We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eastside @ Fen-Acre

30 reviews
decked sitting area
kitchen diner
superking zip linked beds
or twin beds
sofa bed
deep mattress
good sized double
shower room
great garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Cottage -
1 Bedroom , 1 Bathroom , Sleeps 4
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire, England
Attached to the main house Eastside was originally built as a grandparents annexe, one of whom was an occasional wheelchair user. It is fully self contained having it's own entrance and designated parking directly outside the door and is all on one level with doors wide enough to accommodate a wheelchair if necessary. CHANGEOVER DAYS ARE MONDAY AND FRIDAY. t has one bedroom with twin beds that can be zip linked to make a superking size bed and a very large and comfortable double sofa bed in the lounge. Equipped to a very high standard it has full gas central heating at your control. All linen is included in the cost. The welcome hamper includes the ingredients for a light breakfast on your first morning to save having to find the shops if arriving late at night. We have a wide range of extras available for those with small chi... Read more
About the Owner, Julie S
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 85 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 141 days ago
Listed since : Feb 2010
Overall rating: 5.0 / 5.0
Based on 53 reviews and 2 properties
Contact Owner | See more properties
Listing #FKN4293141
Reviews from our community
Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Delightful place my friend and I stayed for Burghley horse trials and were very comfortable. Julie was very helpful and welcoming. We had everything we needed including lots of hot water for showers at the end of a long and on Saturday wet day!

Management response:

Thank you for your lovely review. Hopefully we will see you again next yr when they put the horses on trial again. lol


Report response as inappropriate
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Loved Fen Acre so much we would love to have a "Fen Acre" in all parts of the country. This is to ensure that you have all the comfort and everything you need, that you know you will get from a "Fen Acre". We have stayed in a lot of self catering accommodation over the years and this one is...

Management response:

what a lovely review! Thank you so much. As ever it' pleases us so much to hear people have enjoyed their stay with us.


Report response as inappropriate
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

A wonderful self contained holiday rental with everything we needed for the weekend. Hosts supplied the essentials for breakfast and tea and coffee making materials which was a nice touch. The property is very well kept and there's a lovely garden to have a walk around. Will use again for a weekend retreat. Thanks to Julie and Bub.

Management response:

we were pleased to hear that you had such a great weekend here. If you are this way again remember us. :)


Report response as inappropriate
  • Alarm Clock
  • Books
  • Central Heating
  • Cooker
  • Deck
  • Dining Seats (6)
  • Dishwasher
  • Double Beds:(1)
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Freezer
  • Hairdryer
  • Highchair
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • King Beds:(1)
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (6)
  • Local Guides/Maps
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Dining Area
  • Parking
  • Playground
  • Refrigerator
  • Shared Garden
  • Shower Rooms (1)
  • Single Beds:(2)
  • Stereo System
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Swingset
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • Trampoline
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
    Check in: 5:00 AM
    Check out: 10:00 AM
    1 Shower
    1 Full
    2 Twins
    1 Super King
Show Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
Default 3 nights
RM 359
RM 359
RM 2,290
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to Malaysian Ringgit and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Additional Rate and Availability Information
10% discount is applied to the daily rate for bookings of a full week
20% discount is applied to the daily rate for bookings of 2 full weeks or more
a travel cot. toddler bed and linen are available at an additional £5 per item per week
Hide Rates
About the neighbourhood
Situated in the small town of Crowland, midway between Peterborough and Spalding and less than 30 mins drive to the lovely stone town of Stamford home to Burghley House. Crowland is on the border of Lincolnshire and Cambridgeshire.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
If the owner has provided contact information, you may contact him or her directly. If not, you can contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to check if the property is still available. If the owner has listed a phone number, you can also call to follow up. send enquiries to other properties. \n If you still don't hear from the owner, TripAdvisor recommends that you send enquiries to other properties.
How do I pay?
If the owner approves your stay, he or she will let you know which forms of payment are accepted. This owner does not currently accept payments via the TripAdvisor inbox. You can ask him or her to sign up; payments made via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Is my payment insured in any way?
If you would like payment protection, ask the owner to sign up to accept online payments on TripAdvisor. Payments made via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
RM 359
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.