We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

A Both Worlds Stylish Studio with own balcony

Studio balcony at night
Very good
13 reviews
Studio balcony at night
Dining on the balcony
Twin beds made up in the sitting roo
Dining for two
Loungers on the balcony
Both Worlds complex
Both Worlds
Both Worlds beach
Both Worlds from the Reef
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Condo/Apartment -
Studio , 1 Bathroom , Sleeps 2
Sandy Bay
A modern studio, newly refurbished, with twin beds, balcony, kitchen and bathroom quite literally two minutes from the beach. Everything you need is contained within this studio. Airconditioning added 2016. Al fresco meals can be eaten on the balcony overlooking the sea whilst watching the sun go down with a glass of wine (or two).

Both Worlds at Sandy Bay is a small complex of apartments all overlooking the beach and sea. There is an excellent bus service into Main Street which takes about ten minutes. There are restaurants and bars within walking distance at Catalan Bay plus a small shop.
About the Owner, Jackie H
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 6 days ago
Listed since : Jun 2008
Overall rating: 4.6 / 5.0
Based on 17 reviews and 2 properties
Contact Owner | See more properties
Listing #HL1903389
Reviews from our community
Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
English first
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
person found this review helpful

I read all the amazing reviews for this place and was so excited to book it, arrived last night and I was not disappointed. The only negative thing i can say about this place is that it's so lovely I don't actually want to leave the apartment to do the things I would normally do. The view from the balcony...

Management response:

Thank you so much for your review and for the email you sent shortly after you had arrived. Bad reviews if they have a problem or the apartment or studio is not as described I can understand but not inaccurate ones because they don't like the place. I am so pleased you enjoyed everything. kind regards, Jackie Hobbs


Report response as inappropriate
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Just an uncomfortable outdated bedsit, with hard plastic chairs, uncomfortable beds with flat pillows had to buy new pillows whilst there ! Two minute's to the beach, only if you throw yourself off the balcony ! otherwise you need to be a mountain goat ! Highly recommend going to see the monkeys and dolphins. Bus rides are not for the...

Management response:

I am also disappointed that you obviously didn't enjoy your holiday, however I would like to correct the inaccurate facts. The owner keeps the studio immaculate and it is redecorated every year. It is only two minutes to the beach down two flights of stairs and through the door on to the beach - I am sorry that during the...


Report response as inappropriate
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
people found this review helpful

Surprising, a perfect fit for two, and just what I've always wanted from a rental. This studio apartment is clean, well equipped, and ideally situated out of town, on the edge of a little beach below the towering Rock. I had to keep pinching myself to believe the location. Mmm -must be crazy to advertise this studio in case it's...

Management response:

How absolutely lovely, I am so pleased to enjoyed it so much. I do tell everyone you will not be disappointed and they probably don't believe me until they get there. Thank you, regards, Jackie Hobbs


Report response as inappropriate
  • Air Conditioning
  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Cable/satellite TV
  • Cooker
  • Dining Seats (2)
  • Dryer
  • Freezer
  • Full Baths (1)
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (2)
  • Microwave
  • Ocean Views
  • Refrigerator
  • Single Beds:(2)
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Telephone
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
    1 Full bath
    2 Twins
Show Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per night Per week
Default 3 nights
RM 246
RM 1,719
1 Jan 2018 -
31 Dec 2018
3 nights
RM 327
RM 2,292
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to Malaysian Ringgit and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Additional Rate and Availability Information
10% is paid to secure the booking and a further invoice will be sent six weeks before the rental for the balance and refundable Bond. The Bond is returned on receipt of the keys to Jackie Hobbs.
Hide Rates
About the neighbourhood
Sandy Bay is on the Eastern side of Gibraltar and Both Worlds is a complex of apartments all facing the sea, some with private balconies and others with outside corridors, There is very little parking in this area but with such a good bus service there is no need to hire a car. Buses go into the Market Place at the bottom of Main Street, within ten minutes, and connect with other buses taking you all over Gibraltar.
The beach is quite literally on your doorstep - you could not be closer - and there is always something to see with the cruise ships, tankers etc all going through the Straits.
From Both Worlds you can see along the coast of Spain and on a very clear day you can see Morocco.
It takes less than ten minutes by taxi from the airport to Both Worlds going over the runway in...
Car not needed
How to get there
Airport: Gibraltar Airport: 2.0 km
Most people fly directly into Gibraltar however it is possible to get flights to both Malaga and Jerez, hire cars and drive into Gibraltar within one and a half hours.
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
If the owner has provided contact information, you may contact him or her directly. If not, you can contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to check if the property is still available. If the owner has listed a phone number, you can also call to follow up. send enquiries to other properties. \n If you still don't hear from the owner, TripAdvisor recommends that you send enquiries to other properties.
How do I pay?
If the owner approves your stay, he or she will let you know which forms of payment are accepted. \n This owner does not currently accept payments via the TripAdvisor inbox.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
RM 246
Make Enquiry
24 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.