We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
95
100
38
13
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
95
100
38
13
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach resort kk airport low tide a lovely stay breakfast buffet is pools chalet sea peter trash locals plastic grab
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2019 via mobile

My family have just had a lovely stay at Langkah Syabas beach resort. Run by an Australian guy and his Malay wife.
Located by the beach, just south of KK, this resort has two swimming pools.
We were upgraded so had a sea facing villa with a fan covered outdoor seating area and sun loungers.
The room had everything you required... tea and coffee facilities, a fridge, tv, hot shower. Queen and single beds were handy as we have young children.
Breakfast was great. Coffee machine for fresh strong coffee. Sausages! Hot food. Juices, fruit s, toast... The usual. Sausages were spot on!
We ate dinner every night at the resort which was a bit pricey for Sabah. Expected on resorts. Children's meals were reasonable. Have to say, the food was very good. An alternative is D'Soka which is just a five min walk down the main road. They serve excellent local food. Couldn't get enough of the coconut shakes!
Pool was well maintained and looked after, same with the grounds. Saw the pool guy twice in our four day stay.
Staff were really good too throughout our stay. We chose not to have our room cleaned on the second day but then didn't get it done on the third day when we put the sign out. Not a big deal, waters and fresh towels got delivered to our room.
All in all a great stay. Would recommend for a few days but there is not much around the hotel so wouldn't personally recommend stays longer than a week. Although we met some who come back year on year for over a week.
Would come back for a stay. Only 15 mins from KK airport (RM15 in a grab).

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TomGuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2019

Beautiful place. Staff, Peter and his wife the owners were very gracious to us. Anything we needed they made sure we got it. You can't beat the price. rooms are spacious, the food is real good, breakfast buffet is pretty good. It starts cooling down around 3pm with the ocean breeze. We will stay here again. What a place loved it

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Irene Jule W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2019

The owners Peter, lizzy, and the staff were wonderful. You need something they will get it for you. It was so quiet there. The price is right and the prices for meals were reasonable. Warning: No coffee makers just tea kettles in the rooms. We brought our own coffee because I wake up at 4 AM. The beach is muddy but at low tide you can go out and get clams. It gets hot about 11AM but cools down at around 3PM with the ocean breeze. The locals are wonderful also. You can get a full meal for around $2 USD in town. Me and my wife loved this place. We will be back next yr.

Room tip: we got the ocean view rooms for only $104 USD a night. Seems like the family part of the resort was another part of the resort.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuleRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2019 via mobile

Had a nice detached chalet to ourselves, away from the pool. Had put in a request for a quiet room and this is one of the rare properties that actually bother to read and try to allocate rooms as per customers request. The chalet was dated and old though, albeit clean.

Staff very friendly. A nice getaway from the city. Had a nice stay.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank fuyunkeketuohai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2019

I chose this location for its description and reviews on booking.com, mainly because it was stated that it was at the beach. Reality was different. You cannot go to sea, i.e., there is no beach: in the afternoon the tide is so big that you cannot see the sea and all you see is mud and trash. Therefore, we went to Manukan and Sapi to do some swimming. Only Sapi was ok. Hotel staff is really good. There is a nice small shop of handmade jewelry. Plus a good tv channel with English movies.

Room tip: cover the slit under the door with towel to prevent bugs from coming into your room
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 506alina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews