We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
32
13
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
32
13
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zip line fish spa morning tea flying fox national park wi fi the river canopy walk next morning rafting longboat sg fun lunch nature tour rainforest
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2023

Facilities at the lodge are basic, but good enough for our family of 5 that were accommodated in a family room. All meals were delicious and kid friendly. Don’t expect good Wi-Fi in the heart of nature.
From the lodge, we enjoyed a thrilling speedboat ride to the hiking place in the Ulu Temburong National Park, a refreshing fish spa at the waterfalls and an exciting river rafting back to the lodge. Kids also enjoyed the Flying Fox zipline and rock climbing the next morning before our return to the city.
Overall, a very memorable overnight experience which we would highly recommend.

Date of stay: December 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank terence_vmng_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 January 2022 via mobile

Our group of 5 had a memorable visit to the 4 tier Sg Apan waterfalls, located about 20 minutes upstream by boat from Temburong. Superbly organized by the inbound travel manager Sugu, we were accompanied by 4 excellent boatmen & guides who assisted us to through the challenging and slippery terrain. Highly recommended. The white rafting on way back was fun. Had an enjoyable late lunch at the Lodge. Whilst expensive, this trip is totally worthwhile; & Freme are seasoned accomplished tour operators

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank sodesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 June 2021

Overall, an excellent overnight package, If going to the rainforest with friends and family, it ticks just about all boxes. Great activities, friendly and accommodating staff, very good food, finally, good value for money.
On behalf of my group, thank you, we’ll definitely book again.

Room tip: It’s what you’d expect, basic
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrewhJ290LE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 June 2021

The students from our school absolutely enjoyed their time at Temburong!
The itinerary was meticulously arranged by Sugu - we started with morning tea, briefing and Sugu has wonderfully taken into account our interest to try local dishes (i.e. the Ayam Pansuh or Bamboo Chicken)

We very much enjoyed the visits to Sungai Licak and Sungai Apan - the guide Zul is also very detailed introducing us about the flora fauna - we had a chance to dive and swim at these waterfalls while enjoying fish spa at Sungai Licak. Being this close to nature is a bliss. The longboat rides were also fun and we would have loved if we saw Proboscis monkeys along the way sifting through the river!

Rafting was also fun and we look forward to any extreme rapids to try in future

We then proceeded to return to the lodge for lunch and were served 'masakan kampung' before proceeding with flying fox

The overall day was very much what we had hoped for and our next goal is to come back for a multi-day tour and try out the accommodation and outdoor camp!

This trip has made us appreciate how much Brunei can offer in terms of nature tourism - it is full of surprises!

Thank you Sugu and team from all of us

- SMPIHM Travel and Tourism class

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nfhak2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 December 2020

Our family of 32 thoroughly enjoy the 2 day 1 night package with Freme Travel, arranged by Sugu. Exciting,fun, activity filled, excellent local food and great family bonding. Our 80+ year old grand parent / parent enjoyed the activities as well, proving that with support and careful planning, seniors can also enjoy outdoor experience in the rain forest. Thank you to all.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank wongp510
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews