We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$45
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Expedia.com
US$45
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Booking.com
US$45
US$40
View Deal
SAVE US$5
eDreamsUS$40
Trip.comUS$40
TravelocityUS$45
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
95
100
38
13
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
95
100
38
13
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach resort kk airport low tide a lovely stay breakfast buffet is pools chalet sea peter trash locals plastic grab
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2019

I booked this hotel for 10 nights. Away from the city of KK. I can't praise the staff and the chef enough. The staff were all friendly, helpful, polite and just wonderful. The menu is quite limited but a variety of food is offered, The entrance doesn't look like much, but the rooms are clean and looked after.
As you will have read from other reviewers the beach is very upsetting, the amount of plastic that is washed up is unreal. The area in front of the resort is kept clean. You cannot swim in the sea because of the jellyfish but I had a few small swims anyway. But there are 2 pools in the resort so who needs to swim in the sea. The pools are cleaned every hour. And I really mean cleaned every hour.
The resort is not near any shops but you can take a GRAB (Uber) to the Palms Mall for 5 MR were there are shops and restaurants.
The absolute fantastic part of the day was the sunsets which were straight in front of the resort.
Definitely for couples and family's

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank Yusufdouer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2019 via mobile

This is a lovely place for a lazy break, the staff are wonderfully welcoming, the beach is as clean as they can get it, unfortunately there are several outfalls leading into the sea which didn’t make me feel too confident about swimming in it , but walking along the beach was very nice. The rooms were clean and. comfortable. The food was nothing great to be honest but it filled a hole and happy hour was all day so that was even better. The only small grumble was that the internet was the worst I have ever come across...less that .6mps, everywhere I went , luckily we weren’t worried about too much communication but if you needed to download anything or read your online newspaper, forgot it!
I would def go there again.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ValP433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2019

We arrived here after a disappointing stay at another resort, so we’re hoping for a different experience. We were not disappointed and stayed here for nearly two weeks.
Reception: Polite happy and very helpful.
Staff: Always greeted with a smile and “your welcome” was customary.
Restaurant: Crisp white linens and crockery. Plenty of fans, cold water on tap, great music, sofas to relax, news papers and magazines, nice bar.very good library.
Food: Excellent..plenty to chose from including, western, Australian, and Malay (deserts were very good too) Beer 14rm a glass.
Rooms: We got a delux ocean view room which was situated pool side. Comfortable loungers with towels provided. Large terrace with table and chairs.
Interior Room was large, comfortable beds, lemon grass soap, toothbrushes etc. White towels changed every other day or more when requested. Large fridge, big closet and plenty of drawer space. Beautiful wooden floors and room safe.
Grounds: Well maintained, small golf putting lawns, many birds butterflies and fauna.
Overall, we would definitely recommend this place for everyone.
They make their own cheese here, it’s delicious.

*If I was to have a small quibble, perhaps shower cubicle could be power steamed and glass shelving secured to be made a little more robust.

Please be aware the beaches here in Borneo all seem to have a trash/debris problem, the hotel endeavours to clean every day, which really does help. They also have signs asking everyone to dispose of their rubbish sustainably.

Room tip: Room 19 - poolside and ocean view.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TAFYTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2018

About 40minutes drive from Kota Kinabalu airport, a taxi ride should cost no more than 40MYR. Sandwiched between the sea and the busy North/South coastal road, this is a basic hotel. The front is plain and unprepossessing and doesn't shout "welcome" when you drive in; having said that, the reception staff are friendly and helpful.

We were surprised at how basic our chalets/cabins, call them what you will, were, with just enough hanging space for one person's clothes....there were two of us sharing so it was a bit of a squeeze. The rooms were spotless if a little tired and shabby, and the beds very comfy. Loads of hot water in our chalet, #13, none in #12 next door- a problem the owners were apparently aware of but didn't act upon.

Great atmosphere in the restaurant where the food was good, hot and tasty with a few vegetarian options. void the veggie lasagne though as it's a an odd combination of potato, cauliflower and undercooked pasta swimming in a sea of tomato sauce. Potato wedges, salads, veggie spring rolls all good. Beer a bit pricey, but served ice cold.

The pool is clean, unfortunately crammed with hordes of extremely loud, shouty children, when we were there so we avoided it. The beach is literally at the back of the lovely gardens and is pleasant and sandy.

This was our first hotel stay in Sabah so impossible to know whether it was value for money. We enjoyed our four-day stay.

Room tip: The seven chalets at the back of the hotel are quieter and have a pool to themselves
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jood07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2018 via mobile

Good ambience and children friendly. Staff was excellent and amazing.Food was good specially carving lamb and roast chicken.Sunday brunch good accompany with music.Only little bit need to improved is baby chair very limited.More cheese selection is good enough or buffet come with champagne.We will be come back again for sure.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank little_belle150717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews