We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ateach52

Since Aug 2005

65+ year old female

Neuchatel, Switzerland

High School English teacher. I've lived in Switzerland for 40 years. As a teacher, I have LOTS of holidays, so we travel all over the world. Also spend weekends in European cities, hiking in the Alps, and traveling around Europe with my husband, friends or my students. Sometimes I go further afield with them on the exchange trips I organize (Thailand, Canada, New Zealand, Australia). I like a bit of comfort on my travels, but that actually means a good bed and my own bathroom. On the other hand, I'll stay in very basic huts when hiking in the Alps or Himalayas, and don't mind that at all. I don't like just sitting on a beach, but enjoy visiting the sights, walking in rain-forests or up mountains, meeting people and good food. I've made lots of very interesting friends from all over the world on my travels, and love communicating with them afterwards. Have got some very solid friendships as a result - people who have even been to stay with me here in the Swiss Alps!
Travel Style
Foodie
Like a Local
History Buff
Nature Lover
60+ Traveller
Urban Explorer
Family Holiday Maker
Peace and Quiet Seeker
ateach52's TripCollective Progress
Total Points
22,085
Level 6 Contributor
Readership
100,000 Readers
Helpful Reviewer
100 Votes
Top Photographer
100 Photos
Top Contributor
50 Reviews
Passport
92 Cities
Total Points 22,085

ateach52's Contributions

Date
Type
Forum
Topic
Points
Some private contributions have been filtered.
What kind of traveller are you?
Select 3 or more tags to include on your member profile
Done
Cancel