We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Art-M gallery(Tryavna)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
0
2
3
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
2
3
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2015

I visited the hotel with my family for Easter and had a wonderful time there. I have no complaint about the rooms, the food was very tasty, although the breakfast always offered the same and lacks variety. The staff is very friendly and I can not complain about the service.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Milena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2015


Just arrived at the hotel and my first impression is that it is very dirty, the carpet was not cleaned, there were crumbs on the furniture, the bathroom was moved with un-cleaned toilet, only sheets were clean.Never again

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Tanya V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We just completed our stay at the hotel. It was THE WORST hotesl I have ever stayed at!!! The hotel is extremely outdated. All the rooms (and we checked out 4) smeeled like sewage. The furniture is extremely old and tired. The towels were the oldest ones I have ever seen at a hotel!!!The staff is not helpful. The location of the hotel is perfect and Tryavna is beautiful but do yourself a favor and do not stay here.

Room Tip: We checked 4 rooms and they all smelled extremely bad!!!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vents2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is supposed to be new but some of the furniture is already damaged or not in top shape. There is a nice outside pool but during our stay it was too crowded. The town itself is quiet, with several good restaurants on the Main Street with good food and reasonable prices. There is little to do, but nice place for relaxation :)

Stayed: August 2013
Thank Tatyana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Hotel Seasons is one of the relatively modern and new build hotels in Bulgaria. In general it is clean and the stuff works very hard.
The negative review I am going to give to it is coming from many small issues.
1.There are no mini bars in the standard rooms. Only in the apartments, which are double the price, but the only bonus really is the additional space if you need a living room with couch...
2. No hair dryer too...the one in the apartment is totally broken, the hose has holes in two places, so it is quite dangerous, that they are keeping them ''working''
3.No soap/shampoo in the refill bottles on the wall, which are badly molded.
4.The bathrooms are awfully designed. In general they arent small, but the wash cabins are almost impossible to use, because of the size. At least there is a drainer on the floor, so you arent going to get flooded.
5.The hotel attracts a lot of conference tourists, so be prepared, that you arent going to be allowed to use the restaurant, because there is a chance, that it has been booked ONLY for the participants of the conference.
6.the MAIN issue is with the swimming pool. If you are here for a quiet family vacation be prepared this aint gonna be one. If you are also here to collect sun tan and relax, dont expect it to occur too. THere are 43 chairs around the pool and 50 rooms. In full season that means at least 100 users. But that isnt the biggest problem. The pool is open for visits to outcomes. Locals are using it as a public swimming pool, as there is no such in the town of Tryavna. The stuff allows people from outside, until the last chair is busy. SO if by any chance you decide to go and take one(which is included in your price) there wont be any. Same thing if by chance you have taken one early in the morning-until noon you wont be able to use the pool, because it is so full of screaming children, that there is no way to get in.

I am not writing this review as a hater or negative person, but to help those of you who have problems with unfinished and not properly managed hotels.

In general if you dont care for the above mentioned, you will have a great time. Tryavna is a wonderful small town, with 4 seasons in a very beautiful are of the country. The hotel as I said before is clean and the stuff works very hard. They clean the rooms daily and change towels. The waiters/lobby personnel takes shifts sometimes more than 14 hours a day and they work on the next day too.
The pool is clean and spacious in general, but when over crowded (almost all the time in summer) not nice to use.
There is a sauna and jacuzzi(additional cost) which are clean and easy to access through the restaurant.

Room Tip: If you decide to stay here ask for a room ,that is not above or around the swimming pool if you want to sleep or relax at all.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank etkata4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews