We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
95
100
38
13
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
95
100
38
13
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach resort kk airport low tide a lovely stay breakfast buffet is pools chalet sea peter trash locals plastic grab
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2019

I chose this location for its description and reviews on booking.com, mainly because it was stated that it was at the beach. Reality was different. You cannot go to sea, i.e., there is no beach: in the afternoon the tide is so big that you cannot see the sea and all you see is mud and trash. Therefore, we went to Manukan and Sapi to do some swimming. Only Sapi was ok. Hotel staff is really good. There is a nice small shop of handmade jewelry. Plus a good tv channel with English movies.

Room tip: cover the slit under the door with towel to prevent bugs from coming into your room
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 506alina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2019 via mobile

Spent 4 days with here with my wife enjoying peace and quiet! We were very sad to leave.
The hotel is well kept and the grounds very clean with 2 pools as well as beach access.
The rooms come with everything needed for vacation and I can’t recommend enough the sea view suite for those who just wanna lay in the sun and chill.
The restaurant is serviceable with a decent selection of dishes (try the Randan beef) and a surprisingly solid wine list for the area.
The shining difference was in the staff: Suraya & co we’re amazing through our whole stay and helpful on what to see/do.

Would come back in a heartbeat!
Note: the beach front will suffer from the occasional plastic déchets but that’s the reality of the island coast

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BeijingDaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2019

I booked this hotel for 10 nights. Away from the city of KK. I can't praise the staff and the chef enough. The staff were all friendly, helpful, polite and just wonderful. The menu is quite limited but a variety of food is offered, The entrance doesn't look like much, but the rooms are clean and looked after.
As you will have read from other reviewers the beach is very upsetting, the amount of plastic that is washed up is unreal. The area in front of the resort is kept clean. You cannot swim in the sea because of the jellyfish but I had a few small swims anyway. But there are 2 pools in the resort so who needs to swim in the sea. The pools are cleaned every hour. And I really mean cleaned every hour.
The resort is not near any shops but you can take a GRAB (Uber) to the Palms Mall for 5 MR were there are shops and restaurants.
The absolute fantastic part of the day was the sunsets which were straight in front of the resort.
Definitely for couples and family's

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank Yusufdouer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2019 via mobile

This is a lovely place for a lazy break, the staff are wonderfully welcoming, the beach is as clean as they can get it, unfortunately there are several outfalls leading into the sea which didn’t make me feel too confident about swimming in it , but walking along the beach was very nice. The rooms were clean and. comfortable. The food was nothing great to be honest but it filled a hole and happy hour was all day so that was even better. The only small grumble was that the internet was the worst I have ever come across...less that .6mps, everywhere I went , luckily we weren’t worried about too much communication but if you needed to download anything or read your online newspaper, forgot it!
I would def go there again.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ValP433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2019

We arrived here after a disappointing stay at another resort, so we’re hoping for a different experience. We were not disappointed and stayed here for nearly two weeks.
Reception: Polite happy and very helpful.
Staff: Always greeted with a smile and “your welcome” was customary.
Restaurant: Crisp white linens and crockery. Plenty of fans, cold water on tap, great music, sofas to relax, news papers and magazines, nice bar.very good library.
Food: Excellent..plenty to chose from including, western, Australian, and Malay (deserts were very good too) Beer 14rm a glass.
Rooms: We got a delux ocean view room which was situated pool side. Comfortable loungers with towels provided. Large terrace with table and chairs.
Interior Room was large, comfortable beds, lemon grass soap, toothbrushes etc. White towels changed every other day or more when requested. Large fridge, big closet and plenty of drawer space. Beautiful wooden floors and room safe.
Grounds: Well maintained, small golf putting lawns, many birds butterflies and fauna.
Overall, we would definitely recommend this place for everyone.
They make their own cheese here, it’s delicious.

*If I was to have a small quibble, perhaps shower cubicle could be power steamed and glass shelving secured to be made a little more robust.

Please be aware the beaches here in Borneo all seem to have a trash/debris problem, the hotel endeavours to clean every day, which really does help. They also have signs asking everyone to dispose of their rubbish sustainably.

Room tip: Room 19 - poolside and ocean view.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TAFYTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews