We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Luxurious Cabin close to the Buffalo River

12 reviews
Save
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
3 bedrooms
2 bathrooms
8 guests
2 nights minimum
Holiday Rental House
Misty Creek sits on 6 acres with a creek that runs through the whole property.if you enjoy hiking, canoeing,fishing, swimming, relaxing or like to shoot a few golf balls than Misty Creek is the perfect place for you.This 2600 sf 3 bedroom house sleeps up to 8 and is very luxurious.The master bedroom has a king size bed with a view of the creek, vaulted wood ceiling with a 32 inch TV and DVD player.The second bedrom also called the 'Blue Room' has a queen size bed.The 3rd bedroom is very large and has 2 queen size beds as well as TV and DVD player and a separate door to the deck area.The kitchen is all stainless steel,we also have a nice pizza baking oven as well as microwave, range, dishwasher and more.The main living area offers a 60 inch LED HDTV with comfortable seating and a dining roo...Misty Creek sits on 6 acres with a creek that runs through the whole property.if you enjoy hiking, canoeing,fishing, swimming, relaxing or like to shoot a few golf balls than Misty Creek is the perfect place for you.This 2600 sf 3 bedroom house sleeps up to 8 and is very luxurious.The master bedroom has a king size bed with a view of the creek, vaulted wood ceiling with a 32 inch TV and DVD player.The second bedrom also called the 'Blue Room' has a queen size bed.The 3rd bedroom is very large and has 2 queen size beds as well as TV and DVD player and a separate door to the deck area.The kitchen is all stainless steel,we also have a nice pizza baking oven as well as microwave, range, dishwasher and more.The main living area offers a 60 inch LED HDTV with comfortable seating and a dining room table that seats 10 people. We also added WIFI as of May 1st 2015More
House Rules
Bathrooms
Show more
About the Owner
Juergen L
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:80%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:October 2009
Write a reviewReviews (12)

1 - 5 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2018

The location is a great spot for a Fall Foliage take-off point. There are many, many, scenic drives, not to mention all of the hikes. The Buffalo River is an awesome wonder. Boxley Valley is a beautiful location to spot Elk early in the morning....More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Ernie C
Reviewed 9 July 2018

My family stayed a weekend and the positives were it was off by itself,very private, and by your own creek! Negative was WAY too many flies outside,Gas grill had one working burner, and falling apart, refrigerator didn’t have a working ice maker,also wouldn’t get cold...More

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank 591cassandrad
Management response:Responded 9 July 2018

Hello Cassandra, Thank you for your review, We can't do anything about the flies however i am coming up on Wednesday to replace the grill and there is no issue with the ice maker, you guys did not shut the ice flap which there is...More

See more reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Not luxurious but a nice place to stay. Was not told in advance that the hot tub does not work or that the dishwasher doesn't work.... we paid full price. Needing a little TLC!

Date of stay: August 2017
6  Thank Wyatt W
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

House was great. Beautiful view bur windows and decks were very dirty. It would have been nice to spend time outside but property was only partially mowed and infested with seed ticks. Creek is within hearing distance but all grown up. The hot tub produced...More

Date of stay: August 2016
4  Thank angela m
Reviewed 23 September 2015

My husband and I took our nieces, 14 and 12 years, and nephew, 9 years, and our two dogs. The amount of space in the house was fabulous, the open floor plan was conducive to "family time". We did not allow TV, so the kids...More

Date of stay: August 2015
4  Thank Liz H
Amenities
Pets Allowed: Yes
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
DVD Player
Suitable For Children Under 5
Refrigerator
Porch
Washer
Housekeeping Included
Outdoor Dining Area
Air Conditioning
Towels Provided
Paper Towels Provided
There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive
Private Garden
Books
TV
Linens Provided
Secure Parking
Horse Riding Nearby
Internet Access
VCR
Toaster
Telephone
Cooker
Grill
Local Guides/Maps
Fishing Nearby
Hot Tub
Alarm Clock
Central Heating
Water Views
Blender
Dryer
Dishwasher
Freezer
Cable/satellite TV
Waterfront
Iron
Stereo System
Hiking Trips
Microwave
Balcony
Mountain Views
Wi-Fi
Terrace
Patio
Deck
Fireplace
See more amenities
Does this holiday rental have a dining room?YesNoUnsure
Availability
February 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
June 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
View all months
Map
+
About the neighbourhood
Misty Creek has a nice creek that runs through the entire property, we also have 2 tee of mats on the patio and a fairway for your pleasure. There is also a nice outdoor fire pit as well as lots of grass area to play all kinds of games. We also have 4 swimming holes in walking distance and you are about 4 miles from the Buffalo River. Eureka Springs is about 1hour 15 minutes away. Branson is about 1 hour away and Hot Springs about 1 hour 50 minutes.
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Horse Riding Nearby
More
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN2223766656