We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Style+Comfort+Clean+Ocean/Fountain View+Steps to Kam3 Bch,Bldg 10 Kamaole Sands

View from lanai - ocean to the left, front fountain
1 review
View from lanai - ocean to the left, front fountain
View from lanai, both fountains on property
Bedroom facing from onsuite bath
Living room - sleeper sofa
Living area, view from sofa
Lanai - outdoor dining
Spa and pool
Lush gardens outside lanai
Gardens on property
Water gardens towards pool area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom , 2 Bathrooms , Sleeps 4
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii
This unit went through an extensive remodeling with beautiful tile, cherry cabinets, ceramic counter tops, nickel lighting and plumbing fixtures, and wireless high speed internet access. The kitchen has all stainless steel appliances and under the counter lighting. Both bathrooms have rainhead shower heads with customized glass block showers, mirrors, and fixtures. The living room has surround sound TV and a DVD player. The bedroom has a new TV with built in DVD and VCR. The slate & marble tiled-lanai has a garden and partial ocean view. A/C in living room and bedroom.

Kamaole Sands is one of the most “resort like” condominium developments in South Kihei. This property consists of ten four-story buildings with elevators. The Kamaole Sands is spread out over fifteen acres of tropical landscaping and is located across from popular Kama...
Read more
About the Owner, Robin W
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 56 days ago
Listed since : Jun 2013
Overall rating: 5.0 / 5.0
Based on 1 review and 1 property
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #FKN3274770
Reviews from our community
Excellent - based on 1 review
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Kurt S
1 review
Reviewed 16 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

My co-worker and I were in need of a place to stay with very short notice for some work in the area. We were both very pleased with the stay. Both of us have this on our list of places to stay in the future. Robin was great to work with and the booking and check in was totally painless.
The rooms were comfortable, temperatures were easily controlled with new air conditioning systems and augmented with fans if you decided not to use the air conditioning.
It was very relaxing to sit near the fountain on the Lanai after a day of work and watch the ocean.
I appreciated the small supply of spices and cleaning items. I have stayed at other properties where this was not supplied and it makes things a little challenging when you are trying to cook .
My only regret is our short time to stay here and enjoy this property and its amenities. Sadly, work kept us from the Mai Tai party at the pool. Hopefully we will get to that next visit.

Management response:

Thank you for the positive review Kurt! We hope your next visit to the island is longer and that you have more "free" time to enjoy the area. You also were a pleasure to work with. This was somewhat of a last minute booking we were fortunate to be able to fill for you. See you next trip!


Report response as inappropriate
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Blender
  • Books
  • Cable/satellite TV
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Cooker
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Freezer
  • Full Baths (2)
  • Grill
  • Gym
  • Hot Tub
  • Internet Access
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Guides/Maps
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Dining Area
  • Paper Towels Provided
  • Parking
  • Patio
  • Queen Beds:(1)
  • Refrigerator
  • Shared Outdoor Pool (Unheated)
  • Sofa Beds:(1)
  • Stereo System
  • Telephone
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • VCR
  • Washer
  • Water Views
House rules
    Ask about kids
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
    Check in: 4:00 PM
    Check out: 11:00 AM
    2 Full baths
    1 King
    1 Sofa
Show Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per night Per week Per month
Default 5 nights
RM 568
RM 3,973
RM 17,026
13 Dec 2017 -
7 Apr 2018
Winter 2017
7 nights
RM 822
-- --
8 Apr 2018 -
30 Apr 2018
Spring 2018
7 nights
RM 728
-- --
1 May 2018 -
30 Jun 2018
Value 2018
7 nights
RM 673
-- --
View all periods
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to Malaysian Ringgit and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
  • Cleaning fee: RM 528 / stay - Fee
  • Resort Check in fee: RM 137 / stay - Fee
  • Insurance Policy: RM 231 / stay - Fee
Hide Rates
About the neighbourhood
Kamaole Sands is located in South Kihei directly across the street from Kam III Beach. It is literally just steps to get to the beach. The resort has 2 gated entries, with open access only thru the main lobby check in area. The pool/spa area has coded access which you'll receive at check in. You are within easy walking distance to restaurants with outdoor seating, such as Fred's Mexican restaurant, Denny's, an ice cream shop, and a Cinnabon's (if you dare now that you're wearing shorts and bathing suits all day long). There is also easy walking to outdoor kiosk markets for local Hawaii'n ware.
Nearby cities
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
RM 509
Book Now
16 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.