We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oceanfront Resort: Clean and Comfortable: Walk to the beach

55 reviews
Save
The beach!!!
New furniture June 2020 1 Full Bed 1 Twin Bed
lagoons
1 of 61The beach!!!
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
2 bedrooms
2 bathrooms
5 guests
2 nights minimum
Villa
This updated villa has everything you need. Just bring your bathing suit and beach towel! The kitchen is fully equipped including crock pot, griddle, ice crushing blender, coffee maker, microwave cookware, baking dishes and pots and pans. If you cook with it, we have it! If you prefer to eat out there are two options on-site and menus with delivery options for other dining venues can be found in the room. The light and bright living room has a flat screen TV, DVD player and DVD library. Master bedroom has a queen bed, ceiling fan, flat screen TV and an adjoining bath. The new mattress in this bedroom was purchased with back support in mind. The second bedroom contains a full bed and a twin bed and has a ceiling fan as well as a TV/DVD player. Games, books, puzzles, videos &...This updated villa has everything you need. Just bring your bathing suit and beach towel! The kitchen is fully equipped including crock pot, griddle, ice crushing blender, coffee maker, microwave cookware, baking dishes and pots and pans. If you cook with it, we have it! If you prefer to eat out there are two options on-site and menus with delivery options for other dining venues can be found in the room. The light and bright living room has a flat screen TV, DVD player and DVD library. Master bedroom has a queen bed, ceiling fan, flat screen TV and an adjoining bath. The new mattress in this bedroom was purchased with back support in mind. The second bedroom contains a full bed and a twin bed and has a ceiling fan as well as a TV/DVD player. Games, books, puzzles, videos & DVDs are in the room for your enjoyment. Walk to the enclosed pool using the hallway connector to the next building! We have plenty of sand toys and also provide four beach chairs. The beach chairs are constantly replaced and are never used more than two seasons. Walk to the beach across the boardwalk that traverses the salt marsh or if you prefer, take a scheduled shuttle. The marsh is teaming with wildlife, if you are a bird watcher you will be thrilled. Please no smoking in the villa! Resort rules: Limit of four adults and two children (unit sleeps five) No pets Seven night minimum - Saturday to Saturday rental for the months of June, July and August. This unit DOES NOT have an ocean view. The resort is oceanfront; however it, separated by a salt water marsh. The boardwalk to the beach is approximately 1/4 mile. More
House Rules
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
One person must be over 25. No house parties. The resort has a strict no pet policy. Max two cars and you must request a second guest pass. No trailers can be parked on premise.
Bathrooms
2 Full baths
Show more
About the Owner
Shelly A
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:100%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:September 2012
Write a reviewReviews (55)

1 - 10 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Shelly’s place at the Hilton head resort is clean, comfortable and perfect for a getaway. The resort has multiple pools and other well kept amenities. the beach is a quick walk across the marsh but they also have a shuttle! our favorite part is a...More

Date of stay: August 2021
Thank A8362COchriss
Reviewed 21 July 2021

This place is a dirty, dated dump. Don’t expect it to be a nice place just because it’s associated with a Hilton property. After traveling 6 hours and being unable to find another place, we had to clean the whole unit before unpacking. It’s really...More

Date of stay: June 2021
Thank 279gertrudel
Sherpa399081, VR Owner at Oceanfront Resort: Clean and Comfortable: Walk to the beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Gertrude Lucas, I am deeply disappointed that you did not contact me with your concerns when you first checked in. In the welcome letter I include my personal telephone number and indicate to call if anything is of concern. This is my home away from...More

Reviewed 2 September 2020

My family and I loved our stay at this resort. Our apartment was very clean, had beautiful decoration, and had a lot of space. Due to covid, we cooked all of our meals and the kitchen had plenty of plates and utensils that we could...More

Date of stay: July 2020
Thank MartynaK1406
Sherpa399081, VR Owner at Oceanfront Resort: Clean and Comfortable: Walk to the beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2020

Thank you for the review. We were happy to host your family and excited to see you back.

Reviewed 18 August 2019 via mobile

We arrived at this condo, and it hadn’t been cleaned from the people before. I booked this condo because I thought it was priced right, but I was wrong. This place is very run down, as is the whole complex. The pictures don’t show you...More

Date of stay: July 2019
1  Thank Elizabeth M
Sherpa399081, VR Owner at Oceanfront Resort: Clean and Comfortable: Walk to the beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. As this is my home away from home I take all reviews seriously. First, I have repeatedly apologized for the unit not being cleaned. It was unacceptable and why I tried to move you to...More

Reviewed 17 July 2019

This was my second time staying in this unit! Shelly is wonderful and the unit is great. I keep coming back to Hilton Head! The staff are wonderful and very helpful. Looking forward to going back!

Date of stay: July 2019
1  Thank J1200CLsaraha
Sherpa399081, VR Owner at Oceanfront Resort: Clean and Comfortable: Walk to the beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2019

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! I look forward to hosting you again! Guests like you make it all worth it!

See more reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2019

This was our second time booking this condo with Shelly. Once again, she was a wonderful host having provided all that we needed. We even had beach chairs! Our group of 5 really enjoyed our time. Great location in the resort itself close to the...More

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank jbgreene
Sherpa399081, VR Owner at Oceanfront Resort: Clean and Comfortable: Walk to the beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2019

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I am happy to hear you love it as much as I do! I look forward to hosting you again!

Reviewed 2 July 2019 via mobile

The resort is older and a bit dated but, the villa we rented was clean , quiet, and bug free. 3 pools on premise were all utilized by our family. Unit was fully stocked and kid friendly. The walk to the ocean was intense in...More

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank michellep1970
Sherpa399081, VR Owner at Oceanfront Resort: Clean and Comfortable: Walk to the beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2019

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I am glad you enjoyed the stay. I hope to host you again!

Reviewed 12 June 2019

Accommodations were great and ammenities were as described. Unfortunately for us the weather was not as acommodating and ability to enjoy outdoor activites was superceded by extremely hot and atypical weather. I would still recommend, especially for those who enjoy hot weather.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank Tim B
Sherpa399081, VR Owner at Oceanfront Resort: Clean and Comfortable: Walk to the beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2019

Happy Anniversary! 43 years is very impressive! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Sorry the weather didn’t cooperate. We are currently experiencing Spring again in Virginia. Please keep me in mind for a return visit to HHI.

A FlipKey verified reviewer
Reviewed 24 May 2019 via mobile

More

Date of stay: May 2019
Sherpa399081, VR Owner at Oceanfront Resort: Clean and Comfortable: Walk to the beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2019

More

Reviewed 6 May 2019

Great price, nice surroundings, beautiful walk over marsh to beach. Owner bent over backwards to help me in different situations. Highly satisfied.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank Marty R
Sherpa399081, VR Owner at Oceanfront Resort: Clean and Comfortable: Walk to the beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2019

Marty, I am glad you had a great time. Your bike adventures sounded great. I think you discovered why we love the island so much! We would be happy to host you again.

Amenities
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
DVD Player
Air Conditioning
Alarm Clock
Balcony
Grill
Blender
Books
Ceiling Fans
Central Heating
Children's Pool
Dishwasher
Dryer
Elevator/Lift access
Freezer
Refrigerator
Gym
Hairdryer
Internet Access
Iron
Hot Tub
Linens Provided
Microwave
Outdoor Dining Area
Paper Towels Provided
Cable/satellite TV
Sauna
Secure Parking
Shared Indoor Pool
Shared Outdoor Pool (Unheated)
Shared Tennis Court
Shared Garden
Soap/Shampoo Provided
Cooker
Terrace
Toaster
Towels Provided
TV
Waterfront
Wi-Fi
Golf Course Is On Site Or Within 15 Mins Walk
Horse Riding Nearby
There Are Tennis Courts Nearby
Beach Or Lakeside Relaxation
Cycling Trips
Short Term Rentals (4 Days Or Fewer)
A Winter Sun Getaway
See more amenities
Availability
September 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2022
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
February 2022
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
View all months
Map
+
About the neighbourhood
Convenient mid-island location! Gated community with secluded private beach. Free amenities include two outdoor pools, indoor pool, baby pool, fitness center, hot tub, sauna room, indoor running track, badminton court, lighted tennis courts and a world class beach! Inexpensive bike rentals on-site as well as a deli and a beach bar/restaurant. Less than a mile from the newly redesigned Shelter Cove Towne Centre. It just doesn't get better than this!
Getting around
On our 12-mile long and five-mile wide Island, we have: 6 miles of bike lanes 117 miles of shared-use pathways 108 miles of paved shared-use paths 14 miles of planned pathways 1 mile of single track 24% of arterial streets have bike lanes or paved shoulders Bike rentals are available at the deli on-site or through rental companies on the island. You can download a map of the trails at the Hilton Head Chamber of Commerce website. * credit Hilton Head Chamber of Commerce
More
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Is my payment insured in any way?
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN2222554263
Frequently Asked Questions about Oceanfront Resort: Clean and Comfortable: Walk to the beach

Oceanfront Resort: Clean and Comfortable: Walk to the beach is able to accommodate up to 5 guests. See all property details.

Oceanfront Resort: Clean and Comfortable: Walk to the beach has 2 bathrooms available. See all property details.

Oceanfront Resort: Clean and Comfortable: Walk to the beach has 2 bedrooms available. See all property details.

Stays at Oceanfront Resort: Clean and Comfortable: Walk to the beach must last at least 2 nights. See all property details.