We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Specious Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Specious Bedroom
Plenty storage in the bedroom
Fully equipped kitchen
TV with a DVD player and a collection of DVDs
Living area
Be seen when walking at night
Walk In shower
The road off the main road to River Lodge
Walking maps available for the guests
Private Garden
The river running by River Lodge
Annascaul suroundings
Macgillycuddy's Reeks
Maharees
Dingle Peninsiula
View from River Lodge
Minard Castle
Dingle Peninsula
Minard Beach
South Pole Inn - formerly owned by antarctic explorer Tom Crean
Annascaul Lake
Annascaul surroundings
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Annascaul, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Mathias M
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Awesome stay”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Our stay at the River Lodge was perfect. Exactly what we had expected without any bad surprises. Very clean and modern with everything you will need. Annascaul is a quaint little village and was just a 4 minute walk away. The lodge is very private from the main house. The only peering eyes are those of the sheep or horses that are in the pasture behind the lodge. The house is on a small road off the main road, so it is very quiet. If staying here you need to take a tour up at Annascaul lake and go for a hike up the mountain, the views are spectacular. Anna and Paul are great hosts who will not disturb you unless needed and they are there if you need something from them. Next time we are in Ireland my wife and I have decided that we will stay the full duration at the River Lodge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Not a thing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timtadhg
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful !”
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My wife and I stayed at this lovely bolt hole for the last three nights. We were attending a family get together and wanted a place to escape to.

It was perfect in every sense and both Paul and Anna could not have been better hosts.

The apartment is in a really cracking location, built and finished to a very high standard, spotlessly clean, cosy and with a very comfy bed and 5 star shower.
Can not reccommend hughly enough. Extremely good value for money. Many thanks. Tim

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jedburgh1...
1 review
“Very homely.”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We Loved it, very clean and comfortable. Home from home. The whether was wet and cold but the apartment was lovely and warm even with out the heating on. Paul and Anna were very nice as well. Very welcoming. Overall had a great stay. We would going back maybe in the summer tho lol!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer1...
Herts
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a week in September. We could not have asked for more. We had plenty of space, security and all the modern conveniences you would expect in your own home. The surroundings were peaceful and beautiful. The owners, Anna and Paul are super friendly and were on hand to answer all our questions. The price was spot on (we paid €265 for the week plus we were assessed €10 for our energy usage). I would highly recommend staying here if you only need a 1 bedroom accommodation and are looking to explore County Kerry or just want to get away from it all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The locations and amenities
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hollagurl...
2 reviews
“Amazing place for relaxation”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This place is a hidden gem. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone,paul and his wife were the nicest hosts, the house was so clean when we arrived and so homely, we will definitely be back

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing