda. Gran anfitrión de juegos siempre intenta encontrar a Ezequiel para juegos. Super enérgico.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank E_jack23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krystal Grand Nuevo Vallarta, Director General at Krystal Grand Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2020

Dear E_jack23

We would like to thank you for choosing Krystal Grand Nuevo Vallarta as your host on your recent getaway. It was a pleasure having you and we appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to read that you have enjoyed our staff’s attentive service and your comments will serve as an inspiration to our team to continue working with passion, ensuring our valued guests have an enjoyable and memorable experience with us.

We look forward to having the pleasure of having you back home in the near future.

Cordially,
Demis Carrillo
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews