We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Princeville
Post
Inbox
Search

As seen on HGTV's Hawaii Life! Walk to shopping/dining, w/pool, hot tub, BBQ.

1 review
Save
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
1 bedroom
1 bathroom
2 guests
Minimum stay varies
Condo/Apartment
Sandpiper 120A, as seen on HGTV's 'Hawaii Life': Enjoy a quiet retreat in this attractively decorated, ground floor condo in Sandpiper Village. This Kauai vacation rental has a fully equipped kitchen for home cooked meals, a large tiled lanai to enjoy a cool drink amidst tropical breezes, a large king size bed with expanded bathroom and vanity area, and more. Free wifi. Your own reserved parking place. You are close (but not too close!) to the complex swimming pool with Jacuzzi and BBQ area. Condo includes a reserved parking spot just steps from the condo entrance. The Sandpiper Village is centrally located within the Princeville resort community, and close to all of the north shore sights. Beaches, shopping, and dining are all close by. You can follow the walking path across the stree...Sandpiper 120A, as seen on HGTV's 'Hawaii Life': Enjoy a quiet retreat in this attractively decorated, ground floor condo in Sandpiper Village. This Kauai vacation rental has a fully equipped kitchen for home cooked meals, a large tiled lanai to enjoy a cool drink amidst tropical breezes, a large king size bed with expanded bathroom and vanity area, and more. Free wifi. Your own reserved parking place. You are close (but not too close!) to the complex swimming pool with Jacuzzi and BBQ area. Condo includes a reserved parking spot just steps from the condo entrance. The Sandpiper Village is centrally located within the Princeville resort community, and close to all of the north shore sights. Beaches, shopping, and dining are all close by. You can follow the walking path across the street to the Princeville shopping center, park, library, or head the other direction to Hideaways beach, golfing, and several additional dining options. You'll truly stay like a local here. This older apartment complex is home to many permanent residents, mainly young, and provides some great amenities like pool, jacuzzi, and barbecue grills. Unit amenities include free wifi,Smart TV, full bathroom, full kitchen. Island Breeze Cooled (No A/C) Hawaii Tax Number TA-*******-4048-01 Additional amenities: ATM/bank, Adventure, Away From It All, Babysitter, Beach Chairs, Beach Towels, Beach Umbrella, Bike Rentals Nearby, Budget, CD Player, CD Player/Stereo, Close to golfing, Coffee Grinder, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Cooler/Ice Chest, Dining, Dishes & Utensils, Drive to Shopping under 5 min, Drive to beach under 5 min, Family, Free Parking on premises, Full Kitchen, Garden Island Chocolate, Golf Course Nearby, Guests provide their own meals, Haraguchi Rice Mill, Housekeeper Optional, Internet Cafe, Ipod dock, Iron & Board, Island Breeze Cooled (NO A/C), Kalihiwai Falls, Kilauea Lighthouse, Living Room, Long-term Renters Welcome, Napali Coast and Kalalau Trail, Near Hanalei town and bay, Near The Ocean, Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Post Office, No Phone, Post Office, Private Lanai (Balcony), Rice Cooker, Romantic, Sandpiper, Shared BBQ Grill in Complex, Shopping/Dining Nearby, Slow Cooker, Smart TV, Sports & Activities, Tourist Attractions, Washer & Dryer in Unit, Yoga, beachcombing, bird watching, botanical garden, children welcome, churches, deepsea fishing, eco tourism, festivals, fishing, flexible, golf, groceries, hiking, horseback riding, hospital, king, luaus, medical services, mountain biking, museums, non smoking only, paddle boating, pets not allowed, photography, recommended, reefs, restaurants, scenic drives, scuba diving or snorkeling, shower, sight seeing, snorkeling, surfing, swimming, toilet, walking, water tubing, waterfalls, whale watching, wind-surfingMore
House Rules
Bathrooms
About the Manager
Kauai Kahuna Vacation Rentals
Languages spoken:English
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:July 2018
Write a reviewReviews (1)
Reviewed 14 November 2018

DO NOT RENT THIS DUMP 120A or anything from Kauai Kahuna. There are great units at Sandpiper but this is NOT one of them. Such a horrible misrepresentation and response from management company was that “I would have to incur substantial costs to move units,...More

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank traveljunc
Management response:Responded 17 November 2018

We regret the guest was disappointed, but feel the review is unfair and inaccurate :-( The furniture is not stained, in fact it is nearly new. The washing machine has some rust visible on it, which is a hazard of the climate, but it works...More

Amenities
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
DVD Player
Cooker
Grill
Suitable For Children Under 5
Sauna
Hot Tub
Refrigerator
Washer
Dryer
Dishwasher
Towels Provided
Cable/satellite TV
Ceiling Fans
Stereo System
TV
Parking
Microwave
Linens Provided
Wi-Fi
Internet Access
Shared Outdoor Pool (Unheated)
Toaster
Patio
Deck
See more amenities
Are there nightlife options close to this holiday rental? YesNoUnsure
Availability
December 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
February 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
View all months
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN2229638335