We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Broken Bow
Post
Inbox
Search

Grandview at River Top Cabins - waterfront with deck & access to Mt. Fork River

6 reviews
Save
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
2 bedrooms
2 bathrooms
8 guests
Minimum stay varies
Cabin Holiday Rental
The Grandview is a 1050 sq ft luxury waterfront cabin perched on a bluff above the lower Mountain Fork River. A river deck leading to a concrete platform with steps makes for easy access to the crystal clear river for swimming, kayaking, or enjoying your morning cup of coffee. The Grandview comfortably sleeps 8 guests with a queen bedroom and full bath downstairs along with a sleeper sofa in the great room. Upstairs is another queen bedroom and full bath plus 3 twin air beds stored in the walk-in closet. It has a full line of amenities including full size appliances and washer/dryer, wi-fi, satellite TV with Netflix and Hulu, and all kitchen essentials plus free coffee! Relax at the cabin enjoying the indoor gas fireplace (fall and winter months), hot tub, fire pit with rustic seating...The Grandview is a 1050 sq ft luxury waterfront cabin perched on a bluff above the lower Mountain Fork River. A river deck leading to a concrete platform with steps makes for easy access to the crystal clear river for swimming, kayaking, or enjoying your morning cup of coffee. The Grandview comfortably sleeps 8 guests with a queen bedroom and full bath downstairs along with a sleeper sofa in the great room. Upstairs is another queen bedroom and full bath plus 3 twin air beds stored in the walk-in closet. It has a full line of amenities including full size appliances and washer/dryer, wi-fi, satellite TV with Netflix and Hulu, and all kitchen essentials plus free coffee! Relax at the cabin enjoying the indoor gas fireplace (fall and winter months), hot tub, fire pit with rustic seating, horseshoe pit, and charcoal grill or choose to make the quick 15 minute drive into downtown Broken Bow or 20 minute drive to Hochatown where you can enjoy all levels of dining experiences from convenient food trucks, famous pizza and burger joints, to fine dining at one of our signature steak or fish restaurants. Exciting outdoor adventures are offered in Hochatown including hiking at Beavers Bend State Park, zip lining, kayaking, jet boat rides, duck tours, Jeep and ATV rentals, fishing guides, monster truck rides, boat and jet ski rentals, and golfing at Cedar Creek Golf Course. Shopping is also a short drive away, where visitors can enjoy antique stores, resell shops, boutiques, and outdoor sporting goods stores. You may also choose to enhance your vacation experience by booking a day spa or making an appointment with a massage therapist to bring the relaxation to you in the privacy of your own cabin! We will gladly provide information for any interest or adventure you wish to enjoy. Need even more space for that family gathering or group outing? Check out the Kingfisher (also on TripAdvisor) which is adjacent to this property. We offer multi-night specials! Book 6 consecutive nights and receive the 7th night FREE! You can also earn 10% off the total price by booking 4 or 5 consecutive nights! Please send an inquiry through TripAdvisor so we can give you a quote with these discounts! Otherwise, you will be charged full price. We look forward to seeing you and sharing our beautiful river and hospitality! AMENITIES washer/dryer satellite TV Netflix Hulu wi-fi 50' flat screen smart TV charcoal grill fully equipped kitchen all kitchen appliances (including coffee pot with coffee provided!) ample parking firewood for outdoor fire pits hair dryer iron/ironing bard towels linens outdoor seating kayaks life vestsMore
House Rules
Bathrooms
Show more
About the Owner
James and Dawnisa B
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:100%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:September 2018
Interaction with guests
When you arrive at Grandview, you will find our number on the refrigerator and in the Welcome Binder. We are available to help make you the happiest people on the river. Do not hesitate to call or text with any questions or concerns or recommendations!
Write a reviewReviews (6)

1 - 5 of 6 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2019

I was really sad because we were really looking forward to staying in this particular cabin. The owner called me to cancel my reservation due to the back deck being flooded. We have gotten a lot of rain in Oklahoma this year. For safety concerns,...More

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank KnowMeFromAdam2
Dawnisa B, VR Owner at Grandview at River Top Cabins - waterfront with deck & access to Mt. Fork River, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2019

You are very welcome! But the thanks goes to you and your group of girls for being so understanding and cooperative about the last minute switch! Fingers crossed that this is the last reservation that has to be canceled because of a deck! I truly...More

Reviewed 20 June 2019

We had such a nice time at Rivertop Cabins on our vacation near Broken Bow, OK. My youngest and I loved relaxing on the deck right above Mountain Fork River. We also enjoyed cooking on the grill, making s’mores on the fire pit, hanging out...More

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank 564karlar
Dawnisa B, VR Owner at Grandview at River Top Cabins - waterfront with deck & access to Mt. Fork River, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2019

We appreciate you taking the time to leave this fantastic review! You were incredible guests! Tidy, considerate and easy to communicate with and we are grateful to get lucky enough to have guests like you guys! Come back to stay with us!

See more reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2019 via mobile

The cabin was amazing! The weather didn’t cooperate so we were unable to take advantage of the river! We saw some deer and a huge owl that must live there around the cabin! This is the perfect getaway for a family!

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank korysj
Dawnisa B, VR Owner at Grandview at River Top Cabins - waterfront with deck & access to Mt. Fork River, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2019

Thank you for your review! The wildlife is fun to watch. We're so happy you enjoyed your family time. Wish the weather had been better for you guys!

Reviewed 30 May 2019

We stayed with our children and grands and had a great time. Cabin was clean and so cute. We got up early in morning and used the kayaks, that are provided, to go down the river. The hot tub was clean and inviting. Great time...More

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank Kathy S
Dawnisa B, VR Owner at Grandview at River Top Cabins - waterfront with deck & access to Mt. Fork River, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2019

Thank you Kathy for this review! So glad you made fun family memories at Kingfisher! You were wonderful guests and we hope you get a chance to come back to see us!

Reviewed 20 April 2019

Our family had a great time at this cabin! My husband loves to fish, so he was able to do that all day every day without having to go anywhere. We were able to eat meals together and hang out with him throughout the day...More

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank chem_e_b
Dawnisa B, VR Owner at Grandview at River Top Cabins - waterfront with deck & access to Mt. Fork River, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2019

Thank you for this review! We are thrilled you had a great getaway with us! We appreciate all the details you described in your review and hope you choose to stay here your next trip to Broken Bow!

Amenities
Pets Allowed: Yes
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
Cooker
Grill
Suitable For Children Under 5
Fishing Nearby
Hot Tub
Refrigerator
Washer
Water Views
Dryer
Dishwasher
Towels Provided
Air Conditioning
There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive
Cable/satellite TV
Waterfront
Iron
Ceiling Fans
TV
Hiking Trips
Microwave
Rural/Countryside Retreats
Linens Provided
Wi-Fi
Internet Access
Toaster
Fireplace
Deck
See more amenities
Are there nightlife options close to this holiday rental? YesNoUnsure
Availability
November 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
February 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
View all months
See more rates and fees
Map
+
About the neighbourhood
The cabin is located on the banks of the lower Mt. Fork River, approximately 15 minutes from Broken Bow and 20 from Hochatown. River Top Cabins is located at the end of a road, surrounded by lease land, offering privacy and relaxation. The 2 adjacent cabins are separated by horseshoe pits and a half acre of common ground. Swimming and kayaking are literally steps away at the bottom of the river deck.
Getting around
The roads leading to River Top Cabins are country roads, however they're paved except for last quarter mile or so. Any type of vehicle will arrive safely at the cabin.
More
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN2229688480